Fully back; bigger and better

32 60
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago
Image designed on canva. Background picture from freepik.com

Some of you might have noticed my fluctuating presence in this platform a couple of days back, and that's majorly because my phone has been giving me issues. First off is the charging port; I have repaired it countless times and it keeps going bad. Then the battery is pretty bad as well which makes me be constantly on a power bank.

Those are the major problems but other issues are the 3G internet and 1GB RAM. The 3G is a serious pain in the ass coz it affects how I interact in this platform and noise.cash as well.

Goal achieved!

One of my goals when I newly joined this platform is to buy a new phone before December using my earnings, I'm glad to say that I have already achieved that goal πŸ₯³

My initial plan was to wait till the end of this month before I buy a phone, but I was getting more frustrated by my previous phone because things started getting worse every day.

The phone I initially planned to buy was Gionee M15. After making so much research and comparing it with Xiaomi phones, I decided to go for it because it doesn't have many negative reviews compared to Xiaomi.

Screenshot from gsmarena review section

I planned to buy it on Saturday but I asked myself; "why buy it on Saturday when you can just buy it now since you have the money?" So I decided to buy it the next day which is Friday.

I withdrew my earnings from noise.cash and sent it to binance and add it up with my earnings from readcash. After converting it to USDT, I checked out the dollar rate in the P2P rate and it was NGN556 per dollar.

That has gotten low compared to last week when it was NGN564. My internet connection was acting crazy at that time so I decided to sell it later. I checked back after a while and the dollar rate has gone up to NGN563, I decided to quickly sell before it goes down again (I wonder why it was fluctuating badly).

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

I was about to sell 160 USDT and at first, I wanted to sell it in halves (80 each) but when I saw that the dollar rate has gone to 563 (Which gives me approximately NGN90,000 for the 160 USDT), I sold it all to the first merchant I saw.

Anybody familiar with P2P trade in binance will know that the merchant has to first send the money before you release the coin. After opening a trade window with a merchant, I discovered he was taking a lot of time to send the money, so I was suspicious.

After a while, binance notified me that the merchant have marked the trade as paid and I should check my bank account if the money have been sent. I checked my account and there's nothing there, I even requested a bank statement from my bank to know if the mistake is from them, but no money was sent.


I decided to wait and see what the merchant does next, after a while, he canceled the trade. I'm guessing he thought he could scam me, I would have been in trouble if I released the coin without confirming if the money have been sent.

I decided to look for another merchant, but I discovered that the dollar rate has dropped to NGN550! This means I will end up with NGN88,000 if I sold. I decided to just leave it for now and try again the next day.

The next morning I checked the rate and it has gone up to 563 again, then I looked for a new merchant to sell to, and this time I sold it in halves. I opened up a trade for the first 80 USDT to the merchant and within 2 minutes he sent the money; so fast. Then I immediately sold the other half as well.

I got to school that morning and called a mobile phone store in my city (SLOT) to see if they have the phone I'm looking for, but they didn't. I decided to check the website of another mobile phone store, but Gionee wasn't there as well.

I knew I may end up not seeing the Gionee phone in my city, so I started researching for an alternative. After an hour of intense research, I shortlisted 3 more phones: Tecno pova 2, Tecno Camon 17, and Redmi note 9.

The Redmi Note 9 was the last on my list because I noticed a lot of negative reviews online. I went ahead to the phone vendor which is about 40 minutes journey from my university to search for the Gionee phone.

When I got to the mobile phone store, I asked about the Gionee but they said they didn't have it, so I asked for Tecno pova and they said it's NGN99,500 (I have 100,000 with me). The Tecno pova 2 is more expensive, so I just bought the Tecno pova.

I have gotta say, I am quite impressed with this phone. A lot of persons don't like Tecno phones because before now they make phones that don't have good hardware and software, but now I'm impressed with their phones.

The Tecno pova is 6gb ram and the storage is 128gb. The battery is 6000mah which means I don't have to keep relying on my power bank 🀩 I'm not very impressed with the camera especially the selfie camera, but the back camera is ok.

I explored the phone on Friday; checking out the different features of the phone. I logged into my readcash account and read a few articles and the experience was very intriguing! Thanks to the 4G network, I jump from article to article with astonishing speed.

I tried logging in to my noisecash account and I hit a roadblock; it kept taking me to my old account. My old account had a problem that made me only be able to log in using a chrome browser, but when I try another browser they say my email doesn't exist.

When I tried to log in to my new account on my new phone, it keeps taking me to the old account. I used two different emails for them so I wondered what was wrong.

My post in noisecash talking about the problem

After a while, I decided to try the first email I used (it showed wrong credentials when I tried it so many times). The first email I used was neroc.ga@gmail.com (I put a fake email for privacy reasons πŸ˜‰). As you can see there's a dot there and if I remember correctly, noisecash doesn't allow dots when signing up with emails.

So I tried again but this time I removed the dot and it worked! I finally logged in to my noisecash account.


I installed some games that were lagging and hanging in my previous phone and I'm enjoying them so far. The two I have for now are modern combat 5 and PUBG. I played them quite well yesterday and now that I have a good device, I finally realized what I have been missing πŸ˜…

Closing thoughts

I never imagined that I will be able to buy a new phone this year because I don't even have work that will be able to get me the money I need for a phone, that's before I met readcash and noisecash.

I remember when my charging port got bad for the first time 5 months ago, it was my mom that gave me the money to fix it. Both these platforms have put a huge smile on my face and a new phone in my hands, and I'm truly grateful for it.

A huge thanks to all my subscribers and readers, I couldn't have done this without you all. This new phone is not a result of my efforts alone but it was possible because of you guys as well πŸ€—

Read.cash and noise.cash is a huge digital resource that has the potential to bless every one of us as long as we keep being dedicated to its cause. I'm not the first person that has gained abundantly from then and I'm also not going to be the last, you too can achieve all your goals with the help of these platforms πŸ˜‰


A big shout-out to @Bloghound for the sponsorship renewal and subsequent increment in the amount, I saw the increase in my BCH and I thought it was rusty πŸ˜† thank you so much ma'am for your huge generosity, I'm truly grateful.

Happy Sunday to you all and thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Sunday, October 24th, 2021

14
$ 8.96
$ 8.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @NakamotoBch
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

Yaaayy, my friend has finally unlocked his goal of getting a phone. I am happy you because you won't be having problem with charging every minutes😁 and you can now focus more on both platforms to earn more for yourself. Congratulations on your new phone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much princess πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you were able to buy the new phone, at least you will be able to focus more on read and noise better without any network issues!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly o, that's what I am more excited about; the 4G network

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uff, I love your phone. How good that you can fulfill your dreams friend. Let's go for more!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely sir, I will keep aiming for more. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thankfully you were able to buy a new one since it's very needed for you to have a phone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it's very necessary for a new phone, so it can make blogging easy for me. Thanks Jinifer πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations brotherπŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ i remember you talking about getting a new device. I think the price changes on binance and other apps according to BCH price. When BCH rises the price lower, vice versa. Check it well , you will notice the unit you wanted to sell at $563(or something) is higher than when it was five fifty something.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, I didn't even know it works that way but I think you're right, the price fluctuates according to BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today being Sunday, I tap into your grace sir. πŸ™‡πŸΎβ€β™‚οΈ Congrats on your new achievement boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations brother, so happy you achieved your objectives even before the year expired... it's an awesome phone and I could learn towards getting the exact same

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much boss, it's an awesome phone but if you're someone that loves taking selfies, then you should probably avoid it πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OM, congratulations for your newly bought smartphone. It's only possible to this awesome site right? πŸ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely Ruffa, it wouldn't have been possible without this site, I love it here 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations.. Now, you can blog without any issues 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly ate Jane, it has made blogging easier and more fun for me 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations having a new brand phone. How I wish I could also have mine, i use the old one hehhehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can also buy one with your earnings from readcash, just continue writing articles and be patient πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohhh...Surely your back ma-friend.. (Feeling CloseπŸ˜…) .. Anyways.. Congratulations for having a new phone..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have you back fully and congratulations on your new machine πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ thank you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good you finally got a new phone which wouldn't lag and has faster internet connection than the last one you used, enjoy your new phone buddy,take proper care of it ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro, for sure I will take proper care of it ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago