Laziness: The mother of smart work

20 59
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

I can be really lazy sometimes and it's not surprising to hear my friend say "you are very lazy". But there's one thing I'm not lazy at doing; pressing my phone 😆

I can be on my phone for straight 24 hours, coz the only energy I'm expending is my brain power. But you know what's funny? I'm not actually goofing off when I'm using my phone, I'm involved with one serious task or the other.

At a time, my mom was off the opinion that the only things that can be done with a smart phone is play games, music, watch movies, jump around social media. She had that line of thought because that's what I always do with my phone some years back.

But everything changed when I started looking for means to make money online. I got into whatever looks like it will get me some cash and I'm never lazy when it comes to that. So that occurrence made me realize that we are mostly lazy when we don't have the right motivation or passion.

Image source

When you're passionate about something, you will always find the energy to do that task. Even when you missed a day without doing that particular thing, it will not be because you're lazy but it's actually due to tiredness.

There's a very grey line between laziness and tiredness and they almost look alike and sometimes people do mistake one for the other. But one of the difference is that tiredness isn't permanent.

You can be doing something consecutively for 6 days in a week, and then miss the last day because of tiredness but when you're always tired and always making up excuses for not doing a task, then that's laziness.

Image source

The funny thing with tiredness is that it doesn't only reflect when you refuse to do a task every time, it also shows in the way you do that task. I have seen some persons coming up with crazy ways of doing an otherwise simple task all because of laziness.

Seriously?

Image source

A good example of what I'm talking about is people that chat like this:

Chris: helo, hw r u doing? (Hello how are you doing?)

Jenny: m gr8 dear, wbu? (I'm great dear, what about you?)

Chris: m jst chilling, m bout 2 go out with my frndz (I'm just chilling, I'm about to go out with my friends)

Jenny: dats awesome, can I cum too? (That's awesome, can I come too?)

Chris: aiit, don't b la8 (alright, don't be late)

Wtf! 😖 I will understand if you shorten what the f*CK as wtf, but why will you remove a single letter from how just to form hw? I see people that chat this way as being lazy but let me hear from you guys that do this, is there a special reason for it? It's sometimes very hard to fully understand what the person is saying.

Quick question; isn't some of the popular inventions we have now a result of laziness? Take for example the washing machine and dish washer, aren't they inventions of laziness?

Image source

It might just be me that think that way, I have nothing against people that uses these machines and I will even use one myself if I can afford it 😆 because I'm very lazy when it comes to laundry.

Click the image for the full post

Does that mean there's a good side to being lazy? Absolutely! Some people do come up with smart ways of doing a task just because they are too lazy to do it the normal way. Most times, the usual way of doing something is actually very difficult and it becomes necessary to come up with a way to make things easier.

What do I mean by this? A few weeks back, I followed my friend to go wash some tanks at the experimental farm of my university and I kept complaining that the difficult part isn't washing the tank, but removing the accumulated water after washing.

We use a small bowl to scoop water from the tank while inside it. So we bend down, scoop up the water, then stand up to throw it out. After doing that for a while, I couldn't continue due to the fact that I'm quite lazy sometimes but my friend wasn't even complaining and he had been doing it that way since the previous day.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

Then an idea struck me; why not get a very big bowl, then just bend down once and use the smaller bowl to scoop water and fill the big bowl before standing up to throw it out? And that's exactly what I did.

So instead of bending down and standing up 50 times to remove all the water using the small bowl, the idea I brought reduced it to bending and standing up just 5 times! Genius idea, right? 😉 Smart work is the child of laziness 😆

You know the remote control we have now that can be used to operate our television set while sitting on the couch? It's an invention of laziness! 😆 I remember when I was growing up, the remote control of our TV back then was on the body of the TV and anytime we want to change the station, we have to get up and walk to the TV.

But now we have handheld remote controls and we can easily change channels while sitting on the couch. If you offer some persons food and drinks while watching television (especially couch potatoes), they won't ever stand up from their seat.

Conclusion

I'm too lazy right now to think of a conclusion for this (or maybe it's just tiredness 🤔). But the bottom-line is that laziness isn't always bad and it sometimes helps us to discover an easier way of doing something.

And now we have come to the end of my entry for the prompt laziness by @JonicaBradley as part of her weekly prompts. To take part in this, you just have to follow the rules.

Ps: I wrote this article the yesterday but I didn't post it because I planned on publishing it after I get back from the work that I did today. I was busy for most of the day and I talked about what I will be doing in a noise.cash post yesterday.

Click the image for the full post

Sorry that I haven't visited your articles yet and I might not be able to do everything today because I'm very tired right now (not lazy!) which means I will have to postpone some to tomorrow.

Thanks for reading 💗💗💗

Tuesday October 19, 2021.

11
$ 7.06
$ 6.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.06 from @Giddyboy
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

If you find an easy way to do something, don't think is lazy, because there's no fee paid to those people who did it the normal, you are just avoiding unnecessary stress. Don't you know that cutting words short while chatting, saves data too 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha I am truly a lazy person but what's the positive side of being lazy is that it makes us more innovative to make everything easier without any hassle LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We tend to look for alternative ways to do something when the usual method looks too stressful 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just find that conversation funny, really hahahahaha. Why they need to make a shortcut from that words like every word ahahaha. But yeah, I'm lazy about other things except pressing my phone too. I earn thanks to this 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I call that type of conversation the lazy chatting 😆 But I guess it's ok as long as they understand each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay yes, but it's really hard to understand sometimes haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also lazy to do some tasks, but it doesn't mean that you'll not gonna be productive with help of the famous invention. In my opinion, we must work smart and not hard. I'm also lazy to do such tasks, and Google helps me on a lot of things haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right, we should all learn to work smart because that involves thinking outside the box to do tasks that will be stressful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness works both ways I believe. There's intellectual laziness and physical laziness. I don't think smart work is a result of laziness 😂 Intellectual hardwork leads to smartness. Laziness is all negative even though we engage in it often.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, I haven't exactly thought of it this way and I can actually feel that you're right. So I guess intellectual hardwork is the real mother of smart work 😅 thanks for your contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no one who isn't lazy at one thing or the other,we just have to take our stand and do finish any tasks we have at hand before taking some nap and rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, we have to be disciplined when it comes to doing tasks

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree that inventions can lead to laziness.. Compared to traditional lifestyle.. Now is more comfortable because of those products of technology.. But made people lazy.. Like washing clothes, sweeping the floor, even watching tv or playing phones make us just slack and become lazy 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Technology is meant to make life easier for everyone but at the same time it also makes us lazy 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You hit the nails on their heads with this one Kush. It's okay to be lazy at times, just not always. And true too at the very sense what you said, that when you are passionate about something, you will find the urge and energy to go on with it. And I think that's what keep us grinding every time :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right ma'am, our passion fuels our grind and it keeps us going. And right about now, I believe you're one of the persons with the highest amount of fuel on this platform, you seem to be everywhere at the same time 😅 it shows how passionate you're about readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right , laziness sometimes helps people to discover easier ways and most inventions come from that, good luck my friend... 😊👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend 🤗 and good luck to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"When you're passionate about something, you will always find the energy to do that task." I like this one. It's perfect!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words sir 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago