Did I finally get what I want?

34 70
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

September is almost upon us and I know my friends in the Philippines are already in September, how is it looking like over there? It's still 10pm over here in Nigeria as of the time of writing this article.

I had to make this article today so I can make up for not publishing one yesterday, I have already fallen short of my goal of publishing 30 articles for September. But let's just go straight to the main topic, I will talk more about my goals in my new month article.

Image credit: Business vector created by jcomp - www.freepik.com


A little back story

Being a student of fisheries under the faculty of agriculture in my university, we usually spend most of our time in the fish farm where we learn different methods of rearing fish.

When we started coming to the farm in our third year, most of my coursemates weren't passionate about it and tend to always find an excuse to escape work. Only a few of us are passionate about it and are always willing to work, and the farm manager took notice of two of them.

They became close to the farm manager and he always call upon them to help out whenever there's an issue in the farm. He also sends them out to other farms in the city on weekends, and after they complete their tasks there, they sometimes end up with some amount of money.

I also wanted that and I decided I will also be one of the reliable people in my class. Luckily for me, those two persons that have been selected by the farm manager were my very close friends and we even stay in the same house (I have mentioned them in my previous articles πŸ˜‰).


So I always join them whenever there's an important task in the farm, and gradually I also became comfortable in handling tasks on my own. It got to a point that the farm manager also started calling me as well whenever an important task needs to be done in the farm.

That's good progress! It looks like my goal was slowly being accomplished and I was even having fun with it. I became even more comfortable when handling fish, and I learned how to properly hold them, some of my coursemates can't even touch fish πŸ˜‚

Image credit: Business photo created by jigsawstocker - www.freepik.com

My gang (we consist of 3 males and 2 females) became the "special clique" as labeled by other members of the class and we are usually called upon whenever something needs handling in the farm.

This actually created a rift in the class as a lot of persons saw us as the "chosen ones" and they felt any work in the farm can be handled by us while they relaxed back and won't do anything.

I finally got the recognition I have always wanted in the farm, and not even only from the farm manager. Now we are in the fourth year and some of my coursemates now come to me sometimes to ask questions concerning the farm.


Yesterday's event

Yesterday was the orientation program in my faculty for first-year students and we helped in decorating the hall that was used to host them. While decorating the hall, my friend received a call from the farm manager and was told to meet him somewhere outside the university campus.

My other friend wasn't around and I was told to come along. Finally! I got to work at big fish farms outside the school and gain some real-world experience. I jumped right at the offer and we both left for the location.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

On the way there, my friend broke the news to me that we weren't going to a fish farm, but we are going to help the farm manager's wife to relocate from her current tailor shop to another one πŸ˜‚ Well, I couldn't complain, I finally got what I wanted, right?

We got to the place and helped in moving the things from one shop to a new one and after everything, the farm manager gave us some money which covered our transportation and also food.


I finally got what I wanted

Although I didn't end up working in a farm yesterday, it's still a step in the right direction. The little things I do around the farm have shown I'm committed and reliable, which have finally got the attention of the farm manager.

Image credit: People vector created by macrovector - www.freepik.com


Sounds familiar to something?

Yes! It's just like what happens here on read.cash. Some persons here have been trying to get rusty's attention by being consistent, hardworking, and committed to writing articles and engaging with other people here.

Over time, their efforts pay off and they get recognized as one of the reliable and committed persons here, and rusty will always check upon them. "Little drops of water make up an ocean". The little effort you put in today will grow into a huge success tomorrow, as long as you continue putting in that effort consistently.

Just as I had to put in the effort to be recognized, you too have to do the same here to be recognized by rusty.


Say hello to some members of the gang

Yes, they are here! First of all, check out @Mhizutty (that name is actually not intentional πŸ˜‚ you will know why after reading her intro post: The first step) she's currently the assistant class rep for my class and also one of my closest friends

She's has been disturbing me for days now to introduce her into read.cash after she has seen that I'm always busy with my phone and anytime she peeps in to check, she sees I'm here reading articles.

She finally joined after I have repeatedly mentioned what it takes to be here, it ain't going to be easy but she's prepared to do whatever it takes to make it here πŸ˜‰


The other person is @Philipmax and he is one of the favorites I was talking about earlier. He is currently the farm coordinator for my class (looks like I have some influential people in my gang πŸ˜†).

Right now he is having issues with his account because it seems rusty (or his sibling) has marked him as spam and we don't even know what happened. We are still figuring out what to do and he is considering opening another account.


Closing thoughts

So did I get what I want? Definitely. My hard work and determination finally got me recognized by the farm manager and at one point he even said, "this is another hardworking guy".

It might look like what you're doing today isn't enough but if you continue that way, it will surely get you the recognition you deserve one day. The key is to be consistent and be patient, your efforts will definitely pay off one day and you will be richly rewarded.

PS: I was racing againt time so I can publish this article before October and it looks like I made it! It's currently 11:50pm over here, What a way to end September. Happy new month to everyone!

Thanks for reading πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

September 30, 2021

13
$ 5.82
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
2 years ago

Comments

It's not easy to be consistent. But one thing I'm sure about it's that, when the mind it's set out towards something, nothing would hold it back

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice deduction bro πŸ‘ we can achieve whatever we want to if we put our minds to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God your hardwork made you got noticed by the farm manager. This is why one needs to work hard and with passion, also to be dedicated in what they do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We just have to keep doing what we do and we will definitely be recognized for all our efforts one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's because you work hard on it that's why you only get what you deserved. You're doing good Kush, continue doing that πŸ’ͺ.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ruffa πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, no problemo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got what you wantedπŸ˜‚. I believe it's a step forward, though it might not have been a farm work but I'm sure that will help you to be on the manager's good book. I've seen Mhiz's page but I'm sorry about Phillip's. I will send a message to you soon about it...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I guess I'm no in the manager's good books and things will start getting even better from here 😊 thank you very much boss for the help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard or rather smart work really pays off. Congratulations!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, thanks for dropping by ma'am 😊 and yes, I should call it smart work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, your efforts finally bear fruit congrats! Happy New MonthπŸ‘ŒπŸ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks 😊 Happy new month to you too bro πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love fisheries before my high school graduation I took a scholarship from the university but I didn't passed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's painful to hear that you didn't pass. Was there not an opportunity to take the scholarship again? Who knows, you could have passed the second time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No sir. It happened once for a school year and when if I wait another scholarship entrance exam it will took to the next school year. That course was not for me, I think hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're right πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always working, and working well, will bring results in the future. Of course you caught their attention and little by little you will gain their trust. I'm glad to read the part where you refer here to read.cash, that comment helped me a lot. I try to do the best I can always. That will not change. Greetings friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome sir. Just keep being consistent here on read.cash and one day, your efforts will pay off greatly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! I also want to work to the farm and experience it again but due to this hard situation of us, I can't help my grandpa. 😿

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So sorry to hear about that and I hope your grandpa will get all the help he needs on the farm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know your patience, hard work and dedication paid off in an unexpected way Kush, kudos to you! And truly, as long as one doesn't give up, everything will more likely turn out great at some point. Let's keep on with the hustle this OctoberπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have learnt the importance of never giving up from that experience and also from my experience on this platform. Thank you so much ma'am for all the support I have received so far, you and some other persons are the reason why I didn't give up on read.cash ❀️ I pray October has lots of blessings for all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome, while others have thrown in the towel, you keep learning and never gave up. Cheers to more blessings indeedπŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can harvest fruits if we planted. More blessings to us Kushy! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks kelzy πŸ€— Happy new month to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, what matters to us more is feedback and recognition. We feel like our hard work is all paid off 😁 grats to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am Jane. Feedback and recognition are what inspires us to do more and surpass our limits

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you will achieve fastly your dreams because you are really hardworking. The noticed from your farm manager, you're really deserve with it.❀️ I'm so happy for you Kushyzee.❀️

Congratulations with your achievements!πŸŽ‰ More blessings to you.πŸ˜‡ Stay safe always.πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much Ramona ❀️ More blessings to you too and I hope you achieve all your goals this new month. Happy new month to you and stay safe as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard work and effort always pay off in the long run. Have a great month ahead!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am πŸ€— have a great month as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the introduction, means a lot! Hard work though tiring sometimes does pay off indeed. Happy new Month to youπŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome dear. Just continue doing your best and have fun while doing it πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago