Monday for Axie Infinity

13 43
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I deliberately woke up late this morning in a bid to avoid following my cousin to the covid-19 vaccination centre because I'm not interested in it. 8:31 am and I'm now awake... or let's say 8:31 am and I'm now ready to get up from bed. I already made my decision known to them since saturday and no one is going to take that decision away from me; if at any point I end up following my cousin, then I'd simply be a spectator while taking pictures of the environment as a means of passing time till it finally gets to his turn to allow the needle into his skin.

It's a Monday and it's gonna be a super busy day for me; from doing four to five hours of Axie with hopes that I get lucky in Arena, to replying about 10 to 20 notifications on read.cash, monitoring my trade on storm gain and researching on other play to earn NFT games for more income. I requested for a coaching session with coach rovlo with hopes that he's free so he could tutor me more on some winning strategies on formula Axies; though I got a bit better in the last three days, was able to improve my MMr at a significant rate from 650 to 859 but I've been stuck on 859 since yesterday, it would seem those guys on that MMR level are also trying to climb up at all cost hence they also do not want to lose. On getting to MMR rating of 859 yesterday, I had one loss and two draws; which means my MMR is stuck on the same value. Losing reduces MMR while winning increases it by +18, but having a draw share the amount by half between the two opponents, that is 9 MMR each, thus I retained the initial MMR.

Altogether I played 13 games in arena yesterday and the statistics was; 2 losses, 4 wins, 1 loss, 1 win, 1 loss, 1 win, 1 loss, and two draws. The proper analysis would be; 6 wins, 5 losses and 2 draws which I think is still okay but I need to improve to make the wins out-match the losses.

It would seem my winning strategy is working but I need to create an even better offence and defence strategy.

Stuck on 859; I need to go higher

My Axies are plant, dusk and reptile each with different ability cards and combos whose manner of use determines if I'm gonna win or lose; it's a strategy game which is mostly about using the right combo, storing energy by skipping turns where necessary, counting your enemy's energy and predicting which card the enemy is going to play as a determinant factor for your next move. It's as easy as that but not as easy because it requires full concentration during gameplay. Here are my Axies and their ability cards;

Plant
Reptile
Lead Image: Dusk Axie; my favourite

Turns out that coach rovlo is free today and is gonna be tutoring me as soon as he gets home; I've got no idea when this is gonna be but we're in a very similar time zone, his time zone is only one hour ahead hence it will be convenient for us both regardless of when he ges home.

AxieBCH reservation room
40 minutes it is.

While waiting for my favourite coach to say hi to me; I'd have to settle for another movie before going on with today's business; I'm considering watching "Batman; soul of the dragon" where Batman snapped someone's neck for the first time in the history of Batman animated movie, or maybe I'd watch "A glitch in the matrix" or "In the earth" as suggested by @Lucifer01 yesterday.

I almost forgot to mention that I got $47 as payment from my first two weeks of playing Axie Infinity under the AxieBCH guild as seen below. Though it may seem small due to the fact that I'm still learning and bla bla but I believe the following two weeks will be much more.

$47 from playing Axie Infinity

Dear friends; I sincerely hope you have your day planned out and going well as intended. Do enjoy yourselves and have fun when you can. Don't let work and stress stop you from being the best you can be!

Toddles!

Lead image source; screenshot of my Dusk Axie

9
$ 4.59
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Appears you are having a good time playing in axieland. Your first 2weeks pay is clearly acceptable! You can't pick that sum elsewhere hehe. The very best on your games and more successes as you continue to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to play axie or how it looks like. I will like to play it too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have love to play too but with the look of things I believe it's gonna take a very complicated process for me to get there though I'm going to give a trial, congratulations on your 47dollars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiehhhh, you're enjoying yourself too much man. Then enjoy it more eh 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day seems more fun filled and interesting. Glad you're having fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you are having fun playing in axieland. Your first 2weeks pay is obviously good! You can't pick that amount anywhere else hehe. All the best on your games and more wins as you keep learning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

47 dollars is not that bad lol.. who said it is small, some of Indian houses survive with $47 a month.. congrats to you, you did good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously I can't manage my time to play these games or might be I am not interested to play games, thats the reason they seem me difficult. Nice to hear that you earned 47$.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for the success. More to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee I may not notice u as this pass by. Are u busy handling axie?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear friend Why don’t you want to be vaccinated? Well, I also don’t want to get vaccinated because I don’t trust this country And please can you teach me any of the games that you play? I’d really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a very complicated one...🤣🤣 you'd have to apply to be a scholar under a guild in order to play because it requires an initial investment of over $100 to get into the game.

$ 0.00
2 years ago