A day with your phone can be productive as well

12 45
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Our parents always said using cellphone and other gadgets are waste of time wherein fact, Filipino mother's favorite line is “Kakacellphone mo 'yan!!!” they love blaming mobile phone on everything. Little did they know that using it can also be a productive and help you as an individual.

Earlier, I posted the list of my stuffs that I am planning to do in a whole day and as what you've noticed, it is more on my phone.

👉Click this to redirect on the original post.

I always ended up in being lazy when it comes to this matter but since I don't have anything to do, I did my best to do it. So far, I did it well...and found something creepy on the internet.

Organizing my email. When it comes to mail, it is a mess for me. The email that I received was completely mess and not organized. There's a lot of websites that I used to sign up using my email and most of them are sending newsletter and different email that is not helpful for me.

Thus, I did my best to remove them all. I tried to unsubscribe on their newsletter, I don't even subscribe to it but it seems that the notification is automatically turned on. The notifications from Quora, Medium, Math wallet, Abra and et cetera was turned off. Now, I only have few subscription that is important to me like Publish0x, Binance and Nexo.

Personally, I have four (4) email accounts. The reason behind is I want to organize it from the beginning but ended up in using my personal account on everything. As a result, it became a mess. Nevertheless some of them were used correctly but what's bothering me is I used the same email in Binance, Nexo and other wallet to my personal email that I used to my school. Hopefully I can change the email in my school so I can manage it correctly because I want a separate email for my school works.

Organize my password, keep it secured and private. When I entered the world of crypto, I became a privacy and security conscious that is why I want to keep my accounts secured. Recently, I published the basics of security to make your account secured by doing simple techniques.

👉Click this to read the full blog.

Actually, I used to use same [weak] password on different accounts. Before, the password I use in Facebook is the same on my Instagram, Twitter and any other social media...but then I found myself finding a way to be a fully secured.

It is funny to use these two words—“fully secured” but I do believe that once you connect yourself on the internet, nothing is private. In fact, while changing my passwords earlier, I discovered something that most of us didn't know.

While organizing my email, I also changed the password because I used a weak password before bu then I found this [look on the photo]. As what we all know, Google is like a default search engine and browser on every mobile phone little did you know that they are also collecting your personal activities on your phone. They said to have a good experience, they will track your activities and send the advertisements, videos and et cetera based on your preference.

On top of that, I also found out that they even track the things that you click on your phone. I saw the applications that I opened including the time when I opened it and everything. You see? We are not safe. Well, I turned off the web and app activity feature so they will not do it anymore.

They said that internet knows you better than your parents.

Prepare the documents that I need for scholarship. An incoming college student is looking for an opportunity to apply on different scholarship to continue my studies with a financial stability.

You know, having a financial freedom while studying will help you to study harder. No need to worry on your expenses, the money that we need on the University is much expensive compared before. Thus, a scholarship is essential for every student. We are not rich, just living in a middle class status.

Luckily, I did my plan smoothly and planning to apply tomorrow when I completed the requirements.

Write an entry for Publish0x contest. Joining in Publish0x contest is not a requirement but it is my way to earn in that platform plus it also helped me to diversify my portfolio. I tried to use the SwapSpace yesterday and it works smoothly!

Later, I will prepare the things and information that I need to attach on the blog that I will upload on Publish0x. I learned something new!

👉You can join in Publish0x by clicking this.

Conclusion

Having a great and productive day is better than wasting your time on something that will not help you as an individual. However, productiveness is an exception if you are always working...we deserve a rest!

Using your mobile is not a waste of time as long as you are using it correctly. Remember, when you abuse something it will only result to a negative outcome. Thus, use the technology in a wise way and spend your day of being productive!

The conclusion is complicated, can't construct it correctly. Redundancy at its finest!


Lead image is from Unsplash


Published: July 21, 2021

10
$ 18.21
$ 17.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Laurenceuuu
empty
Avatar for Laurenceuuu
2 years ago

Comments

Never ko pa inorganize yung email kemerot ko 😂 wala namang nag eemail sakin bukod sa read.cash na tumatanggap ako ng notif 🙄 Tsaka sa password kaaano ko lang din kachachange ko lang. Pattern na ngayon dina pangalan nya 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nabasa hahaha 'yung mga password sa social media especially kapag related sa finance need i-secure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are moving towards next world where we'll be able to make more productive time in phone than normal life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a role model to young and old. We should use our phones to be more productive but in a safe way like what you said there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just doing my best to be productive while young. Thank you!😄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

With that kind of attitude, you'll go far for sure. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My phone is my assistant, office, and everything. I write, I draw, and do all sorts of things with my phone. I got to find some time to organize my emails though. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The messy email is unpleasant to see, wanna organize it again, soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just did that yesterday, the web and app activity in google. Hehe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You also turned it off? Let's see if it is effective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Second na ata to nabasa ko bout ss phone at productivity. Kpg hawak ko rn ang phone naging productive ako.haha.. Making noise at writing articles..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha same, nagbura na ang ako ng games nakakaabala kasi sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago