My 6 Crypto Wallets: Diversifying With A Purpose.

17 96
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

As someone who explores the crypto space almost everytime and everyday, and you have funds to protect, it would really be much better to not store all of your assets in one place.

This is no difference when we say "diversifying your portfolio", when we say that, that means your money being in different projects or coins but when saying "diversifying your assets", it would mean to put it your assets in different places.

Why should you do this?

Simple, to avoid possible losses in one go. Imagine, you put all your assets in one storage and you accidentally lost it, then in just one mistake, you became broke.

So I made this article to show you how I diversify my assets and the wallets I am currently using. I feel a lot safer with this than using only one wallet to store your assets.

1. Binance Exchange

I put this one at the top because this is the most used wallet for me. Simply because I trade cryptocurrencies, looking at this wallet almost everytime to check my assets has been my hobby.

Because this is a trading platform, I have about 30% to 40% of my total portfolio in this exchange. It has a large portion of my assets because I usually use "buy low, sell high" strategy in this platform.

But take note of this, it is not really recommendable to hold a huge amount of money in a centralized exchanges. Binance Exchange is a centralized exchange and it can become prone to hacking that can lead to losing your funds.

2. Bitcoin.com Wallet.

Well, I know that you already know what this is because this is the most used wallet for receiving your tips both from read.cash and noise.cash.

But aside from using this for read.cash and noise.cash, this is also where I personally hold my 1 Bitcoin Cash. Yes, the whole Bitcoin Cash I bought at $900 at will be holding this till Bitcoin Cash reaches it full potential or when it breaks its previous all time high years ago.

3. Coins.ph Wallet.

This is the most used crypto wallet in the Philippines especially for converting cryptocurrencies to Peso.

I only used this to put a little amount of Bitcoin Cash to be converted to PHP and use it for E-loading. No, I don't have that business but I sometime sell mobile data whenever I wanted to in a discounted price, but only for my relatives though.

And by the way, this also a centralized wallet like Binance so I don't recommend holding a huge amount in this wallet.

4. Trust Wallet.

This one is my favorite. A decentralized wallet where I store all my "so-called" crypto gems and hold it till it reaches its full potential.

This is where I store all the shitcoins I bought where I gambled to double my money in a shorter time.

But Trust wallet has around 20% of my total portfolio because I have stake my CAKE tokens and JulD tokens in its dApps. I have a huge amount of CAKES currently staked in Pancakeswap and a good amount of JULD currently staked in JulSwap.

I also have some Ethereum, BNB and other coins that only sits in that wallet doing nothing.

5. Safepal Wallet.

This one is also my favorite, not just because it gives almost $300 worth of SFP tokens that was airdropped a couple of months ago, but because it has an event called Wallet Holder Offering where you can have a huge amount of new tokens that can be listed in Binance just by holding some BNB and SFP inside the app.

Safepal Wallet is a decentralized wallet so it is safer compared to Binance and it also has dApss inside of it most likely alike to Trust wallet.

6. JUL Wallet.

Lastly, since I have been a fan of BSC and JulSwap, I recently added the decentralized JUL Wallet of JulSwap. The only purpose I have for this is to receive the airdrop events for all the JulD, JulB and Jul holders.

Just recently, an airdrop for JulD holders was distributed but through the Matic network, but since Matic network is not supported in Trust wallet, I was forced to install JUL Wallet and import my wallet but unfortunately, I still haven't received my airdrop. I will just wait for its announcement.

Final Say.

Well, personally, I do recommend everyone to do this way to avoid possible error in accessing your funds. But please, just make sure that you have written your seed phrases first because that is the most important thing for you to have your assets back in case you lost your device.

FIN.

17
$ 26.07
$ 25.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @beastion
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Kryptlook
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kryptlook
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for this article! A very informative one! I only have coinwallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutelly agree with you dear friend.We can not put all eggs in one wallet.I have a few wallets too.Some wallets you mentioned in your article,I did not knew about them.I have Coinbase wallet,Wirex,Payeer,Crypto.com,Binance and Waves Exchanger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With the wallets you mentioned, I only have Binance haha. Don't have coinbase because I do not have ID for verification.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jul wallet lang wala sakin parang need ko na din Mag-install for the airdrop kaso full storage naπŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigat na nga sa phone e. Sana magkalaptop na tayo para ez na din sa charting 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May jul wallet pla? D ko knows

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, official wallet ng JulSwap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May Jul wallet pala? Haha dami meron ako nong lima maliban sa Jul Wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo exclusive for JulD holders. Kala install ko lang para Sana sa airdrop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron ako nyan sa trust ee pano gagawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Import mo lang seed phrase mo JUL wallet. Lalabas yun dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust wallet seed?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, yung mga words ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So iinput mo un sa Juld wallet, di malalaman nila seed phrase mo sa trust wallet mo ee ang daming laman nom 😱 chorrrr haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Decentralized wallet JuL wallet 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Melon ba sa ps nyan? Sayang pa hulog nila ng hangin ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron naman. Search mo lang JUL wallet

$ 0.00
2 years ago