Newborns and Corpses !!!

Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago
Topics: Newborns, Corpses, Morgue, Body, Cats, ...

where have you been? Why did I break my promise to myself to write daily? Why did you miss your articles in the past days? Did you miss me? I don't know, maybe some of you did! Before answering this, I want to apologize to all of you for my absence and missing your undoubtedly wonderful articles.

I wish you a nice and peaceful Friday my lovely family. I miss you so much and I miss your articles and news. It's late now and I'm very tired, I finished writing the article and I promise I will check everyone's articles tomorrow morning.

The last thing I was talking about was my promise to write about my day in the morgue, well I haven't forgotten that and I'm going to tell you interesting stories about it.

But before that, I have good news that added great happiness to my heart.

My lovely cat was pregnant for the past months and guess what happened last night?! It have given birth to 4 wonderful kittens.

My 4 kittens .. day 2

I was studying late yesterday evening because today I had an interview, I was going to the bathroom and everyone was asleep, as I was walking down the stairs I heard a kitten meow, I went up the stairs immediately and found my cat with four adorable kittens.

I pet my cat, turned off the light, and went back to study.

Well I guess you know why I have been away from you for a while, I have been busy studying for the previous days, and today in the morning I went to university and did the interview and it went well, the next interview is next week so I have some time to spend here with you.

Let's go back to the day I spent in the morgue..are you excited about it or have you lost your enthusiasm? lol

We started the matter by defining the concept of real death, which is different from what we used to think, meaning that death is not only the cessation of life, but it passes through several stages. I will not go into details. This is a long and boring issue lol

We saw one body for the first day, but the rest of the lecture was real stories from the archives of the supervising doctor and cases he supervised.

The first story was about a body that came from outside the country at sea, a person who died on the ship, when he met the policeman who was on the ship, he told him that the man died naturally and it is not worth investigating or tiring in it, but the forensic doctor told us that we should not trust anything except our own examining.

The doctor told us that when he did the examination, he found that the person did not die naturally, but rather that he died as a result of a fall from a high distance, and when the investigation was completed, he found that the person had fallen from the second floor of the ship and the port police opened an investigation with the passengers to discover the details of the accident.

The second story, in which forensic intervention was decisive, was of a couple going on a highway trip, they crashed into a truck and died.

The problem is not here, the problem is that the husband's family came to demand the wife's share in the inheritance.

You will ask what is the role of forensic medicine in inheritance, so let them go to the judiciary and the court?!

I will tell you! Forensic medicine will determine the time of death of both the husband and wife.

Well, slow down, let me explain. We determine the time of the death of both the husband and the wife in order to know who died first, so that if the wife dies first, her husband will inherit her, and the husband’s family will take the wife’s and husband’s property as well. But if the husband dies first, the wife will inherit it, and so the husband’s family will have nothing to inherit, but all the property will go to the wife’s family.

Lol that really made me laugh, I found it a tricky thing and I liked it.

unsplash.com

The third story was about a skeleton found in the unidentified river! And they wanted to determine the gender, age, and identity of the skeleton!

The doctor told us that when he examined the body, he found a part of the tissue subjected to saponification!

Let me tell you what is saponification? Saponification is a process similar to mummification, but embalming is done in dry and hot air, while saponification occurs in a humid environment, meaning that it preserves tissues from decomposition and final destruction.

The doctor told us that after examining the saponified tissue, he found a uterus, an ovary and the remains of female genitalia. And he found injuries to the head, crushing and fractures in the skull

The first thing to do is contact the police department to look for reports of missing a female in her 40s.

After searching the records, they found a report of a missing woman in a village where the river passes, where the skeleton was found.

The police intervened in the matter and investigated the woman’s family and eventually found that the woman’s husband had killed her and threw her into the river, because she did not agree to give him her gold to sell and spend it.

Sponsors of Lara888
empty
empty
empty

Some images are mine and some is from unsplash.com including the lead image

16
$ 2.35
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 9
Avatar for Lara888
2 years ago
Topics: Newborns, Corpses, Morgue, Body, Cats, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Oh I don't like to be in morgue after my death. I chose grave directly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, first of all i know your a doctor my friend and your amazing to the point that I wanna experience how to be stood next door on the morgue hahaha, then those stories I like it specially the last part where they want to know the gender of that bone and its really amazing. Cute kittens may I have one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Felt like I just read synopsis for a crime mystery movie lool the whole forensic, examination of dead body thing sounds really exciting, and I've always felt the connection between birth & death based on the title of your article it just reminded me of how much I used to wonder about it. Anyway you were surely missed how you doing by the way?, also sorry I'm dropping my comment so late I've been rather occupied lately.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the lecture was as enjoyable as watching suspense and crime movies. Thank you my friend. I miss you all here and I will try not to be absent again like this. It's okay my friend. Happy for your comment at any time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, and I understand about you being absent we all get caught up in our lives from time to time, its no biggie as long as you're good(Fine and healthy), that's all that truly matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How does it feel to be a dear grandmother? By the way, the forensic part has always caught my attention multiple times and this article has also stolen my attention

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol It feels so nice and a responsibility too. Yes forensics is really interesting and its stories are really cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, congratulations on being a fur mom! I am not sure if the term applies to cats my dear Doc. I am speechless about those death stories but I learned something new, so thank you. You were funny in the first lines of your article. Take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL I don't think it's apply to cats, but still, thank you dear sis glad you get to know new things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaah sorry about that dear sis Doc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of these are trivia to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry, I don't think I fully understand what you mean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been eagerly anticipating this article, knew it would be very interesting..I have heard alot of intriguing stories about the forensics and it's applications. There was a time I started thinking about pursuing a career in forensic anatomy... Wishing you the best in your upcoming interviews, I know you would do well like the previous one. ..it's just fine if you spend more time on learning the knowledge of saving and preserving life. We will understand. That's about the best way on how time should be spend. Not all doctors can balance their work/studies with their social life. I have a close friend who is a medical student in level 2 but she barely has time for read.cash or any other platforms. You are really amazing and we are proud of you 😁.... Oh, I almost forgot, congratulations on the birth of your kittens. They really are cute😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big electronic hug to you 🥺❤️ Thank you for your kindness, encouraging words and wishes, that means a lot to me. I really try to balance everything in my life, and organize my time in the best possible way. And since you liked the article 😁, I promise to try to write more interesting stories about it in the coming weeks. Yaaay I became a grandmother lol 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are sad stories doctor. Some people do not hesitate to kill just to have money. So scary.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes some are scary unfortunately because they are murders, some people would do anything for money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad, it is said that mk9is the root of all evil but it we needed it to survive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By the way, are you comfortable in the morgue? Like seinh dead people and stay with them? Doesn't it creep you out?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually no, I think I'm fine with it, in the end I'm a doctor and I should be good at putting up with such things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never knew about this until now. Wow. There are a lot of things one doesn't know

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't know about some of these things either, but the stories the doctor told me taught me more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I found it very interesting. Although staying in the morgue is quite creepy and scary but i think if I started to examine the body it would be exciting. I mean it's not funny and exciting to see someone's died but examining and configuring the cause of it's death and you'll be able to give justice then it's a great job isn't it? Your not just a doctor but also a detective.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can understand you, I felt the same feeling, the enthusiasm to find out the cause of death and details that might bring justice to the dead person, it is great job my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, that's very interesting. Investigating dead bodies to know the real crimes. But I am very scared to see a dead body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really exciting, you get so engrossed with the stories and details of death that you might even forget that you have a corpse in front of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you really have an interesting job :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love cat. Cat is so innocent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup cat's are the best !

$ 0.00
2 years ago