Buying Online Courses for $20

12 53
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

One thing that I have learned after starting to learn more about life is that the best investment that you can make before you die is to yourself.

The best investment that I have is myself. As people said, invest in yourself. It is the best asset that you have.

It could be your foundation to become successful.

But how can you do it?

If you will be given $20, where are you going to spend it?

The first thing that came to my mind is entertainment and food…but then I realized that buying online courses is better…then if I can apply what I have learned and become successful, I can buy the food and entertainment every time I want.

The following are the online courses that I want to purchase if I have $20 to spend.

Search Engine Optimization

Having a website is tough…but after months of managing my website, some things caught my attention.

I became more interested in blogging when I learned about SEO, Google Indexing, basic dos, and don’ts when starting a website, etc.

I already learned the basics of on-page SEO but I want to dig deeper into it. I feel that there are more things that I have to learn to have a higher rank on Google.

But somehow, at least my website is now getting impressions.

Content Marketing and Copywriting

I read several tips and facts about blogging and here is what they are always saying; “Blogging is 20% writing  80% of marketing.”

If you want to earn money from your blogs and websites, you have to gain audiences and readers because they can be your potential leads and give you sales.

This is why I want to learn more about marketing and copywriting. You can sell your products and services without actually selling them. It is all about marketing and copywriting. I think having these skills can turn your table from zero to hero.

Pinterest Marketing

Recently, I have been exposed to Pinterest. I read blogs from other bloggers and they said Pinterest is one of the best ways to gain audiences and increase your blog traffic.

But these bloggers are recommending courses (not their products or services), they just want to help everyone. What's surprising is that different bloggers recommended the same course which I think is really effective.

So, I want to take the course and grow my audience.

Finance and Investing

Of course, I also want to learn how to manage my finances. This is one of the mistakes of the people, not taking courses and not feeding their minds with financial literacy. 

For example, not investing in life insurance is one of the biggest mistakes that a person will make…but you will realize it when you become older.

I took online courses about finance for free, I also took a paid online course about basic investing and finance. I believe that it added to my knowledge and developed my financial literacy.

Conclusion

You don’t have money? Sure! There are free videos online…you can find some of them on YouTube. Some of them are giving away free online courses.

But here’s the thing…there are free courses out there but I think there are some advantages to purchasing online courses.

Again, remember that the best investment that you can have is on yourself. Stop buying nonsense things, buy them when your hard work pays off.


Note: This is a prompt from Hive Learners about “If you have $20, where are you going to spend it?”. 


Hello, everyone! Thank you for reading my content. As a simple appreciation, you can get my 5 FREE Minimalist and Aesthetic Wallpapers

📖 Get my e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)

☕ Become part of my goal by buying a coffee from my Ko-fi shop

🗒️Help me to reach 100 followers on my newsletter and receive a weekly email from me!

Expected email content(s): Weekly writing prompts + short blogs.


Published: August 6, 2022

13
$ 6.01
$ 5.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.02 from @Nyctofiles
+ 7
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago

Comments

I think when you buy online courses eh magandang investment din for you to learn more ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman plano kung mag take ng course about freelance writing tas gusto ko magka-coach para may magtuturo sakin. Ang daming freelance course online tas may certified certificate pa. Plano ko mag invest diyan one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your online courses and blogging site. Hindi ko naman problem yung online course about finance and investing, course ko yan ngayon sa college skl hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck sa college

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The most valuable asset you have is yourself. Anything that improves your talents and skills is worth doing. I wish you luck along the way))))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can't argue with you. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung client ko sa Upwork more on SEO kasi for website content din napasubo ako kasi I am not skilled in SEO writing yet.. Kailangan ko mag aral maigi jusko.. Anong SEO course kinuha mo? Any link to it..may binili din ako eh worth 900 php Blue Print in getting clients, pero di ko muna na utilized kasi nga I need to choose what market should I focus and what service I can offer kumbaga nicheng.. Ang wide pala nang mundo nang Copywriting or any form or writing noh, dami dapat matutunan.

Edit: prompt pala kala ko nakabili ka na haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha prompt nga lang. But I bought some courses about investing and finance. Masiyadong mahal yung sa mga seo and others di pa kaya ng budget ko but I will surely do it kapag kaya na hahaha.

If you want to take free courses, go to coursera. You can take free courses, paying is optional.

Cons: You will not receive a certificate from the course if you take it for free.

Ps: Recommend mo ako kapag may iba ka pang client hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha wala pa nga client iwan ko don kung balikan pa ako di naman nakapasa gawa ko..pero sabi eh they still want to work with me kasi responsive ako at mabilis mag pass nang gawa haha..

Sana nga makahanap marami if ever bigyan kita char.. Kala mo talaga makakarami hahaha

Mahal nga SEO course kasi di pala madali yan jusko..hahaha try ko yan coursera, okay lang walang certificate malaman ko lang pano ma master ba ayos na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay hahaha malay mo naman balikan ka pa hahaha

Sana nga makahanap marami if ever bigyan kita

Sure hahahaha okay nga yan para may client😂

Astig pag-aralan ang SEO. Kapag may website ka pwede ka mag-install ng plugins na mag-guide sa'yo to improve SEO.

Same mindset, kahit walang certificate hahahaha I'm also taking courses in Coursera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha sabi naman bigyan ako new requirements by Monday sana lang. Pag di balikan hanap iba.. While learning.

Oo mostly SEO applicable pag may website and SEO writers are for websites content talaga to bring them traffic on their sites..

Try mo mag connect kay Florie marami na client yun 4 daw ata baka need nya assistance ba haha for experience mo na rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali lang sa Upwork? I heard na meron pa dung tinatawag na “connects” then need pa magbayad.

Swerte nga ni Ate Florie sa paghahanap ng clients. Nag-ask na ako sa kaniya kung saan siya nakuha e hahahaha kaso wala natanggap sakin hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago