Blogging: Things that you need to know to avoid disappointment

29 77
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Writing

There are different crypto-blogging sites where you can earn free crypto by just writing and express your opinion through writing such as read.cash, Publish0x, HIVE and etcetera. However, there are also writers who always disappointed on the result of their works because of different aspects.

As a writer, we should consider a lot of things before you write and after you write your piece of work. One of it is your niche, the way you attract and encourage your audiences to read your work and many more that we already discussed before.

Related articles:

  1. Platforms that can help you to increase your views.

  2. Manage and fight writer's block.

  3. Blogging tips that can hook your readers.

  4. Blocking the writer's block.

In the end of this article, you will encounter the following:

  • Relying on the tips that you will receive.

  • Don't expect too much, it is what it is.

  • Trust yourself is like trusting your work.

  • Do your own research.

Relying on the tips that you will receive

read.cash is one of the best crypto-blogging site that I encountered, in fact, it is the first site that I used to write blogs. It also introduced me to different crypto-enthusiast and learned a lot about cryptocurrency including Bitcoin cash. This platform have an AI robot named @TheRandomRewarder where it gives tips that is worth of Bitcoin cash. In addition, there is also a generous guy in read.cash who always give huge amount of Bitcoin cash and he is known for this kind of act, none other than MarcDemesel.

Sadly, because of being desperate, some users are relying on the tips that they will receive on their article and always mention the legendary tipper because they are hoping that he will tip it. Don't get me wrong, mentioning him is not a problem but what I meant is they are exaggerating the facts because of desperation.

Sorry for the term, truth hurts. I don't want to be hypocrite but I also expect his tip before on my article but now I only write because I mean it. Learn from your mistake!

My point is, write because it is your passion, write because you mean it. Don't rely on the tips that you will receive, don't expect so you can avoid disappointment.

Don't expect too much, it is what it is

Each one of us have a passion and it includes passion in writing. Honestly, writing is not my passion because I can't write and express what I want to say through writing fluently but because of read.cash, I overcome it. I am not saying that my works are good, but I can feel the improvement on my work.

At first, it is normal that you are having a hard time to construct a single paragraph but all you need to do is to continue. Don't expect too much on your first content especially if writing is not your passion, it's hard to be disappointed. Nevertheless you will learn day-by-day. You will overcome it soon and you will learn how to write with passion.

Trust yourself is like trusting your work

As what we have said, don't expect too much but you only need to trust yourself. You will have a hard time in your first try but as the time goes by, you will learn how to accept your work. Learn to trust yourself, once you learned it, it is like trusting your work.

As a writer, you should know how to trust your work because you are the first one that will do it. Don't call your work as “nonsense” because seriously? It is your work! If you will be ashamed on it, you shouldn't be hurt when your readers said that it is nonsense because you are the first one who called it like that.

Be proud on what you have done especially if you know that your content is based on facts and not more on FUD or hoaxes.

Do your own research

We always hear this one in every corner of crypto-space, “do your own research” but it is also related to blogging and writing. If you are writing about a controversial topic, researching is a must! You need to state the facts and not rumors make sure that your sources is from the official website and trusted platforms not a fake one because you will be in trouble once you write a fake news.

It can be the roots of trusting yourself, if you know that your sources are based on facts, you will be confident on your work. Also, if you spread FUD and continue to write without researching, it will cause misunderstanding and it is possible that you will receive negative and harmful feedbacks—if that's the case, you may be disappointed on yourself and of course, on your work.

Conclusion

At first, it is normal that you will ve disappointed on your works especially if it is your first time but the first thing to do is to do your own research, trust yourself, write it because you mean it. You don't need to depend the worth of your work on the tips that you will receive. It is hard to gain viewers in the beginning but you will receive what you want with the help of your hard work, patience and perseverance.

In the end, the outcome always depend on yourself especially to your actions.


Don't forget to:


Published: June 24, 2021

18
$ 31.56
$ 30.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago
Topics: Blogging, Writing

Comments

I've been blogging (or attempting to blog) since 2011. I was new to the Internet and the online world back then and I heard that all these people were blogging. First I thought: “What's blogging?” My second thought, without even knowing what it was: “Oh! I can't do that! I mean … don't you have to be qualified or have some kind of blogging skills??”

I would have never started if my daughter had not told me that it wasn't that hard! Since she said that I thought: “OK! Where do I start?” Research instantly disclosed that it was easy start blogging because there are a lot of FREE blogging platforms out there. So I say to myself: 'So what if I get disappointed. It's free!! I'll just keep trying until I no longer disappoint myself.'

From 2011 to 2020: Persistence and Perseverance brought me to Read.Cash. Can't you just hear the chorus behind me singing Hallelujah?!! LOL. 😊

All because I DECIDED not to become DISCOURAGED and DISAPPOINTED.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla Doraemoooon 😂 favorite Cartoon ko yan Hahaha

Btw. Yes marami ding mga nagmemention sakanya at hindi na bago yan. Siguro noon pa may mga ganyan lalo na kay sir Erdogantalk siya pinaka malakas mag tips dati nung wala pang robot dito and now sila jane meron na din sa mga top tippers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same:)


Yep basta para sa tips yung iba mention nang mention especially spammers. No doubts kina Jane, mababait talaga sila. Mentors ko yan eh😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mean sila Ate Jane kasi dati hindi pa sila Top tippers ngayon nasa Top 10 na sila. Tsaka madami na silang na achieve and deserved nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Top 10 tippers na sila dati ngayon lang nabalik kasi madami ding users na nadagdag ang malaki mag tip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agreed with "don't name your work nonsense" let the reader judge LOL. Maybe it's time to stop quoting or even lending a topic "nonsense" because I believed we are all different in composing style. We just need to see what script we are pleased with. Good day 🙃

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep, once a writer you should be prepared from the feedbacks either negative and positive. Good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah basta, puro nonsense artikol ko tapos. Charowt, kaya ko nasabi kasi wala talagang sense, walang aral walang emotions ganern haha. Pero di na kita ma reach Laulau 🤧 nasan na si wanton mami 🤧😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi naman po nonsense, palagi ngang madaming comment article mo. It means they are waiting for it. Binabasa ko din kasi minsan di lang ako nagcocomment😆 bakit naman po hindi na mareach?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd say that if one doesn't like to write, then don't force it. There are many other ways to earn and earn even more.

I totally agree with you about shoe-shining Marc with articles ABOUT him. Gosh, if I was Marc, I'd totally ignore these types, but tip based solely on topics, objectively.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No one is forcing them:)


Exactly, I read once from the spammer about Marc and he exaggerate the things...it's not bad but I guess it is for the tips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to rant rather than to complain. Sometimes, I was felt demotivated to write here but I didn't stop. Nawawala yung kasipagan ko. Hence, I just continued my part as a blogger and I will be hypocrite if I said that I'm relyin on tips.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's better if you will rest in writing, just like me! I didn't write for 1-2 days to rest and think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree on not calling your work nonsense. As long as you've given it enough time and effort to compose and post, it is a work of passion :) Just because it is not recognized by our bigwigs does it mean it is nonsense. Let us be the first person to appreciate our craft. Let's not be harsh on ourselves. :) Thumbs up!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree, I called my piece as nonsense before and now I learned from my mistake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this.. it should be read by all newbies here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Need to share it, thanks for passing by:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if how many they mention sit marc, if he doesn't like the content, it's useless.. Better be surprised than be disappointed..we have generous users anyway..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, I did once to mention him just to get his attention before but I realized that I should be ashamed😆 Now I am writing because I want to write not for the huge tips.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can ever beat you if you truly truat yourself and your piece. And Calling it nonsense is just like you eat some poop. Why do you spend a lot of time and at the end you just call it nonsense..It doesn't make sense. We just need more time to find our writing style.. Sa una lang mahirap .masasanay din.💕lavarn lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree with this, I also called my piece as “nonsense” before but I realized that it shouldn't be called it like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good point! That's what I'm doing. I only write because that's my passion. That's why even I procrastinate for the whole week and earn nothing, I wouldn't be disappointed. I will only write when something comes up in my mind and at times that I'm just in the mood to write. I love writing but I'm a great procrastinator. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Then I think you need to overcome procrastinating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the hardest thing for me to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take it slowly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm doing it. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is a must read for all newcomers

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It needs to be shared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago