Project Result uploaded; fear of the unknown

18 51
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Project defense was a success as already mentioned about four days ago after the unexpected encounter with my H.O.D; he decided to play nice when it was my turn to defend my project and bla bla bla…wanna know how this went? Full story is here in “project defense; "to do”, doing, and "done"" in case you missed it. Project defense was “done and dusted” as commonly said, though I’m not a big fan of this word but I choose to use it here anyway. Project was done and school stress was finally lifted from me; though I still go through more than enough stress daily due to my constantly playing Axie infinity to raise my MMR and make more slp, writing and replying notifications on noise and read.cash while simultaneously monitoring price charts on marketcap.cash in case of a slight anomaly which would be advantageous to my overall crypto portfolio. I’m almost like a machine because I’ve got too many things going on upstairs and my human interaction skills is basically diminishing because I’m always too busy throughout the day that I hardly have time to reply texts especially on whatsApp because there’s basically no time to do that; except you’re my Best friend; Best friend spelt with capital “B”, where B in this case stands for Benedicta because that’s her name. I tend to appreciate calls more because I could easily switch to loud speaker while having the conversation without interrupting whatever I’m unto at the moment. My brain is basically here and there simultaneously that it sometimes freezes such that I completely forget what I was about to do at that moment for about ten to fifteen seconds before my brain finally relaxes and comes back to normal. I guess it’s a sign that my brain needs rest; and rest it will have because I will give it the much deserved rest in any way possible; though not planned yet but I know that rest is coming.

Rest could involve taking a cup of ice-cream while eating some meat pie, rest could be me eating my “always mentioned” pepper soup and catfish at my favorite place while stepping down with Hollandia yoghurt once I’m home, rest could also be sleeping for 4 to 5 hours straight without interruption from messages from Discord or Whatsapp or whatchamacallit.

The Good news

This evening while replying notifications on read.cash and simultaneously grinding for EXP on Axie infinity’s adventure mode, I received a message from my project supervisor on whatsApp; though not a private message but a general message as sent to the whatsApp group created by him as a means to communicate with is project students in the case of any special information.

The message was “your project result has been uploaded”. Surprisingly my heart didn’t skip a beat unlike the previous years in university where I get scared on hearing that a new result had been uploaded. Though I’m one of the best students in the department yet I sometimes get scared because the unexpected can happen in my university; mistakes can happen in terms of your result and nothing can be done about once it has been uploaded to the result portal because our people here are basically a bunch of lazy brats who care more about the money than the job itself and completely leave the students to bear the consequence of their own mistake and negligence.

Pardon my quick rant; I’d better get back on track before my readers lose interest. Project result was uploaded; I wasn’t scared but I had a little doubt considering my project supervisor put me through a little stress while I was on it; though he was impressed by my work but he sometimes acts like you’re not good enough just so you could put more effort; he doesn’t realize that I do not care about such things; I do things at my own pace and I do not care if you’re impressed or not because I know I’m the best at what I do and my work would definitely impress whoever chooses to observe it.

I summoned the courage to check the result portal after two minutes of doubt and kaboom…the result flashed before my eye just as expected; it was an "A" as expected.

Lucky me! I guess other students got lucky as well because they began to send appreciation messages to our project supervisor via the WhatsApp group chat but I didn't do anything as such; I simply observed their level of ignorance or intelligence as they think... I don't see myself sending a message of appreciation considering it's one out of many courses which we have to go through as students on partial fulfilment of the requirements for the award of B. Sc in Physics. Grades are grades provided you deserve it- it's pointless sending thank you..

Pardon my arrogance up there but my point is; my project result is out and it's just perfect.

Lead Image from unsplash

11
$ 4.74
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Eyyy Congratulations to youuu. I am not good in physics that's why I adore people who are good in it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's never too late to learn provided you're interested I'm a hood teacher btw... you'd love me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoyyy, how to be a best student? I think that word was never ever link beside my name before lol. I'm too lazy to study aigooo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will slap the laziness out of you...🤣 let's study together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...you got an A... It's so great and nice to hear. Success happens in ones life when you are not relenting...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big congrats sir. I have be getting the same issue for the last few days, maybe it's because the brain is working more than he use to, sometimes I will just open an app and forgot the reason I opened the app, until secs later I will remember why I opened it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happens to the best of us; the brain's way of telling us to rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great. Lucky you, I never excel in Physics. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can teach you; it's never too late to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bro🥳🥳. Scholar indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations friend. I like your courage. I wish I was like you, my heart skips a beat whenever I see anyone typing on the class WhatsApp group, any day now we will get the result of some of the exams we did last semester, I hope I will also have a reason to celebrate just as you did, in your own way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will definitely have reasons to celebrate so don't be bothered. Just relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a well-done presentation, Kris. Great job! I love your bestfriend's name. Benedicta❣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww..☺ thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This means you have done well in your project write-up and defense. Congratulation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago