Expectations lead to disappointments

39 35
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

We all know that some aspects of our life there will be a chaos that tend to happen in life. There will be a situation that might be serve as lesson. As well as there will be someone that will lead us to realized.

And of course, It was all part of our precious life. Somehow we can felt disappointments, sorrows, hatred, and anger but then it was just a feelin.A feeling that will give us a negative motion of all.


Expectations lead us disappointments. No matter what can be, how will be as long as we've expect basically we can be felt disappointments.

Person

  • This is common situation that why our feelings felt disappointments. As a matter of fact, we've expect to the person we really known for so long and then acted like don't care. A person that will be our parents, friends, and loveones.

  • Parents. Because as far as I remember that my mom promised me that she will bought me of my favorite food but due to have an instances she forgot and I expect a lot. This is the time that I already feel how the feeling of being disappointed.

Truthfully there were no such thing as perfect parents. They can make a mistake as well by putting our own mind into a right thing. Our parents raised us for good. They will be the one serves our life into living. They raised us by giving us food to eat, shelter to make us stay and clothes that will make us warm.

Growing up in this world that we already expecting to our parents in a way of, they can provide our needs in daily life, they can give us what we want and they can spend of what are the things that we need. We already expect that they can give us a good life to live. Honestly, they are just trying their best just to meet our expectations. In some cases, we as daughter and sons to our parents we cannot avoid to make ourselves expect even sometimes will made us diappointments whuch is wrong habit for our parents instead we need to be understandable at all time with them.

  • Friends. I can say that I wouldn't be so much expect about them because there will be a time that they will don't care about me. I am just a friend of them who keep following what will be their side wanted to happen as well as I'm not a type of person who is very competitive when it comes about the blessings instead I will let them know of what are those blessings that I got so that they can benefited as well with all the good things happened in my life. Of course, with the good treatment established for sure there will be some scenario that they will forget how you treated them so good. Being a friend who expect that they can do the same as what you invest with them unfortunately, it will lead to disappointments because they were just good when they need you and when you need them they were nowhere.

As far as we keep trying our best to be a good friends to others still there were friends who keep wondering what will be our plan to our future. They were so good whenever our presence is there but if times we wouldn't appear, I don't know what will be the next move.

Perhaps, we can have a true friend as well. Somehow, our emotions is so much over reacting that's why it lead us hurt feelings. We expect a lot to our friends that they will be good as what we treated us.

  • Loveones. For sure the other scenario that our heart will crumpled again into pieces. Loveone is somewhat a crucial feeling when it comes expectation. Being a woman that full of expectation to the person we love we cannot avoid the truth that some instances will be our disappointments.

In this scenario, loveone is very important wherein God works about it. Sometimes we cannot hold of being impatient and were able to expect something from them but somehow our expecatations leads to disappountments.


P.s Supposed to be this will be published last night and I was thought it published, unfortunately, it is just in the drafts🤦🏾‍♀ Just a little bit tipsy😂

Happy wednesday turns to Thursday😂

17
$ 4.23
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 11
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
2 years ago

Comments

We always expect even we know for sometime there is none, expectations always depends on the person who is promising us something, some are true some are not. For us not to be hurt we also need to balance our trust. The least you expect the less it hurts. Have a wonderful day sis and take care 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you sis. Its depend to the person where we expect a lot especially those near in our hearts. Thank you sis for having here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't avoid expecting so as a disappointment, well that's life. We just need to be strong everytime we encounter such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear🤗 Expectation is inevitable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Less expectations, less disappointments. Yet sometimes we can't control ourselves to expect more because why settle for less.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit that too. Well, at least we can learn sometimes too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not expecting to others is what I'm living by now and for the rest of my life. I'll just set aside my expectation and will focus on the outcome. I've been to many pains before because of this that's why I learned now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The power of learning from what happened. I feel you tami for being having a pain of this things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I always remind myself to lessen my expectations, weather it's for a person or for a thing to avoid disappointments, but sometimes we really can't avoid disappointments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with that sis. Disappointments is inevitable to happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not expecting too much now Sis because I experienced a lot of disappointments just because I expect. Now if something might not happen then no problem, I already set my limit:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis! All of that was we disappointed a lot and thats how we learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when we expect disappointment, we wouldnt be surprised when it eventually comes through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thats right kristoff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exactly how I feel most times and I live my life that way, I have learnt to not expect too much from anybody which includes my friends, family, and loved ones because it will likely lead to disappointments and regrets one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why we don't need to expect others because it will lead us misunderstanding to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I no longer expect such things to happen. Kasi honestly, nakaka trauma siya, ang sakit lang isipin diba. Dati nong high school ako, sabi sakin ni mama na bibilhan niya ako ng bike kapag nag top ako, kaya I literally studied hard that time tas sobrang saya ko kasi nasa top 3 ako, pero walang bike na dumating HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haahhaha ae na experience ko dn yan sis hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Kleah, you are absolutely right, the less we expect from others and ourselves, the more peace we have in life. No one is great, and people are different. Our parents are the only ones who always care about us, knowing that they do their best for our happiness and joy. And if our expectations haven't yet been met, they can no longer afford them, so we must lower our expectations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you ellen! Only our parents do their best just to meet our expectations because they dont want us to be disappointed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natutu na rin ako sis , noon grabe ako mag expect sa isang tao , napakasakit pala kapag hindi yun nangyari kaya ngayon go with the flow if meron ide okay pag wala ay okay pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss sis! that is what maturity works🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth is having no expectations from people is actually difficult. It is easier to expect and get disappointed. But if we can stop having expectations, then we will not be disappointed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. But thats what sometimes the reality of ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I expect a lot before not until I realized that every time I except for something I end up getting broken and disappointed. Because when we keep on expecting we assume something very high that sometimes we forgot about the reality. With that, I still assume and expect because I cannot eliminate that in me, but instead, I learned to balance them against reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeee🤗 I love what you were saying and intend to express fyang! That is true that its hard for us to eliminate those things, let us be more in reality for we should be still expect something and we all know that we can be learned about it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Kleh 😊 We should be always mindful about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako dun sa pasalubong na nakalimutan HAHAHAAH sobramg disappoint ako sa part naeon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa lalo na pag gutom ka tlga sis nuh😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para saakin gagawin ko na lang lagi yung best ko pero hindi ako mageexpect ng malaki hehe. Para hindi po masakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhe oo, but before that you will experience first the expectation before you will learn not to expect😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too much expectations can surely to disappoinment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't expect to my friends and love ones to do the same thing I do, as long as they're treating me right, I'm already fine and good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you will possessing that kind of thing. Keep doing it for yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true Kleh. I experience with this. Sometimes because of what you seen and what you felt, you will expect them a lot. At the end those expectations lead to dissapointment.

I remember when I was in college kleh. I have a close friends they told me a lot of things which is the reason I was really happy. When the day came, all of them no one asking me even once. I was really disappointed and cried.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aee been there this J , I feel you. It really hurts sometimes that you expect that they were able to care with you but then it wasn't. Sorry to hear that J.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay kleh. Yes kleh it's really painful and I didn't expect that it would happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago