Poor heat resistance; I can't take it anymore

16 38
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I've always had a poor resistance to heat for as long as I can remember, this poor resistance has recently gotten worse for reasons unknown. These days I can barely stand a strand of heat without hyperventilating and having difficulty in breathing, I tend to drink more quantity of water than I used to, I need to stay under the fan much longer than normal and I can't bare the rashes that comes through once exposed to excess of heat...it all boils down to one thing; this region is not compatible with my skin.

I've actually gotten used to being under the fan since childhood, especially throughout the night hence putting off the fan for just a few minutes results in an allergic reaction; and these days it's beginning to get worse especially with the recently unstable electricity supply in my region, hence I've been subjecting myself to more heat than my body can handle..

Since the heat becomes more intense during the day, I mostly find it difficult to have that much needed afternoon naps; a forced nap means I'd begin to cough from sleep and body will begin to itch almost like I'm being bitten all over by tiny insects which can be really annoying.

Lead image

"I'd normally drink more water than the cup can contain hence the above is a perfect description hash-tag excess heat in a bid to keep myself hydrated".

I sometimes feel frustrated when my nose begins to itch, especially with difficulty in breathing due to excess heat, makes me wonder if I'm even human at all. I know some of you'all may be wondering if I'm asthmatic or something...truth is I'm not, I've never been. It would seem that my body has always been fragile from childhood hence my resistance to certain things is quite different from others. For instance; I've got a fragile skin hence a minor bruise will lead to bleeding which is absolutely abnormal....story of my life..haha..

Yesterday was a really frustrating day; electricity supply got really worse, the heat couldn't get any worse as well, it was like being in a demo version of hell, it was do hot that I literally took my bath about three times because my body began to itch so badly that I couldn't take it anymore.

I've only got one thing on my mind at the moment-purchasing a rechargeable fan using my BCH earning as this is the only way to save myself from dying from excess heat atleast until I'm able to earn enough BCH to travel to the country of my dreams... "Japan here I come".

In lieu of the excess heat; I'm considering getting myself a rechargeable fan as seen in below image; though it may seem inexpensive yet I'd like to consider it super expensive considering I haven't got much BCH in my wallet due to some unplanned expenses I had to go through in the past few days...

Image source

"I'd better get this pretty soon if I intend to not die of ebullism"

I'm considering ordering this from Jumia.com an online store that delivers to most countries in west Africa; should be more expensive but the Black Friday deal is my saving grace.

I've bought stuffs from them a couple of times; in fact my new samsumg device is on its way- do not ask me what model I ordered as I intend to keep it a secret..haha..

33,000 Naira may seem like a little amount if money considering its just $60 yet I'd like to confess that it's a large amount of money to me as I'm not as rich as most peeps on this platform. Peeps like @Princessbusayo, @King_Gozie, and @Lucifer01 are the real deal; they could afford about ten (10) of this without feeling the effect on their BCH portfolio.

Toddles!

10
$ 3.85
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Aww good thing I can stand the heat, I mean I'm so used to not using electric fan really. All I nees is my fan, where I can still get a cool air while doing it manually hehw

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lucky you; you've got a high heat resistance.. I wnma be like you..😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, but you'll get that rechargeable fan rigjt so I think everything will be okay now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stand for too long in the heat. I always bring with me a rechargeable fan. And of course, the water I can't live without it haha. Here in my country, it's tropical sometimes almost arid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like someone feels my pain... what country are you reference to?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ some funny side, you can't last long in the northern side of my country, stay strong tho, probably it just a stage you have to overcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 fans? Hehe is this for real friend your kidding..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go get 10 fans together lol. We'd put them all on at the same time and it would feel like an air conditioner is at work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're also a real deal!!!!! Sorry about the heat though...

I'm always sweating excessively too,,, so I feel the heat more than most... I swear even when others think it's a bit cold...lol... Definitely get the fan...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't sweat in excess but the reaction my body gives is much worse; body itches like I've got insects biting me here and there plus the need to drink a lot of water. It's really annoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get that... I hate water!!!! My buddy itches when it's hot and I wear certain types of clothes too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sad to hear about all the problems you are facing just due to heat, I think idea of buying a charging fan is good to avoid this irritation. I pray you can get enough money to afford it easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so heat also here in the Philippines My Friend, the chargeable fan, that was fantastic, I haven't heard that before, now I knew it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 fans! Oh dear, you gotta be kidding me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you can afford it..can't you 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just say you want to kill me buying 10 fan for such amount. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Wow! So does this means one can actually charge this fan and use it whenever there is no light? I like this one oo

Wait! The Samsung you are ordering, how much is it? I need one tooπŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago