The update of my classmate #Landslide

42 44
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

April 13

Still my mind was still unstable to be at focus. I mean seems like I was like dreaming about the happening of my surroundings. Up until now I can't imagine how these things been done with casualties.

At this event of 2022, truly our place which is leyte will never be forgotten how typhoon Agaton devastated our place, the living of people and wasted the lives of my fellow citizens.


I know I'm not that active here again as this life we had right now. We are facing serious situation that somehow bothered our mentality. I keep praying to God that rain would stop because if rain doesn't stop for sure lots of casualties again will brought this storm.

Again, scrolling facebook really hook me to keep me updated of my surrounding because I was traumatized of my surrounding and overthink of our area here. Of course we would not know if where the area will had a landslide especially the soil already lossen due to severe rains. This weeks I really don't have enough sleep as I slept late. I was afraid to sleep when the rains keeps pouring so hard. So, that night I have my rosary on my hand and pray again the mystery. To tell you honestly, I will cry with no reasons as I keep thinking what if's. What if it will happen to us seems like happened to the other places. Seriously, trauma hit me!

When I am about to refresh my facebook account, there you are again my fellow abuyognons keep posting "Rescue", "need rescue" "help" in a certain places. I was again afraid because there were again landslide. We chatted right away our classmate who lived on that near barangay where the landslide happened. Thankfully, she updated us on our groupchat. They stated to us that they were tired running at the mountain as others spreading news that there were storm surge or tsunami. They can't evacuate right away because their place already trap by the landslide. The only way they can leave on that place is through water transportation. Their place is seems like an island. That is why I keep praying and begging God that rain will stop this night. I feel pity to my classmate as totally they were got trauma by hearing their neighbor already trapped by the landslide.

They really need help last night as they don't have lights and they can't even sleep as they are waiting for the rescue. They really need to leave that place because it was already dangerous. She said, some of her neighbor already wounded as they were running. It was three times they keep running to the mountain because they are already startled of what was happening in their neighbor place.

This village wash out

It is so very tragic happening yesterday. I couldn't believe seeing all those people who wore many bruises, blood on their faces, hearing their cries. Honestly, I cannot take my heart and hold my tears. My heart crumpled with so much pain seeing them.

Earlier my classmate chatted us that they've rescued already in the morning and they are now in the evacuation center.

Thanks be to God that there were no injuries report by their village.


Update to our weather right now, thanks be to God that this day has no drops of rain. I hope by tomorrow Mr. Sun will shine again.

PRAISE GOD🙏 BANGON LEYTE!

17
$ 1.84
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

My God! This is getting more serious day by day. God should come and help out. Let it not the be that our planet is angry and taking its revenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When a natural disaster came in, it's really hard. I hope that the people around the landslide area are saved. I can't help but think if how they are now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I read the title, I already knew it was in Leyte, I saw every post about their situation. Ang sakit tingnan yung situation nila dahil sa bagyo.😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. Laban lng pra mamuhay ulit ng may pag asa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad and heartbreaking. I truly hope for a divine intervention

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you daria for the prayers🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sad to see the devastating effects of the landslide. Somewhere in the same country is typhoon. You all should stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear aimure🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala grabe pala, nakakaawa naman sila🥺 nakita ko sa fb ang babata pa ng natabunan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It brokes our heart seeing them💔🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy grabi kaayu tu sis. Nanglimbawt jud akong balahibo naglantaw sa video. Wa jud nako napugngan akong luha sa dihang nakakita ko sa bata nga nangasamad ug nagkadugo sis. Sakit kaayu sila tan-awon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagii sis grabeh kaau gyd. First time jd dreng dapita ba nga matabo. Luoy twn kaau labi na kdtng nawad.an ug pamilya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really saddened my heart reading about the unpleasant nonstop rain causing landslide at your place😭. Sorry for it! As i was reading this article, and saw that they couldn't rescue unless via water transport means, fear grabbed my heart more, but thank God they were finally rescued.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it is. Thank you my dear friend for thid calm comments. It gives us more reason to be strong day by day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The situation is growing more pathetic! I pray earnestly for amelioration of the existing situation. Take heart! You will certainly pull through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is horrible. Hope people there will be recover soon. I feel so pity for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise the Lord sis kay ok ra mo tanan, hasta imung classmate,. Pirti ka sakit sa dughan makita ang mga post sa fb. Laban lang gyud ta sis, ug Dili mawad.an ug paglaom, ampo lang gyud ta pirmi🙏💪❤️ .#BangonLeyte

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis. Salamat gyd sa Ginoo nga gauban perme sa atong kinabuhi. Magsalig gyd kaau nya. Amping sad mo sis🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's keep praying for the better days ahead Maam. We are just blessed nga nituwak najud ang pila ka days of rain. Tuod Maam, sa asa ni nga barangay imo classmate? Abuyog bani?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lgi sir. Mao gyd na ako ge ampo nga dle na mag inuwan. Sa Malaguicay sir tapad ra sa brgy. Pilar ang maong na landslide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subrang kawawa naman sila jan,hindi sila na ivacuate kaagad,saamin naman yong baruto nalunod di kinaya ang ragasa ng tubig kanina umaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo unexpected tlaga ang lahat ng mga pangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true my friend. Abuyog is our neighboring town. They suffered landslide same also with some barangays in Baybay. Our bridge collapsed causing unpassable road. We have no casualties. But we pray for fast recovery for the most affected area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets keep praying for those people who needs strengths.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga ate nung napanood ko po yung video, nakakaiyak na nakakaawa po sila. May mga sumisigaw ng tulong pero huli na po ang lahat😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh. Sobrang nkakapanghina. Pray nlng natin na maka recover ang lahat. Marami ang nasa hospital ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nakita ko to sa Facebook kleh. May video pa nito nung gumuho ang lupa. Grabe nakakatakot. Nakakaawa mga tao dun. 😭 Sabi nila dami pa daw naiwan at narinig pa daw nila ang mga boses na humihingi ng tulong. Grabe kleh. Nakakaawa. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo J . Pag video ato na time mo rescue unta sila or naa nai na rescue. Grabe ang impact nya ky drtso sa dagat. Luoy lgi kaau mkahilak nlng ka mgkita.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag naa nay rescue kleh kaso daghan pa bilin. Ang ingon sa news 150 pa ang missing. Grabe ang daghana pa. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagii dghan pa intwn. Makahuot kaau sa dughan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kleah, I am really sorry for what happened to your compatriots. I hope this rain stops, and their situation improves soon. It is really bitter and sad to hear this news. It is very sad to hear that their homes destroyed on them. May God protect them... 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ellen .Thankfully, the rain already stops and hoping tommorow the sun will come out .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sending prayers of what happen in baybay Leyte. Sana maging maayos ang lahat. Gravi na talaga mga pangyayari ngayon kami nong bagyong Yolanda sobrang na shock kami non at sobrang hirap ng buhay after ng bagyo dahil sa walang pagkain at damit and now sa Leyte Naman nabalitaan Kong madaming nasawi kawawa naman mga pamilya nila. Prays for them amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang nkakaawa. Nung yolanda d ako maka relate kasi cebu ako nun. Grabe tlaga ang dinanas ng leyte ngayon. Pero babangon yan ulit. Pray lng tlaga palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sana ay may mga mabuting loob na handang magbigay ng tulong lalo na sa mga nawala at nasalantaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis pero naniniwala nmn ako na bilang filipino is matulungin tlga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray for all of you.i wish for all mankind to stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are most welcome my dear friend. Hope we will be good friend from different country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess sure. I'm welcome with that🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago