Short term goal for bch

36 91
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

We all have different reasons why we always grind here everyday to get some BCH. The reason might be short term or long term or it can even be both. Some long term goals might be to take care of future expenses like starting a family or building a house, just like @bmjc98 is doing right now.

Image source

My short term goal is to purchase a new phone, and I am planning to do so before this month ends (or maybe when the month ends). My current phone is over 4 years old, I bought it in August 2017 and I haven't changed it yet.

I wanted to change it last year when I made some reasonable amount of money from some online investments I did but I greedily sought for ways to increase the money I have and I ended up losing the whole thing to some Ponzi schemes.

I actually didn't plan on changing my phone this year because I thought I won't be able to get a good source of income, seeing as I'm currently a student and I won't have time to do any work in the real world.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

But luckily for me, I found read.cash and noise.cash and I latched onto it like a leech when I discovered the possibilities that both platforms can provide. I know I won't be able to make decent amount of money from anywhere else, so I decided to stick with readcash for better or worse, till death do us apart πŸ˜†

My phone is my mobile office but this office is hanging on to its last lifeline. If you have been following me on noisecash, you might have seen some of my posts where I'm wailing about my phone.

I have repaired it over 8 times within 2 months and it's always one particular thing that is having faults every time; the charging port. The first time the charging port got spoilt, I wasn't having any money so my mom helped me to fix it.

One thing you should know is that once your phone goes under the knife (or in this case a screwdriver), it never remains the same. It will keep having faults until you finally give up. That's the point I am at right now, I have given up and I'm just gathering money so I can buy a new one


What phone should I buy?

I have been doing window shopping for some days now and I have a couple of phones in mind. In case you don't know what window shopping is, according to Wikipedia;

Window shopping, sometimes called browsing, refers to an activity in which a consumer browses through or examines a store's merchandise as a form of leisure or external search behaviour without a current intent to buy.

At first I thought of buying a Nokia product but after seeing the specifications of some of them, I dropped that idea. Then I checked out Xiaomi, I have always loved their products but some of them have one problem: software bugs.

A friend of mine suggested I buy Gionee M12 and I researched about that. It has good features and it's also cheap but I noticed there was a M15 as well which is even way better. The M15 costs NGN92,000 which is about $168.

Gionee M15 sceeenshot from gsmarena.com

So yeah, I added the Gionee M15 to my bucket list and I said I will work hard to accumulate lots of BCH so I can buy it but a new competitor came up.

Last week when I went home to my family, I met one of my friends who said he wants to sell his Redmi k20 pro for NGN100,000 ($182). It was damn cheap! He have been using the phone for just about 2 months and it's still new.

Redmi k20 pro screenshot from gsmarena.com

I decided to buy the phone but I haven't gotten $182 yet, so I said I will just have to keep grinding till month end and I will try to get the total amount (I already have more than half of it 😊).

I just hope my friend doesn't sell it yet before then, as he said he wants to quickly buy a new phone. But if he sells it before I have the complete money, I will just buy the Gionee or I will probably buy a different Xiaomi product if I see one

I considered buying Samsung but those guys are expensive! I mean if you want a pretty good Samsung, then you will have to spend high. I guess I will just leave Samsung for the day I probably get over 5 BCH πŸ˜†.


What next

If I successfully buy a phone, then the next on my list is getting a laptop. I love programming and I have taken some tutorials and done some projects with my phone; but to go further I will need a laptop

The laptop I had before got spoilt one day and after considering the cost to repay it, I decided it's better off if I just buy a new one.


Closing thoughts

We can all agree that readcash and noisecash have been a huge blessing to many of us who are hardworking and patient enough to reap its benefits.

My short term goals are born out of necessity, I wouldn't even be thinking of changing my phone if it wasn't giving me problems, this is something I have been using for over 4 years πŸ˜†

I do hope this month is favourable and very rewarding for me and everyone so we can achieve all our laid down goals, both short term and long term.

What goals have you mapped out for the BCH you have gotten? Do let me know in the comment section below.

Thanks for reading πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

Thursday October 14, 2021

17
$ 11.33
$ 10.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

I already bought a new phone for myself but my daughter have used it because she didn’t have a phone and now I’m using again my old iPhone 6,it’s a small screenand it drained its battery even if I didn’t used it hat’s why I’m planning to buy another phone for myself,and maybe it’s a tough time for me to save again.But I will never stop just like yours we just keep on grinding,good luck to us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, malaking tulong pala talaga ang noise sa atin,mapa financial man or mapa emotional problem, were lucky because we're here this platform

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

I hope you soon accumulate the money for the new phone, and that you can also buy the laptop soon. I don't want to spend my BCH for now, maybe I will use something at Christmas for some gifts to my family. Good luck!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's great ma'am, BCH will probably pump high by December so it will be nice if you buy gifts for your family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer a phone with 5000 mAh or more. :) I do a lot of stuff with my phone so I need something that can last long. :) I hope you can accumulate enough money before the end of the month so you can buy the phone you desire. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true ma'am, the one I'm using now is just 3000mAH and it doesn't last long before it gets low, so I'm always charging it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me laugh with window shopping, I was thinking it was only me and my maddd** friends that's still practicing it. If I'm buying a phone I usually start window shopping for four months before the deal month/day. Nevertheless, please don't buy a fairly used phone, there's a spirit that comes with it(sometimes good but most times bad).🧐🧐🧐

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have been window shopping since last year sef πŸ˜‚ I have changed my mind about buying the fairly used phone, I will just stick with the Gionee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will prefer you go for a new one. Second hand phone even if it's just 1 month do have it shortcomings. It can't be compared to a new phone. I bought my Samsung when i got a scholarship in 2018πŸ˜‚ it was around $140 and ever since that's what I've been using. It has never gone under the knife and it can still stand beside a new phone and it will be hard to choose which is older.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right bro and that's one of the things that I considered, a new phone is always better and I actually like tinkering with things as they are still brand new. I'm currently eyeing Samsung A22 but I'm not yet sure about that. I prefer high grade Samsungs like the S-series, but money for those ones yet πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm planning to marry with BCH money, it might be a long term grinding for me, I guess.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thrn I guess you still have a long way to go and you will definitely have lots of BCH by then, unless you're planning on marrying before December πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's see how it goes first, maybe God will rain BCH in wallets before the ending of this year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Firstly, I learnt something from your article "Charging port" I do call it Charging point 🀣🀣 thanks for that

Yes, I have short term goals too which are; Planning for my birthday coming up by January. Probably getting a Xiaomi Redmi which has been my dream phone. Though, I bought this present one three months ago but it was because I do not have enough then and it would be easy because I would only pay less money since I am swapping. Then, I want to get a new laptop since the other one I used was taken by the owner (thieves) πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

I hope you earn a lot this month to buy the phone you want.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Charging point? πŸ˜‚ It does sound similar to charging port. Xiaomi is really popular and a lot of persons seem to like it, but these days they have one problem or the other with their phones which discouraged me from buying it. What phone are you using now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I highly recommend xiaomi hehe because that's what mostly my cousins recommended me before

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A lot of people love Xiaomi and I might consider buying it when the time comes. Thanks for your feedback 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's also one of my short term goal. Cellphone, hopefully in December I can achieve that goal of mine. Same in lappy but I'll this maybe when I already save a lot na. Good Luck to us and in getting our goal πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We will definitely achieve all our goals. I believe you will definitely be able to gather enough BCH to buy a new phone in December πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw your post about the phone on Noise cash this morning, you have really tried using a phone from 2017.

Since your device is your office, you need something perfect.

I would choose gionee because it has a better battery life span, the two phones have got the same features and the battery separates them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have decided to go for the gionee after going through lots of reviews online. It's better and even cheaper, I just hope I'm able to get the money before month end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was able to buy two new phone using my earnings from noise.cash.. one is a basic keypad phone for calling and texting only and the recent one is a samsung phone which I am also using but most of the time it’s my boyfriend who’s using it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's awesome! πŸ‘ Using just your noisecash earnings to buy a Samsung phone shows you got a lot of money from noisecash. That's impressive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best on your short-term goal. I know you can do it. Especially that it is a necessity considering noise and read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly ma'am, it's very necessary so I can continue use both platforms with ease 😊 thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheering for you on that goal :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very huge blessing.. Im also saving for my laptop 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you can easily buy a laptop today if you want to πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I also plan to change my phone and I remember I said it to you. Well mine still okay but sometimes it's very laggy. My target date to buy is on Christmas. I hope it's on sale. Hehe

Let's aim that goal!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes Kelzy, I remember you told me about changing your phone. Your target that is still far so I Know you will definitely be able to get it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice cell my friend. Good luck! πŸ™ You deserve it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Sir πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your pain. I know how annoying it can be charging your mobile device overnight only to wake up to see that it didn't even charge, then NEPA will now decide to cut the power during the day sending you back to the dark ages. I hope you can change your phone soon and get a better one. Let me suggest Redmi or Vivo products, especially the ones with Gorilla Glass.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Is it really advisable to buy vivo? I have heard a lot about it but I don't want to buy a phone that will be difficult to repair when it has issues, even Redmi has that problem to some extent, since their repair centres aren't in all states of the country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Longer battery life, hard to crack because it's made of gorilla glass, good camera quality and a nice processor (Snapdragon).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice, I will research more on it. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago