Best and Worst Job That I Ever Had

28 57
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago
Topics: Jobs, Work, Money, Earn, Learn

Did you say work and job?

I have had a lot of jobs since 8th Grade. I love looking for any opportunity on the internet where I can earn money so I can save and provide for my needs at an early age.

And like other people, I had ups and downs at that time. It took me years before I actually earned money.

Let me share my journey in looking for the best opportunity on the internet. How did I got scammed? What are the best and worst jobs that I ever had?

Best Jobs

Despite having bad experiences, I also have good experiences and best jobs that I have...until now.

Video Editing

During my high school days, I saw a client on the internet who was looking for a video editor.

I have a background in video editing. It was what I offered during my early days to look for freelancing jobs.

But due to a lack of resources, I can’t find a client. I only use my mobile for editing and most of the requirements are laptop and desktop.

There was a woman who posted on Facebook asking for a video editor. I sent a message and she replied that I can take the project.

She sent photos and short videos to me. She said her husband died, and she wanted me to make a presentation tribute, so it is a compilation of photos and videos.

(yes, I saw her husband lying in the coffin).

It was my first time having a client. I don’t know my price and how much I should offer. I told her that she can pay me 500 pesos (approximately $10).

But she is generous, she added 350 pesos (approximately $6.50).

She was happy with the result.

I feel bad because their son was only a kid when her dad died. I feel that I am with them since they met each other because it was included in the images and videos that she sent.

I even like the song that she requested in her video.

In total, I had 850 pesos for this service.

Blogging

I never thought that I would start blogging, that’s the fact. But since I can earn by blogging, I decided to continue.

I am always asking myself if I only write because of money. But upon experimenting, I realized that writing became part of my routine and I want to pursue it. I decided to start my website.

I started writing on read.cash until I learned more platforms like Hive and Publish0x.

I consider it as a job (even if not totally 100%). 

I have been blogging for two years, and I am happy with what I am doing. I am learning and growing through writing.

Also, I would love to explore more things in blogging. It is interesting from looking for the right keyword, Google Indexing, and SEO.

Having a connection with other bloggers is giving me new ideas and knowledge on how I can grow myself as well as my blog.

Worst Job

I was a kid before, and getting scammed is not an exception. I joined a lot of ways to earn — not knowing that they are all Ponzi schemes.

Data Entry

I had a job in data entry where I will need to input details depending on their requirements. But the main concept is they will send a subject (e.g Japanese Restaurant). Then I have to compile all Japanese Restaurants near my place using Google Maps.

That includes the name of the restaurant, contact, website, description, and the place of the restaurant. It's a lot.

They said they will pay 2 pesos for each restaurant. The more you can give, the more you can earn.

But to be able to start, you have to pay 400 pesos (approximately $8). 

I was a kid. I checked their Facebook and group and there is proof of payout from other encoders. I was hooked.

I invested and paid them. The worst is, the hard-earned money that I had from my video editing service is what I used to pay them.

I encoded two-three excel sheets. I submitted it to their email but I never received a response.

Other members show their frustration but it's useless. I never got my money back, I lost my hard-earned money.

Conclusion 

I had more jobs and investments that turned out to be scammed. I lost a lot when I was a kid. But I will treat them as a fee to learn.

On the other hand, I am happy with where I am now. I feel that my hard work will pay off in the future.

What I have learned is to be more careful on the internet when it comes to money. Everyone is desperate, and scammers are everywhere.


Hello, everyone! Thank you for reading my content. As a simple appreciation, you can get my 5 FREE Minimalist and Aesthetic Wallpapers

📖 Get my e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)

☕ Become part of my goal by buying a coffee from my Ko-fi shop

🗒️Help me to reach 100 followers on my newsletter and receive a weekly email from me!

Expected email content(s): Weekly writing prompts + short blogs.


Published: July 31, 2022

16
$ 8.39
$ 8.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 8
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
1 year ago
Topics: Jobs, Work, Money, Earn, Learn

Comments

Reading your experience makes me think about not making mistakes and avoid falling into scams since I'm starting in the world of how to get money through the internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since the beginning of this year I ventured to work on the internet to obtain additional income and due to lack of experience I have been swindled. Although I have not lost large amounts of money, it has hurt me; because it has been money obtained from my regular job. I am now very cautious when it comes to investing. I am still trying to carve out a niche for myself in how to make money through the internet. I enjoyed reading your experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is commendable the various freelance jobs you experienced. The good thing is that all experience adds to the knowledge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lau - if paid to click sites are included on the jobs I think it is my worst haha. Been with that schemes prior to Paypal banning such activities.

Re the best job hmmm.. aside from the corporate job that I am into blogging is something that I do bank on nowadays. Currently, I am in the predicament if I will be creating a different website outside the crypto platform since I think I will be able to gather some good leads na knowing what my strengths are and the experience that I had built up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I also had experiences in paid to click sites. Ilan lang yung legit, maybe 1 out of 10 hahaha.

Blogging is interesting talaga. I'm enjoying learning SEO, Indexing, and gain traffic. So far I am enjoying what I am doing. I'm investing a lot of my time and effort in my website.

It's up to you if you will pursue blogging as well. Yep you will gain audience easily especially that you have an image in different community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun nga, medyo plan ko to deviate on the usual stuff that I am doing in Hive and Read cash and will do it in a "professional" way . Medyo madami nadin naman akong napag aralan about SEO, keywords etc. pero di ko talaga sya ma start. Niche is something that I need to work on perhaps as I am a jack of all trades poster hahha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

On that note, I was also trying many online jobs before. As long as it's earning opportunity, I'll get right into it. In my opinion, that was the dumbest thing I did so far. Probably, I lose about 150 pesos with that ponzi scheme tho. Nevertheless, I can relate to you. Freelancing really has its pros and cons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know how scammers can sleep peacefully at night, to be honest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya kapag may pera na involved, nagdadalawang isip na ako eh. Legit naman yung data entry, but based sa napanood ko, mas yun ang spot ng mga scammer. For me, okay naman yung axie and pega as my passive job. But nung tumatagal, mas narerealize ko na di sila worth it sa efforts ko. I would not trust in P2E anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Data entry is legit, people are not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung experience mo sa Data Entry. Sorry to hear that. As far as I know tho, maganda naman yan na job at high paying din, but I guess minalas ka lang sa employer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes uto-uto pa ako that time haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pwede ba ung best and worst ay iisa? Haha teaching lang sa akin eh, although nag student assistant ako when I was i college. Both ko naman gusto kaso nakakadrain talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha hirap maging teacher eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a job too that I super hate. It is a repetitive job, and so and ending, umalis na ako. Also, the environment is a bit toxic which is I do not like also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start a business instead...or pursue writing/blogging hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one, digital kid age talaga kayu eh hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep! Limited la g resources ko that time kaya pahirapan pa din haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From start to till now, we all are learner. Like you I also have to work with many platforms but blogging with read and Hive were my best choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good for you. Knowing your priority platforms will help you to decide on where to focus on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami ko ding job na worst. Buti na lang na pasok ako sa job na order entry yun lang talaga ang matino. Pero na try ko na ata lahat at Di ako nag give up then natagpuan ko ang blogging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blogging is the best diba hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, data entry isn't a bad job. But, you will find the fact that company bosses can't pay a lot of money for this kind of work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I know, but what I am saying is I got scammed on data entry worked on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay naku yan din na encounter ko recently, kasi nga nag try ako mag apply for freelancing jusko may security fee $40 pa pinaka lowest 🤣 di nga ako nagbayad.. sayang yung 400 mo pero okay lang for experience and lessons learned na rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti di ka nagbayad hahaha grabe sa $40 halatang-halata sila hahahaha.

Oo sayang 400 ko hahaha from my earnings pa naman yun 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya nga laki nang $40 🤣 mga Pakistani yun eh..

Pwede ka nanghingi feedback don sa naging client mo para may proof of experience ka na..malay mo magamit mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bata pa kasi ako that time hahahaha madaling utuin (hanggang ngayon yata)

$ 0.00
1 year ago