A freewrite, prompt word: The book.

0 9
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

For long I stare at a page, ran through it, flip to the next. I am not sure what I am looking for but I know I gain a lot from scanning through it. At every glance I take, I learn from the masters, glancing through self-made schemes done by the masters who have gone far in penning down and people who have already been taught by situations, I learn how to tackle life through their works.

I gain experience by going through the mighty tools made by the famous and experienced people, perspectives I learnt also from the master's mighty tool helps me to move ahead in life.

My vocabulary and language expand, as I glance through, most times I face difficulty in penning down using my lingua -franca but through the might tool I can learn a new phrase, statements and grammar, and safe some cash too because the bill I need to foot to gain the knowledge, I spend it on purchasing the mighty tool which is much cheaper.

My desire to achieve a greater goal is often elevated after each encounter with the mighty tool, now I feel less stressed, my positive thinking is encouraged, all thanks to the mighty tool. The pen is stronger than sword they say, but the pain has no strength without the mighty tool, they both work hand in hand. My mighty tool is the Book.

An hour with the book each day stimulates the mind, no wonder exploration says that staying mentally stimulated can prevent dementia, I bet they know the advantages of studying. Books help exercise the brain, gives a new way to live and makes one smarter, by books I mean studying books.

As a learner, the book is always my companion, I have it in different titles, authors and subject. The book is the mighty tool which helps increase one's creativity, imagination and cognition. The book is light but heavier with its content, a reader is a leader they say, which means books provide guidelines on good leadership. Make the book your friend, and your brain will be sharper than a razor and you're imaginative more active than a healthy baby.

Thanks to the get sponsor group for their support, if you are good author and wish to get sponsored then join us. https://read.cash/c/get-sponsored-2a0b

Thank you so much @Ashma for always supporting me.

And thank to @Dreamer and @Tunuu for their encouragement.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ladyv28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ladyv28
3 years ago

Comments