My perfect day was ruined!

2 46
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

It was 8:50 am. And I am awake. Usually, I get up hearing the alarm. The last night I set my alarm at 9:00 am. So, I was supposed to be awake at that time. But it was a special day for me! And you know when your brain is awake, you can't sleep anymore.

That's what happened to me. Usually, I feel so excited about this day and it returns to my life after a week. I mean to say, every week there is a special day for me. Friday and Saturday are public holidays here, so usually, these two days have a higher percentage to be my that very day.

So, for this week, it was today. Yeah, today! But surprisingly, it was not.

Actually today I wanted to go out with my only friend. We planned it at the night and that person insisted so that I call at 9:00 am. So, getting up at 8:50 am, I was actually waiting for 9. I had nothing to do except check my read cash. In fact, every morning, when I woke up, I check it. Then I viewed some posts and finally, it was 9:00 am.

So, I called and my friend said that he had already woken up. I was like over the moon! And excited as finally, we're going out this week. Then I was still lying because it takes him to come to my place about 2 and a half hours. So, I was browsing Facebook and watching videos, memes, and stories. By this time, I tried to read a novel too. But after reading some pages, I feel like I could not concentrate. I was rather thinking about what to wear today, which lipstick should I apply, should I try my new pendent and eyeliner or go as usual, and many more.

Suddenly, I got a phone call from my friend. I was kinda thrilled thinking that he was already on his way and I have to get ready now. But when I picked up the call, I heard his sleepy voice. Yeah, he was not on his way and had to cancel today's plan!

I was numb at first and thought it was a prank like every time he does with me. So, I could not believe and still had hope. Then hours passed and I called him. Actually, I could not take it. But there was no response.

However, I didn't want to let my feelings hurt me. So, I tried to watch movies. I searched IMDB for the best movie suggestion. I got inception but could not manage the resource. And when I watched the trailer, I understood that I have watched it earlier. (I actually forget the movie's name, novel's name, and characters but can only remember the content.)

Then I got a suggestion I still believe I didn't watch the trailer so I had no idea about the content. I was looking for some kind of movie that could help me to forget about the day's plan. However, I started watching. The first parts were good, but it was not funny. It was about love. And when two-person just fell in love, the girl, Melissa was diagnosed with 3 stage cancer. Though there was no hope, they believed, and finally, she was cured. They were married and had their dream life. But suddenly, she felt the same things and was admitted. She had to welcome her cancer and also death. It was so shocking!

It was maybe based on a true story. That boy Jeremy Camp then again started his profession "singing" as per his late wife's wish. Then in one of his concerts, he met a girl and was married later. Together they told the story of Melissa around the world.

At that moment, I was so soft-hearted, and guess what I could not hold back my eyes watching their love for each other. They fought so hard but had to accept the bitter truth. I wish that no one had to face this where they had to trade their loved ones with death.

After watching I felt so sad and didn't have my lunch. I heard a detective story and fell into sleep. When I woke up it was already 5:30 pm. I checked my read cash and phone. But there was no call. Huh!

I woke up and then browsed and browsed. Then I took my lunch at 6:30 pm. And it's already 11:00 pm and feeling hungry. After finishing the article, I am going to take my dinner.

I had lots of grief about today. I am so sentimental. I know it's not good at all but can't hold me back. But right now most of my grief has disappeared as we have set a plan to go out tomorrow. He said lots of sorry and said that he was so weak that could not wake up. So, he phoned to inform me. And then slept till afternoon.

So, now I think I can forgive him and already started planning!

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @monmayem
Sponsors of Kitki
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kitki
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's life, there are things that we might need to be done that they but the thing is it will never happened due to barriers of it and the best option we can do is to wait until when it is available to happened.

Same here, my they today wasn't good too but Still I manage to recover it up for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks for the opinion. Actually, time flies whatever happens. The thing is we are not hopeless. The better time comes over and over as the worse. So, just you have said, we have to wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago