Share your love to those who love you

3 25
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

It happened one year ago when I was mad and a fool. I barely thought about my family and never reached them on my own. If they did, I took it in a negative way and behaved in that way too.

I had my family including my folk parents and my twin sister Audrey. I never loved anyone in my family specially my sister. Because I was rich and she was poor. When I had dinner in the most luxurious restaurants, she had to cook in the kitchen. But Audrey used to text me everyday. She ticked me off with her calls and visits. She was so annoying and I couldn't get a day away from her these stupid things. Every morning she texted me wishing a good day and for breakfast or lunch she took food cooked by herself. It seemed that she got happiness by bothering me.

I knew she only talked to me for money and so I decided to get rid of her. At first I stopped receiving her calls. And when she came to my home I gave her a check of handsome amount and asked her to leave me alone. She became upset as I couldn't see that smile on her face. By the way, she took the check and left me. And finally Audrey stopped calling me and I felt the freedom.

The next day I got a phone call from a hospital that Audrey had a car accident yesterday and she fell into a coma. I did bit care about this but I went there to visit her. That's when I came up with a devious plan. I put myself in the Audrey's situation and pretended to be her. Then I decided to tell everyone that I had died. In fact, I wanted to test every one of my family about how much they love me.

At first I went to our folks parents home. I sadly said that Gwen had died. I expected that my parents would be sad and cry for my departure. But at my utter surprise I observed their unbelievable staffs. Despite of being heart broken they both packed their things to have a world visit in the very next morning. They quit their jobs and decided to sell my mansion. The father told that they were moving to Hawaii. But the mother said that something better was waiting for them. They could afford a house in Beverly Hills then. I watched them planning in a heart broken mood.

I was outside of my folks home and was about to ride on my Lamborghini. But my only cousin, John showed up then. He told me that as Gwen had died, he is taking her Lamborghini. He was so excited that he even wrote off his old car.

I over heard my best work buddy, Sharon over phone. I found out that she was happy about my death. I got furious inside, but I did nothing then. She was saying someone that she would take my place in the office. I rushed from there and went outside.

I am not dead but was dead inside to see the true faces. I was hurt and heartbroken at their behavior. I was observing everything but didn't say a single word about the truth. Nobody grieved me and I was completely broken. I felt alone in this crowdy planet that moment.

I didn't want to see my greedy family anymore. I burst into tears. The only place I could hide from everyone was that tiny apartment of Audrey. There I found something that made me love my sister after this long period. I saw the uncashed check I had given Audrey. Also I could see a calendar and our childhood photos. We were very close then but I could realize then that time had changed me much. I found out that she wrote down a to-do list for everyday and marked them in the calendar. To my utter surprises I found that the calendar is full of my name. There was only me in her to-do list and I realized that it was Audrey who loved me more than anyone. But I used to reject her love. Audrey was the only one who didn't want anything from me while all my relatives only reached out to me if they needed money.

I became myself again and went to the hospital. I sat beside my sister and said for the first time in the years that I was sorry for rejecting her. I didn't know if she was listening to me, but I said that I loved her too. And my lovely sister opened her eyes in a smiley face. I didn't know how she got well soon. The only thing mattered to me was my cured sister.

I told her everything about my last days planned. She maybe knew about their love towards me. So, when I spoke up, I found out that she became upset. I told her that our family only needed me for the money.

I went to everywhere and told them the truth. They got upset as all their dreams were shattered. But my sister and I was over the moon as we were together again. My folk mother couldn't take this surprise and had a heart attack. But I had no time to care about them because I know for sure that there is one person who doesn't love me for my money. And it is my sister! And this time I am ready to give her the most precious thing I have - my love.

5
$ 5.42
$ 5.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jihan
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Sad story as everyone was acting so selfish but in the end te girl found true love. We misjudge often but things are not like that it's look like. The title really goes with the story😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes and sometimes we should trust everyone to get the right persons.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

indeed😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago