University stress on Wednesday

9 54
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: University, Stress, Tired, Project, Myself, ...

Today is going to be a stressful day and I can feel it; I'm imagining the amount of places I'm gonna have to go today all in a bid to make sure all things school related are sorted out successfully. It's gonna be a walk-Wednesday and there's no escaping it as I intend to receive the binded copy of my project write-up this morning, and I'd be taking it to the Physics department for signing by my supervisor and the head of department, after which I'd have to submit one copy each to my supervisor, the department office and the library. I wonder why we have to pay a certain fee before submitting it in the library, plus what exactly is the project write-up gonna be used for? Well, I have absolutely no idea; I mean it's practically impossible for a sane person to wake up one morning and decide that he wants to go to the library to read a random person's project when the internet already exists plus, it's a lazy generation, the internet exists hence all things have been made easily accessible from the comfort of our android smartphones.

Lead Image: unsplash.com

The ICT application centre is a scam

Let's get back to track; after submitting those copies to the offices mentioned above, I'd be going to the ICT application centre because I need some of my results sorted out; though I've seem the results already but I need them to be uploaded on my result portal; this has been taking them forever to do due to their negligence and incompetence; always using the internet connection as an excuse. I mean...if you know the internet connection is poor then you shouldn't have created a result portal; just stick to the old ways of having everything on paper in a very huge water resistant file; it worked for years and it will still work since the ICT application centre can't even apply ICT to save their own lives. All these are as a result of employing people who only care about money without having a strand of passion for the job.

The Annoying university system

The above mentioned should have been done yesterday but we all had to be home due to the public holiday from the muslims festival tagged Eid el Maulud or something....(I hope I got the spelling right).. well, offices wouldn't open, lazy staffs would see it as an opportunity to satisfy their hunger for laziness and bla bla. Right now I'm sincerely hoping all I want to do today turnd out to be a success as I'm tired of going here and there; causing pain to my legs from walking over 1000km everyday office to office without direction, to and fro and up and down like the devil. It turns out that the university system is full of crap; all they want is to continually stress students while collecting money from them by everybkeans possible and no one can do anything about it because this has been the norm since the beginning and no one can even differentiate between right and wring anymore. I do not intend to diminish the character of the university but saying certain things simply cannot be avoided especially when they've put you through enough stress. Sometimes I have revenge on my mind and sometimes I simply choose to let it slide with the hopes that I wouldn't go crazy one day and burn down the ICT centre deliberately or by mistake whichever the news chooses to call it...haha just kidding, I wouldn't do anything like that.

I sincerely hope my running here and there is successful and I'm able to achieve all my endeavours for today hashtag submission of my project write-up and sorting out the issue with uploading my result on my result portal..

I hate university and I hope I get done with it all today; I need all the luck I can get- wish me luck when you can

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

10
$ 5.39
$ 5.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 4
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: University, Stress, Tired, Project, Myself, ...

Comments

I wish you the best of luck sir, you surely going to come out Victor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really sunny and I think this town is not built for my baby boy life. I am honestly giving myself a break. I can't deal with this university.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to my world. After leaving where I am currently, I will need to see my supervisor and then begin the stressed. I am already stressed as it is and this is my reward in preparation for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you have a successful day today and you were able to finish all the task that you need to do. Anyways, may your concern with regards to your university will be address.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you will finally be able to finish those school works and leave your school because I have noticed that you've been ranting about how you badly hated your university lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...to burn down the ICT centre would be scariest thing for you, so be careful. Just kidding Anyway they should not pressurised students in this way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our Universities and stress en, it's like 5 & 6

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you Kristoff when I was working my previous job. It's really tiring and super stress. Just continue and pray kristoff then everything will be fine. God bless you.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your pain as i can fully relate. Even here in university of Benin is a struggle for survival. There seem to be an unwritten mantra that" the best way to make a good student, is to break them down with stress and reap everything they have got of them". It's unbelievable and sincerely not nice. Something needs to be done, really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago