Why & How I passed the BOARD EXAMINATION

6 34
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Having dreams in our life is not just only seeing yourself to be on top but also just to give others evidence that we can.

As what saying says "Be somebody, Noboday thought that you can be" this are the lines that I posted for me to shout the universe.

Yes! Nobody thought that I can be somebody. They are not known you as long as you don't have any achievement in life thats why I have eagerness to push my limit.

These are the few situations that makes me to fulfill my dreams. As you can read my previous article ....

https://read.cash/@Kleah97/tertiary-level-tertiary-experience-ebe07535

Is about my tertiary experience in my college life :

Right after my HS year, I worked as a maid or "yaya" but working it for about weeks, it made me realize that I do not see myself being like this forever. I got homesick as well and it took only for half of the month and I stop. Then right after that since I didn't pursue my studies in college, I went cebu for my aunt to take care of her kids since she has work and her husband too. My life there is so smooth and it feels like living in the city that no stress and pressure. Then, when time goes by, my aunt husband planned that they need to transfer their living in Surigao del sur. So, they were lived there for good and manipulating their business. In my side, I'd like to be with them since my aunt keep telling me that she will take care of my studies and she will enrolled me at the university,( so umaasa ako) Time goes by , she finally forgot what she promised to me. My parents decided that they will sent me home as soon as possible for me to enroll college near our municipality. I was so happy and excited that time because finally they realized what is best for my future. So, my aunt knows about it that I need to go home and one thing that she comment about it, she said "let us see if her parents can send her school" this lines makes my mind noted every single day.

Thats why this is the most highlight of my reasons why I need to hit my goal.

Fortunately, my first goal was hitted! It was very wonderful seeing myself wearing black suit toga and having my parents on stage. I can't imagine I proved it to my very owned relative.

Since I graduated from my course something I felt is not really end, it's not yet done and it was incomplete. So, I decided to take the board exam right away when the filling started.

My journey there is not quiet as easy. So much pressure I felt but one thing that makes me calm is holding my dreams to achieve for me to prove myself and to slap others that I can make it.

So far, so much hardwork I invest for almost 4 months. Sleepless night been establish within that months. My morning turns my night time while my evening was my day time. I used to have evening for my study time because it's peaceful, there's no noise coming from the motorcycle or jeeps especially we're near the maharlika highway and also I find it eagerness to win the battle after I conquer every night. My always partner in dealing my night was a cup of coffee in the table,as I remember I taste all flavor of coffee I guess😅 because if I take that one flavor all over and over again, definitely it wasn't effective for not having a nap in the night. I'm not really fond of coffee but I don't have choice just to take it since my study time is like a Zombie time. Almost 3 am I can take my sleep so probably zombie later. Since, my morning is my evening. Absolutely, I'm sleeping every morning and studying every evening hahaha charot!

As you known me from my articles that I've published, I am connected to God. Since, I am enrolled from one of the best review center at the city, so definitely I am living in the city for almost 4 months. It is my routine to go to church any time and any day. I always having a candle and light for me to pray then. I used to be like that because day by day I'm in the state of depression wherein that feeling struggling to handle all situations and emotions and since I am taking exam I don't want myself be affected. So, my reviewing to the LET (Licensure Examination for Teacher) is not quite as easy superrrr! That months had passed it always took me the hardship but with the feelings that God is always with me, it calmed me and it gave me courage.

Sept. 29 is fast approaching.

This is the month that I need to give my best as I can.

When my preboard came, I can still remember of how my parents supported me. I woke up as early in the morning and it's about 3:am for me to prepare to go the city again. I've been waiting for a Van for my transportation at exactly 4:00 am, I can't imagine that both my mama and papa woke up also and be with me waiting the transpo. It makes me cry inside because seeing them that they're supportive and be with me physically. So much worries I've felt because that 'what if's' hit me. But one thing that gives me hope is when hearing the "christmas song " in the middle of silence in the road and thinking that God will have a gift for me this christmas. awee santa clause where are you? Hehehe

A day for Big Day!

This is the day! This is my big Day!

I can't sleep ofcourse waiting this day. I can still remember that I woke up early, I prayed first and took my bath. Preparing my clothes to wear and ofcourse my color red underwear haha my classmate bought that one because they went in the mall. Haha yah! Someone bought it and not me. I put my rosary and my little niño at my pocket. Before I go out the room from the hotel, I whisper this line"this is my last board exam!" I don't know why it suddenly whispering. So, when we're ready to go to school where the exam headed. so, One of my classmate leaded a prayer asking guidance to God and give us enough knowledge to conquer the examination. Having this prayer meeting make us cried because there's something that we felt that this is it, this is the bacon that we need to fight for us to bring it home for our family. So upon arrival at the testing center, we already at the classroom waiting for us to be entered. Suddenly, I picked up my phone and I found out that there's a message coming from my papa. You know what he said,

"Goodluck ken, You can do it!"

A simple message yet a very meaningful to me, first time I'd received from papa. My eyes brimming with tears that time coz they are the reasons why I need to win this battle. Upon reading it I felt shaking in my hand hehe yah! My papa touch my nerves though😅

I believe the supertitious beliefs in taking exams coz why not?

These are the things that I did:

  • Wearing red underwear

  • Upon entering the room, I kick the door (but a simple way) haha my mama said that I just follow what she said

  • Donating my pencil and envelop

  • Not to look again the school upon going home hahah

  • My pencil and white collar shirt I bring it to the church for the blessings

  • Having rosary in the pocket

By doing that, there's no assurance that you can pass the board exam just only believe in but one thing is for sure is when you're trying your best, review here and review there with the powerful connection to God definitely, you can pass the board exam! Just claim it everyday and let God be with you day by day.

The exam is done and now waiting the result. As I waiting the result, It took my faith deepen with God. I don't know why I did rosary every evening and it almost 3 months. I just keep believing God that he will answer my prayer and He will put me my purpose in life.

The result came out on December 1, 2019 at exactly 6:00 pm .

On that day in the morning, me and my classmate went to the city and visit the church that we used to be. Upon arriving the church, I told elgine and erica that there is something I felt that it's a good feelings and I can't explain why, it just I felt then amazingly they are responded the same feeling also. Aweee we keep smiling and giggling that maybe this is it. So, when were in the church already we take a rosary as always. And after that,we take lunch and go home at exactly 4pm.

And thennnn, suprisingly PRC came out the result. That time I never know, so my phone rung and I picked up. You know what the words uttered:

Oii congratss!

At first, I never believed coz what if he fooled me (masasaktan na naman) HaHa

So for me to believe, he send me a screenshot of the list and thenn still not believe in haha my happiness is a tears of joy. I supperr cry a lot instead smile of my face. I don't know I just want it to burst all the pain that I felt during those times.

I came out my room and I told it to my parents with a crying mood haha my line goes like this:

Ma , Pa pasar ko😭😭😭

Grabeee, That feeling, telling like this was my highest happiness in life. A simple word uttered from me, was the greatest achivement of my parents too. They are my life as well. I can still remember my mama jumping because of the joy.

I seen it and feel it that gradually I can make them be proud. And Finally, I made a License for my family.

My Licensed💗One of my greatest achievement in life.

Let me leave this verse for you to used it:

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you , plans to give you hope and a future. -Jeremiah 29:11

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Just1dood
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

Congrats! Tough it's been 2 years ago, I'm sure the excitement of waiting for the result is indescribable. I agree with ARTicLEE, God has a great plan for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeww thank you so much. Its been 2yrs ago but still it's fresh because God make it happen possible.💗 You guys makes me feel good💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although it is late but Congrats still! God do wonders. His plans are the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee thank you, I appreciate it :) Yes super God is Good!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats po kasi nakapasa kayo. Ang tagal na po pala after na nakapasa kayo at licensed na po kayo ngayon. Congrats po ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago