T.G.I.F - incoming examination

37 43
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Thank God is Friday! Who else is looking forward to Saturday? Saturdays are usually free for most of us, except for someone like ate Jane that still has to go to work that day.

This week is gone and we are getting closer to December; have you started feeling the winds of Christmas? I haven't started feeling it yet and it's probably because I'm still in the university environment where everyone is mostly focused on their studies.

Image source

Speaking of university, mine will be starting her examinations next week and right now I am not adequately prepared 😨. Luckily I have only one paper to write this semester and I am pretty sure that's the reason why I have been too lazy to read (well, that and other factors 😉).

My exam is scheduled for next week Saturday, which means I have just a week to get prepared. The textbook is about 280 pages and contains about 11 chapters, which I have completed just 1 chapter.

The 280 pages book - an entrepreneurship course

I have been getting distracted by a couple of things lately and I usually get back my focus when I go to school and see most of my classmates reading aggressively 😆 and that's when I get motivated to read as well.

It's funny how the brain comes up with different distractions when there's something important to do; although it's a very boring thing. I have no problem reading my major courses because I find them interesting, but this one I am reading now is a borrowed course and everyone in the university is mandated to take it.

The course is a mixture of economics, commerce and there's even a little bit of philosophy in there and all these I mentioned are the subjects I hated back then in secondary school.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I just can't wait to get it over it, but that means I just have to sulk it up and power through it so I wouldn't end up failing it and coming back next year to take it again. Things would have been a lot easier if I started reading the textbook from the beginning of the semester, but like I said before it's a very boring book.

Yesterday, my close friends mentioned they are going to start going for night class; that's a huge relief. For those that don't know, night class is meant for students to read throughout the night till daybreak and it usually occurs in the school premises.

That means we have to leave our house at night and assemble in any lecture theater, where we then read till dawn while having sleep breaks in between reading sessions. This is important for those that get distracted when reading at home, especially me that even get distracted by my bed 😂

My friends and I have been going to night class for some years now and it really helps a lot to cover our courses before the exam day. I sometimes buy energy drinks like fearless or predator which helps me to stay awake and read more.

Predator energy drink

Right now, night class is my best shot at reading this entire textbook (or at least more than half of it), because I can't seem to focus when I am at home and I will do better if everyone around me is reading, and that's usually what the atmosphere looks like at night class.


Closing thoughts

I am still glad it's Friday, despite the threat of examinations which is around the corner. I am going to read a bit this night and then read more tomorrow (I hope) since it's going to be Saturday and I will be at home all through.

Looks like my Saturday is already looking boring right now 😆 but it's just something I got to do if I want to pass the exam. On that note, I won't be much active on this platform but I will still try my best to visit as many articles as I can during my spare time.

It's just going to be a week of preparation or rather, a week of hell 😩 which will then climax on the day of the examination. I like to get prepared before any examination so I wouldn't end up looking clueless in the hall, and just like Benjamin Franklin said; "Failing To Prepare Is Preparing To Fail”

Thanks for reading 💖💖💖

Friday November 19, 2021

19
$ 10.30
$ 9.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Please try to focus more.. we still got you and would keep supporting.. this is big exam and you need to be fully present 100 percent.. I wish you luck and grace brother

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks very much boss 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you can do it Kush! That's only a book, lol! It's awesome that you do those night reading thing. It's like group study although you just spend it reading. All the best!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's indeed like group study, as me and my friends read together and we then discuss what we have read. Thank you ma'am for the best wishes 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, that's so nice! Enjoy then :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have scaled heights far greater than this one my friend. Know that we are in this together, and in the next 1 week, we would have completed the task. do not fret!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 let me guess, you watch big bang this morning abi? We have pulled down bigger monsters than this, and thank God this one is even objective exam ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehehehe. I haven't watched big bang since yesterday. Just been surfing the internet and all. Yes, thank goodness it is objective, else we wouldn't dare wait until it is a week away to start preparing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We did take our midterm examination last Thursday, that time i fail to prepare myself i did not take a review. So it is better that we should take a review before the exam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should always try to take a review before any exam, it's important. I will try to review as much as I can before my exam next Saturday. Thanks Faith 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gave you some advice as a college engineering graduate a few years ago. I was also a finalist in my exams at times, and I spent early mornings without sleeping studying, then the next day it was useless and I looked like a zombie haha. That is why I advise you to take advantage of the days in the daytime, the neurons assimilate knowledge better, the night was made to sleep.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, I didn't actually know about this before now, I am so used to reading at night. Thanks for your wonderful contribution ma'am 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are also in hell week though I'm at 2nd year college, our professor gave us task to conduct research and I can't believe that we gonna defend it. Another thing is lots of activities specially in Autocad, I have no enough sleep today since I do draw activities in Autocad last night and hopefully I finished it. Anyways goodluvk to your exam.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will be doing my research project and defence as well next year which will be my final year in the university, I have heard those research can be really tough. Goodluck to you as well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kushyzee Kushyzee Kushyzee!!! How many times did I call you? 😁

That textbook is so big and wild and you have till from now till next Saturday to cover this book. Don't mind us here, we will always wait for you.

Just focus and pass this course 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for you understanding princess 🤗 I will do well to focus on my studies for now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck Kushyzee. Make sure you read oo. You are so on point when you said something about different distractions the brain come up with when there's something important to do. I experience it yesterday just before our test.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah, you guys just resumed and you're already having tests? You lecturers have no joy o 😆 hope your test went well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, you reached 100 subscribers! Nice one. Congratulations on this wonderful figure. We keep growing. We are going to eat the world.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Sir, I just noticed I have gotten to 100. We will keep going higher 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless to your examination Kushyzee.🙏 I know you can do it. Don't let the things distracted you. Just focus and neglect those distractions.

I remember back when I was in college. I preparing my examination then what I did I have a music with earphones. It makes me concentrate. Find things that you are comfortable with during your study Kushyzee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay, I also love listening to music with my earphones when reading, it helps me to focus and ignore all the noise around me 😁 you're right Ramona, finding things that makes us comfortable helps us to study better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we're the same Kushyzee. It help us a lot. Yes, since it's really important, it help us to be in concentration and do the things what we want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also took our examination yesterday and the day before yesterday. Probably, that's the reason why I'm inactive hehe. Is the exam already done? I hope that you'll pass hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks friend, I hope that you pass as well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing you have a nigh class so that you have time to review for your exam. Goodluck. This week is our midterm exam

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Goodluck to you too as you write your midterm exam 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, when you fail to prepare, you prepare to fail, reading some test book is always boring, but you don't have any choice than to read it if you don't want to fail.

Sometimes I will be awake through out the whole night just to read, and I will be saying " how I wish I'm on read.cash"🤣🤣🤣 Probably if I'm there, oh mary , you're going to fail.....lol

Night class too is always fun, I'm still in the mood of examination, will be done by next week Tuesday, then i will be Free... hehehehe, just take your time to read..its important.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, anytime I try to read my mind always goes to read.cash 😂 I will just try to focus on reading and minimize all distractions so I will be well prepared for the exam next Saturday. Thanks Mary and goodluck on your exams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During the test just need to focus on the test. The focus of the exam is a bit lost when I focus on any external subject. When I was a student I used to pay special attention to the exam. I didn't think much of anything else. good luck mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's hard to focus on the subject especially when it's boring, but I am going to do my best. Thanks Mazekin 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't let anything distract you especially if exam is coming .. I really hate it back when I was a student.. As much as possible, I want to focus on reviewing alone and won't mind distractions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will try to focus on my reviews for now until the exams have passed, thanks ate Jane 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overnight, drinking of energy drinks, little sleep I can never forget those experience. I hope you pass your exams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Night class isn't for everyone. We call it overnight here and many only read for few hours before they doze off. Hope you make use of the night classes. I wish you success in your coming exam too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also read for some few hours (maybe from 9pm to 2am) then I doze off, but it's far better than reading at home where I will sleep off before 11pm 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago