Kristoffer's Inferno; I Quit the stress

18 48
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Stress, Rest, Quit

Today's a Friday; the day where my brain got fried due to stress and couldn't figure out what to write to mark my writing everyday challenge. I'm so beat in a way that the usual writing inspiration is so far away from me and I can't even write as little as twenty words without having brain freeze. That's what stress does to you; it turns your hobby into a really tough job that you can't handle without experiencing mental stress.

Lead image

Though I didn't go through stress today as compared to the other days but the accumulated stress for about two weeks is beginning to tell on me; I can't think straight, can't do things without thinking too hard because my brain occasionally freezes; one moment I'm about to do a certain thing and the next I'm trying to remember exactly what I wanted to do because I already forgot. I'm beginning to forget things too easily almost like I went through chemotherapy; I'd rather not talk about this but one of the side effects is that it causes people to forget things easily.

I've been forgetting things too easily these days and I know it's due to me doing too many things simultaneously. I'm doing too many things at the same time which I think I should reduce if I intend to lead a normal life. I basically write articles on read.cash everyday, short posts on noise.cash, play Axie infinity for hours while simultaneously monitoring my crypto portfolio, doing research on PVU (plane vs Undead) and yada yada. I'm beginning to feel I'm not human because if I decided to write a complete list of the amount of things I do at once, you'd definitely tag me crazy; too many things for one person to handle, I need to drop some of them and focus on only a few so I can be normal like everyone else.

In fact I'm considering quitting Axie infinity because I spend too much time on it and its beginning to tell on me via my mental health. I sleep at night and all I see myself playing is Axie infinity arena mode; I don't want these kind of dreams, makes me wake up with a headache because it means I was partially asleep while a part of me was awake and strategizing new means to win PVP arena mode.

I'm considering writing a letter to coach Nazko while mentioning that the opportunity to be a scholar is highly appreciated but I need to clear my head and relax or it will be a total shutdown for my brain if I do not stop myself early. I know he would definitely understand and respect this decision; I've been thinking about this since yesterday and this is exactly what I'm going to do as soon as I receive my first payment which is scheduled for next week Tuesday or Wednesday considering that next Tuesday makes it two weeks since the beginning of my AxieBCH journey.

I will keep the kristoffer | AxieBCH guild alive in case of a latter time where I decide to go back to being a scholar but for the moment I'm considering quitting and nothing will stop me from doing so.

Been writing this article since morning but the inspiration to write properly simply didn't come through; it's now midnight, a brand new day and I missed publishing on friday because of brain freeze. I was writing this article and at some point I completely forgot what I was writing about; had to relax and eventually fell asleep, woke up now at realised it's now midnight. I guess I'd have to continue so I can publish it anyway.

The amount of self inflicted stress I go through everyday is simply too much and I need to do something about it in order to feel normal once more; I'm tired of constantly forgetting things midway, tired of forgetting why I stepped into a room, tired of forgetting what I was about to do, and tired of forgetting the conversation of the previous day. I think rest will help; rest is what I intend to get and there's no holding me back.

I appreciate that you took time to read through my not so meaningful write-up for the day; thank you so much.

Enjoy the rest of your day, don't forget to have fun and rest when you can.

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

11
$ 5.36
$ 5.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 5
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Stress, Rest, Quit

Comments

But you still manage to create a wholw article 😂. But anyways, if you can't really think thrn give your mind a rest. You need that. And fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You've been too preuccupied with something to the point that you forget about the other thing. It's all about time management kris :>

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's not time management. You don't understand. I'm going something one moment and the next I totally forget what I'm doing...where's the time management?

Talking to someone and suddenly forget what I was talking about.. how about that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

because you're too stressed. why not take down notes so that you won't forget everything or take a rest and sleep early to freshen up your mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have been stressing your brain alot lately. Try to take it easy bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you are task with so many things and you couldn't spend time relaxing, it affects your body system. This is why I didn't want to involve myself in this AXIEBCH stuff because once I get addicted to it, I might not be able to stop it and it would affect me seriously. You just have to quit so you can have time to rest very well after doing the few tasks you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your lead image is very accurate 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately that's a very poor comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. Like it was the first thing that came to mind. It depicts utterly unable the person is. Also, I wouldn't tell anyone else that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will give you an idea to remember things, every time you plan something, always note that down on your notepad immediately, that way, you won't forget a thing. And regarding stress, take breaks often and refresh ur eyes using eye drops... Sit calmly for 10 minutes every day.. hope these things will work out for u

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My dear black doll thanks for the advise. I'm talking to someone about something and somewhere between I totally forget what I'm talking about.. can I plan for that?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds like stress of doing a lot of things.. that is why you are getting easily distracted... maybe practice some Yoga, especially related to "concentration and focus" related ones

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even have time for yoga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the stress is becoming unbearable to your health all you need is a break and not to quit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take yourself a break. Don't let technologies, games , money and work overrated yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really managing too many things together, which is a cause of your stress. But that's good now you have decided to quit it to save yourself from stress and anxiety.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't take it seriously like ur mental health will be affected. Take care kristoff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered Bmjc writing about how tight she has been due to Axie taking her time.

I honestly can't decide for you but whatever is affecting our health mentally should be worked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago