Time for red pill and blue pill question

30 54
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you all today? I was able to fully clear my notification today for the first time in so many weeks and that was because I was at home throughout today, so I had a lot of time to interact here on read.cash without distractions.

I am taking a break from school, I will soon travel back home to my parents and I need to start preparing my things. I will be a bit busy tomorrow coz I need to do laundry, luckily there's harmattan now so the clothes will be dried quickly.

But enough of that, let's go straight to the topic for today. Some days back, I saw an article by olasquare where he asked a question; "Would You Take 10 Million Naira ($18,000) Now or Go Back In Time To When You Were Younger But With Your Experience Intact?" (Check it out here)

Image source

First of all, the money is even out of the equation because it's small when compared to the other option, don't worry when I am done with my explanation, you will understand why I said the money is small.

So obviously, this means I am going with the other option; go back in time to when I was younger with my experience intact. By younger, I am guessing it means going back to at least 10 years ago and I will still have my memories intact.

Sure, it means I will probably be in high school again but it's a small price to pay for the success I will achieve in a short while. And besides, some of my best memories happened in high school, so I guess it's a win-win situation.

The first thing I am going to do when I go back in time is to accumulate a lot of Bitcoin πŸ˜ƒ. We all know that Bitcoin was very cheap around 2010 and 2015, I actually had an opportunity of getting some back then but I didn't grab it, and that's because I didn't understand it and saw it as a waste of time.

In addition to buying Bitcoin, I will also buy BCH as soon as it forks from Bitcoin (thanks to my memories still intact, I know exactly when it will happen πŸ˜‰). I will also buy a bunch of other coins I know are doing well right now, then I will just leave them and watch the magic happen.

Image source

The next thing I am going to do is to start learning programming as soon as possible. I love programming a lot and I started learning it late last year, but right now I have paused it because it's very difficult combining it with university life (it's like taking two major courses at the same time).

So going back in time will allow me to fully focus on programming, coz back then I use all my free time to play games and watch movies. Starting programming at that young age would have made me be a master at it by now and I will be someone with over 10 years of experience in it! Quite Impressive, no?

Going back in time will mean I will have knowledge of techs that haven't been released yet, I will be like a god in the tech industry 😁 Even if I don't directly create the techs, I will be dishing out ideas for new techs that haven't been released yet.

I will probably end up creating read.cash and hijacking the project from Simon, but I won't do that because I met end up not meeting most of the wonderful people we have here. What I will rather do is wait for Simon to create read.cash and then I will sign up immediately, by now I would have had "user for one year" attached to my profile just like Jane and bloghound.


Closing thoughts

I don't really have a lot of things I regret not doing in the past except for cryptocurrency and programming but I believe everything happens for a reason and changing the past may have dire consequences on the future.

Who knows, maybe I wouldn't be alive right now if I had done things differently back then. I believe there's always going to be something we want to change in our past if we can go back to the past, so it's probably best to just leave things as they were and move on.

But seriously, if I did go back in time with my memories and experiences intact, I would be filthy rich right now! That other option of $18,000 would be looking so small compared to the money I would have made from cryptocurrency, and that's why I said from the start that the $18,000 is out of the equation because it's too small πŸ˜‰

So what about you, which of the pill will you take? Do let me know in the comment section or better still, you can create an article just like this to explain your choice.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Thursday December 16, 2021

14
$ 11.61
$ 10.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

I'm going back to time and fixing my stupid idiotic mistakes.. no questions asked.. brooooo, I would earn more than $18000 if I could go back because I could literally mine Bitcoin and make millions... 18k is nothing compared to lost time with knowledge

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly the same thoughts I have, the $18k is nothing compared to what I will get if I go back in time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I base my answer only on money, I would definitely choose to go back to the past, hehe.

By the way, great that you have cleaned up your notifications; mine has been on fire for weeks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have learnt to keep clearing it everyday so it doesn't pile up, I am lucky that school is on holiday now so I have lots of time on my hands 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd choose to go back in time because I will buy BTC as soon as it is being launched, will hop into other crypto projects as well while also joining the read.cash community on the launch date. $18,000 is out of the question because I would come back to 2021 a billionaire.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly what I thought 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just looking at you guys accepting to go back to time than collecting the $18,000. Your ideas are good but have you thought of what $18,000 can do at the moment when invested in good coin or start a business? Going back to the old times, the challenges there will Buckle up too conquer youπŸ₯±

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why will there be challenges when I already know what will happen the next day? πŸ€” I am going back in time withy memories which means I can invest in most crypto like BTC and ETH when they are still new. Imagine buying 5 BTC for just $10 and keeping it till when BTC hits $40,000, who $18,000 help? The funny thing is if you pick the $18,000 and I choose to go back in time, I will still end up been 10 times richer than you πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's me, If I will be given a chance then I will also buy a lot of Bitcoin. That would be amazing if only rigjt. I also want to learn programming if only huehue

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just wished I bought a lot of Bitcoin back then, I would have been a millionaire now 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish i knew Bitcoin back then πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

without hesitation, I would accept the $18,000 and run away to Canada that same day.... I'm just so tired of Bubu πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ money that will get finsihed just within a month of staying in Canada. There's a reason why I said going back in time is a better option for me, moving to Canada will be a lot easier that way πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will rather back in time because there are lots of benefits in that compared to taking $18000.

$ 0.09
2 years ago

The advantages of going back fall outweighs that $18000

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Everything happens for a reason' I believe in this line and we can't change our past but we can change our future through our present so I don't want go back in my past though I made plenty of mistakes in my early days I just want to use those golden opportunities which my future will gift me. Just accept your past and work for your future, I think this is the best way to live happily and contently.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Beautiful comment. There's a reason we don't have the ability to change our past, the world would have been in chaos if everyone could change their past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why Almighty didn't give us this super power because he knew that the whole human kind will oneday misuse their super power. If one don't make any mistakes then he /she will never be able to learn new things, so there is a need to make mistakes as well in order to improve ourselves every single day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would rather go back in time like you with my knowledge intact,so i would make use of any opportunity i come across.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly bro, I missed a lot of opportunities back then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll go back in time maybe 10 year ago which I'm just a young boy looking for happiness in life, I'm in that province that time studying in elementary days, sad to say I can't engage on crpyto that time since there's no computer in our province. Maybe its high possible that I'll take the 10,000 BTC which auction in an event which selling worth 50 dollars only.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That 10,000 BTC would have been worth four hundred million dollars now 😱 you will become one of the richest people in the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all wanted to go back in time because we wanted to change something in the past, but in reality we can’t do that, how I really wish time machine is real.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I also wish it was real, but changing the past too much can seriously affect our future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me tell you that since I saw the title and the photo, I wanted to turn in time and buy BTC ahah. I was in my last year of college and had no idea what was going on. With $ 5 USD that you would have spent at that time, imagine now. On the other hand, I wish I had entered read.cash from the very beginning.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If you bought $5 BTC back then, it would have become thousands of dollars by now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is from a totally different perspective. They were wrong afteall when they said time is money, you just proved time is great we than money.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like to view things from different angles 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would absolutely love to go back in time because I would have seized many opportunities so early on that 15 to 20 years down the line, I wouldn't even stress...those investments and opportunities would be the ones duplicating themselves for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here, going back in time and having my memories with me is better coz I can take full advantage of opportunities I missed before

$ 0.02
2 years ago