More on Lagos wahala

20 48
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Lagos, Wahala, Stress, Home

Since I'd be returning to Lagos in two weeks, memories of Lagos drama has been replaying itself in my head and I just can't say "No" to it because those are the best kinds of memories one can have; sincerely speaking, if you are a Nigerian and you haven't been to Lagos then you you're still living in the shadows, and without a true experience of the harsh realities of life. Lagos is like the almighty invisible capital of Nigeria with a population of over 20 Million people tagged as mad men and women; sincerely speaking all lagosians are crazy; Lagosians like @Olasquare and @HappyBoy will totally understand that Lagos is not for the weak because you're basically dealing with crazy people everyday; asking a person if he or she can marry someone that was once mad is like asking if he or she can marry a Lagosian as seen in below tweet;

As seen from @VIPvendor's Tweet

According to a random lagosian on twitter; the beautiful ladies in Lagos are all graduates and undergraduates of Yabaleft (Yabaleft is a mental institution located in yaba). I kind of agree with this because you'd be taking an innocent walk down the street and next thing you see is another drama; two ladies fighting each other over a boyfriend issue "you took my boyfriend from me and bla bla" while pulling each other's wigs and tearing each other's clothes.. it's the funniest thing ever and lagosians be like "don't separate them, let's see how it ends"... haha.

Another random Lagosian's tweet
  • If you go to computer village to buy a phone and you're not smart, you'd get home and realise you were given an empty carton regardless of whether you'vealready seen the phone in the shop or not; go back to the shop and realise the shop didn't exist in the first place or they'd totally denie knowing you because you're definitely gonna meet a different person.

  • Those Lagos conductors can send you back to your village if you're not smart; imagine a bus conductor holding money in all denomination in a clearly visible way yet he keeps telling you there's no change until you reach your last bustop so he can merge you with someone else to sort yourselves out instead of giving you your change; if you're a gentle boy and you don't know how to shout at conductors or display a little bit of madness, they won't answer you.

  • While normal people enter buses one after the other, Lagosians turn it into a survival of the fittest by struggling and rough handling each other all in a bud to enter a public transport; if you're not sharp your phone will he gone from your pocket before you can even pronounce the word "Quiditch".

I remember very well that those Laspotech (Lagos state polytechnic) students can be really crazy; I don't know if @George_Dee also did this during his time as a student; those students take public buses labelled lasposug (lagos state polytechnic SUG) from itaoluwo bustop to Laspotech gate and wouldn't want to pay transport fare but label themselves "staff" haha... they get away with it a lot but some crazy bus conductors force their money out of their hands..lagos and madness .haha..

If you're taking a walk along Ikorodu do not put your phone in your pocket- I repeat do not put your phone in your pocket unless you do not intend to return home with it; always hold it in your hands. Imagine taking a walk along the crowded road and some random guy suddenly collides with you; he apologises and few steps forward your smartphone is no longer in your pocket..🀣🀣.. it's not funny but your phone is gone and gone forever. @Gaftekloriginal better be careful if he wants to visit me; anyway he's a lagosian so he knows how to handle himself unlike @Princessbusayo that stays in Ondo state.

Alapere estate; Lagos. Source: unsplash.com

And there's the existence of the unending Lagos traffic; I've gotten so used to Lagos traffic that being on the move in Odo state is totally boring for me because it's always a smooth and females ride without any form of hold up or traffic; it's just too perfect and too wrong; for me a road without traffic is a road that doesn't exist. Those crazy hours of traffic in lagos are always enjoyable; imagine being in traffic for three hours in a journey that shouldn't take more than twenty minutes- Imagine taking a 45 minutes flight from Abuja to Lagos but you spend 6 hours from the airport to your house in Lagos because the traffic will forever be your best friend.

Altogether Lagos is a really wonderful place, a place you want to be; then there's unilag girls which I'd rather not talk about..haha @King_Gozie can relate.

@Mhizutty come say hi to me in Lagos its gonna be fun, I'd send you flight ticket as soon as you're ready.

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

10
$ 3.78
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Lagos, Wahala, Stress, Home

Comments

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…lagos and madness, someone once told me if you are driving in lagos please assume every one you are seeing on the road are mad people and I said why? He said lagosian are not normal people πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I sabi say your phone can fly ag anytime so I am always careful, thanks for the mention. I am proud of my state though, we are the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagos is the best place to be o provides you can be smart and see other people as crazy..🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you tagged the Last part, Unilag babe are expensive now oo... πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I enjoyed reading about Lagos differently today, I could remember when pickpocket people reached my side with a new phone. One really have to be smart to live here..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even want to start with unilag babes for now until when I'm back to Lagos.. I'm glad you liked the last part...🀣🀣..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagos knows how to bring out the worst in people especially when you have been pushed to the wall. I have learned patience by the things I've seen in Lagos. Many are mad and very few are roaming and not everyone is crazy in Lagos though... I've seen some chilled circle but most are crazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody is mad especially those bankers, we're simply hiding behind those corporate wears; have you seen a banker fight a bus conductor before? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yes, but still... Not all bankers fight them πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Many are mad...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And who told you I am only confined in Ondo state? πŸ™„πŸ™„ I was born and bred in Lagos and I know how things operate there. Lagos is for the smart and tough ones. I remember my experience with bus conductors, having to squeeze myself inside the bus πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Omo! I have tasted a bit of Lagos madness oo 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which part of Lagos do you stay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguda, Ogba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know ogba but not Aguda..I don't know anywhere..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If anything you've said is true, then lagos life aint for me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagos is actually a fun place to be.. you'd definitely enjoy it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What did we Unilag girls do?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many things o, make I no loud am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nor loud am oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago