Change can be scary, but do you know what's even scarier?

29 38
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Howdy folks 🀠 how was your weekend?

I finally completed the certification project I have been working on since last week and I submitted it earlier today, I passed all the tests easily 😁 The project was about building the frontpage (landing page) of a website with any product or business you want, so I decided to create one for a car rental service.

I was given some guidelines to follow which restricted me to a certain degree of flexibility but I was able to overcome all challenges I faced and successfully passed the test given for the project. I am still going to keep working on the project despite submitting it already, I still want to add more features. But for now, check out my creation right here: zeerentals 😁 it isn't a dynamic website, so don't expect it to do anything crazy πŸ˜†

PS: it actually looks better when viewed with a PC, I did something different for the desktop version 😁 you can compare how it looks on mobile and PC if you have one. You can also reduce the size of your browser's window to see the change in action πŸ˜‰ Now, let's go over to the main topic for today

Change is inevitable

Change is scary. But do you know what's even scarier? That feeling of comfort! One reason we don't like change is that we have gotten too comfortable with what we have or where we are and even when it's not good enough, we refuse to change it because it feels familiar.

It's easy to get comfortable in our daily routines and habits. Sometimes we don't like to think about the future because it seems too far away and too uncertain. But the truth is that change is inevitable, and if we don't accept it now, it will only grow more difficult as time goes on.

We tell ourselves that things will be different, but we don't realize how much change can affect us until it actually happens. Sometimes change can be a good thing, but some other times it will turn out to be worse than what we have before and it's that feeling of uncertainty that makes it harder to implement.

Image source

The key to overcoming this fear of change is to ask yourself: "What kind of person do I want to be?" This question might seem silly at first, but think about how much time you spend worrying about other people's opinions or worrying about what other people are going to think of you. If there's one thing that most people struggle with in life, it's being themselves and when they aren't themselves, they usually feel lost and alone.

So, how do you deal with change? What are some ways to make sure that you are ready for the changes around you? Here are some tips I think might help:

1. Be open-minded

If you aren’t open-minded and willing to try new things, then it will be very difficult for you to adapt to the changes in your environment or even the people around you. You need to be able to accept other people’s opinions while not judging them harshly. Think of this as an opportunity rather than a challenge!

Having an open mind is the first step to accepting changes when it eventually comes. Be willing to embrace it when it happens, don't fight it; instead, choose to accept the new reality and move forward with it. This will go a long way in helping you to deal with the usual fear that comes with changes.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

2. Be prepared for change

This means you should have in mind that nothing is certain in this world and whatever you have planned might turn out the other way. Something might change that will alter the plans you have laid out and that's why it's important to always be prepared for situations like that so you won't end up disappointed and stranded

Make sure that you are prepared for any type of change that might come your way by having a plan on how to deal with it, whether it’s something small like buying food items or something big like moving into another house or apartment building. It may seem overwhelming but if you take one step at a time then everything will be fine.

Image source

Conclusion

Change is good for us as long as we allow ourselves to feel it fully and move through it gracefully instead of running away from it as fast as possible. Sometimes it's hard because of your past, sometimes it's hard because of the unknown. What if you change but the new job doesn't work out? Maybe your new house is a huge mistake but you don't know until you are there for 6 months?

We must all admit that it is sometimes hard to be positive about change because we have gotten comfortable with the status quo but life is going to change whether you like it or not and whether you are ready for it or not so it's best to deal with it instead of fighting the inevitable.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Saturday June 25, 2022

9
$ 2.79
$ 2.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Infinity
+ 8
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

The zeenrentals make sense and for a starter as you claimed. With this kind brain now, come let's cook up a site na πŸ’ΈπŸ’ΈπŸ’΅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lmao πŸ˜‚ I know wetin you dey think...I haven't gotten to that stage of creating fully functional websites sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Impressive what you did with zeerentals. But something is nit right with inputing dates for pick up and all that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah, wetin do am?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

open am for desktop mode and try put in the date by pressing 27062022

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, that's because the format start with month first. So it suppose be 06272022 🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why you come use American format?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Probably because the language is written by Americans πŸ˜† that's the default format and I can only change it with JavaScript, which I haven't learnt yet 🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, alright. It is good though, you are doing well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bruhhh you designed that zee rentals ? Wow you are very good abeg. Omo it is so impressive nice one bro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't feel like I did anything impressive there sha πŸ˜† I still have a very long way to go. Thank you for your feedback, at least that one tells me I am on the right track

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, we don get web designer for our mist 😍 I check the site with both phone and the PC version and I must say it really makes sense. Good work bro

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the positive feedback bro 😁 the journey just started but I will surely get there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I checked it, wow I was amazed as I don't have an idea how to create page like that. Love the eyes of the the woman in the video

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just got a random car rental ad from YouTube, I am glad you like it 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change is good when it is for the best and for the improvements :) It will be great if you will do it with a good purpose.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Change can go both ways; sometimes it will be bad but some other times it's good, it's usually the good changes we pray for

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate change you know, from childhood and thankfully, am also matured enough to accept it... now I realize how important it is to "accept" a changei n life and to move on.. great article Kush.. I will change you from my friend's list πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 please I don't like that type of change

Many of us don't like change but I realised it's something we can't run away from, so it's best to learn how to live with it and I am glad you finally learnt to accept it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change is the only constant in this world. That is something we always need to take into account and be prepared for the consequences..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Realizing that change is going to be inevitable in the long run will help us to be prepared for when it eventually happens

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We cannot avoid change for it is natural and part of our progress and development. Just go with the flow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, it's something unavoidable so it's best to just adapt to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, one thing that is scarier is about being comfortable. And maybe this is what I need to work out sometimes because being afraid to change makes me explore less. Thank you for your article, this is a great help for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you found it useful. Getting too comfortable with where we are tends to limit us from achieving greatness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you are a web developer? Am i right with the term? I check it out and its good.

Change is the only constant in this world. We cannot tell when it happen because sometimes it happens in the less expected time. But yes! we have to face and learn to adjust with it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah you got it right, I am a web developer 😁 thanks for your positive feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is going to be fine! Just be yourself

$ 0.01
1 year ago