Internship: Being once a teacher.

21 43
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Experiencing teaching in the real scenario allows you to put everything that you've learned about education and your subject matter into action. You get to test the waters under the supervision of an experienced teacher who can guide you along and help you become the kind of teacher that you want to be. If you embrace the opportunity, you can learn a lot from the experience.

After having my Practice Teaching for almost five months, it is inevitable that we should have learned something about the experience, especially about it takes to be a good and productive teacher.

There are lot of things happened during those time of my journey. I felt nervous at the same time so happy that at last I'm about to enter the next level of my teaching career.

When I'm about to experience the first teaching in senior high it was very uncomfortable feelings because at the first place I'm afraid facing those some students that are older than me and also I'm not confident to teach as like as their age. But when time goes by, it was really amazing when you experienced to teach the level of senior high, because it will test your capability, confident, patience and how you handle to overcome all the challenges in the four corner of the classroom with the senior high students.

In preparing the lesson plan of SHS, it was hard for me to adjust because it is new curriculum and need to ensure every activity is suited to their level especially they are already a college level. I spent a lot of time preparing each lessons plan. I worked hard to research different ways to present information for each lessons, especialy it wasn't tackled during my days.

Indeed, It Challenge me so far! It was not easy dealing those big bros and sis as my student haha. So far, so good! The secret is... just vibe with their craziness...

Shifting..

From highest to Lowest level........Triggered

I handled non-major. I need to adjust and study hard the lesson because come on its not my major. In dealing grade 7 students, it was different from senior high. In grade 7, you need to utilize some activities that is more on games for them to enjoy every lesson and also when you are going to instruct them you should tell it repeatedly until they got it whereas senior high students you only instruct them of what were going to do.

Some Activities that I missed with them!

How to court a girl? Hahaha Harana lang sakalam!
Awee sweeeeet hahaha
Lovers inside the volcano. Paano ba ang volcano mga bebe😂
Namamangka dw sila at may diwata. Mapapa sana all ka nlng sa bangka!😂
Student fall inlove with her teacher. Huhuhuh SENIOR HIGH STUDENT🤦‍♀

Final thought

It is very hectic experience because all your time and effort are in need in daily routine which is in the teaching. You can only here experience sleepless nights, stress, pressure, exhausted, trauma and sometimes depression that will make yourself hopeless through mentally, physically, and emotionally.

It is very memorable one because I truly believe the saying 'experience is the best teacher'. I've experienced a lot of things in my cooperating school, cooperating teachers and my very unforgettable student that they gave me knowledge to all aspect of teaching. They are also an instrument in achieving my goal and completing my journey being an intern and being part of their life. Without them, maybe I never experience the amazing journey throughout my five months of being once a 'TEACHER'. Therefore, being an intern was exhausting yet memorable one.

P.s

I share it here even its a long time ago; they are one, has big impact in my life.



7
$ 10.29
$ 10.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

Quite relatable as I am a teacher 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee really??? Haha wow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to teachers! God bless po! May you have more fun experience even though getting tired and getting triggered is part of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo nga po eh. Passion nlng ang labanan😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am kleah. "Experience is the best teacher" you can learn more if you experience the things. Yes practice teaching is so tired but a memorable one. You can learn a lot of learnings. I've experienced that too when I was also in my practice teaching days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh yes ma'am! Internship will give us a lesson that if we still to continue this profession. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam kleah.. it serve as the preparations for your career.. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makamingaw mag teach ay bisan internship pa to. 🥺

Nakateach diay kag non major mamsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe vtw. Nice mag teach bsta naa emo goal nga mka learn sila.

Yes mamsh. Filipino pa gyd! Kumakain ng salitang ugat haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa hahaha kalisud. Wala lagi mi nakatry ug non major ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best, mam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee I wish u also! Your choosen profession or career.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Maam☺️, nakaka inggit, sayang kasi hanggang observe lng ako di na nka abot ng internship, 1 yr nalang sana,💔,kailangan magpaubaya para sa mga kapatid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halah as in. But its okay it may delayed for now but i know u will make a way to pursue it sayang 1yr. nlng Eh. Just keep dreaming the dream u want to achieve! God will provide tiwala lng💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh nakakapanghina minsan,pero alam ko may dahilan c God kung bakit nangyari yon..tama ka tiwala lng talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Wag lng mawalan ng pag asa💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think being a teacher is really stressful I remeber when i was just little my mother always sleep super late just to finish the lesson she will teach for tomorrow

Sometimes i also want to be a teacher in future so that i can have chocolates or cake in teacher's day . Lol😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess super stressful profession haha. But nothing will stop u when u are calling by ur passion huhuhu.

Hahhaahaha Yah. That time u will taste different flavors in just one time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teacher ka pala maam haha. The most Noble profession.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The stressful profession 24/7 hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago