Fake It Till You Make It │ Part 10: WDIAFFFM?

6 31
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

"Girlfriend? Are you insane?"

"Sshh! Would you mind keeping your voice down? She's just outside the kitchen!" Theo said discreetly.

"Wow? I'm the one who has to be mad at you, not you!" I protested.

"As if you're my type. Look, Reese, I don't want to argue about this. You're my escape plan. I-I'll pay you. I'll do anything, just play along," he replied.

"All right... Just answer me honestly, why are you pretending? Is it because of that Dianne, or are there other reasons?" I asked.

"Why should you care? It's none of your business," he sneered.

"Oh, maybe you're gay." I mocked him.

"What did you just say?"

He stared at me and began to walk close to me, and I began to move backwards to avoid him. I panicked and blinked my eyes several times till he trapped me at the sink's edge.

"W-what are you doing?" I stammered.

"You said I'm gay, right? Let's see if you're exactly right," he said as he moved his face closer to mine.

"Pervert!" I yelled, pushing him away and fleeing the kitchen as fast as I could.

That cretin! Is he attempting to kiss me? Not because he's handsome that I'll agree to kiss him. Whatever. I have to get out of here, even if it takes walking all day through this town-sized compound. I took off my heels and began walking barefoot.

I've been wandering for hours and still can't see the gate. My feet hurt so much that I take a short break on a roadside bench.

"Are you tired yet?" Theo grinned. He's in a golf cart and has pulled out in front of me.

"Just go away and let me out of this hell!" I yelled.

"You really want to know the reason?" he replied. "I have a childhood friend, the love of my life, and I want to see her again but I don't know where to find her, what her name is, or where she lives."

"How does that relate to me?" I asked.

"Hmm, my mom wants me to have a girlfriend because Dianne and I broke up years ago; to stop her from forcing me, I have to have one, and that's you. Until I find my childhood friend." He explained. "Deal?"

"Deal."

The next day, I woke up with my head wobbling. It's as though I was so fatigued yesterday that I felt all the pain today. I leaned against my bed's headboard and took my laptop from the bedside table. I turned it on, responded and cleared my emails, and then clicked the writing mode to begin writing an article for my project, when suddenly my phone vibrates.

A new message from Theo Muñoz appeared:

Hello, babe. Good morning. Be in my office in one hour. I'll send a car to pick you up. I'll see you later.

I almost forgot I now had a boyfriend. After calling me "babe," you're acting like my boss? Ugh! I'm puzzled. Well. We're just faking it to begin with.

"Mom! I'm going. Byeee!"

"Reese, pumpkin! Your breakfast..." Mom said.

"Later. I'm late, mom. Love you!"

"Love you, honey! Take care."

I took the car that Theo had sent in, and the driver drove me to his office. The driver opened the door for me and handed me a paper bag.

"What exactly is this?" I asked.

"Master wants you to wear this before seeing him upstairs, and he's strict about it," the driver said.

I opened the paper bag and examined the clothes he had gotten for me. It contains an A-line black Chanel little skirt, a blouse buttoned cropped top, high heels, and a small purse that can only fit a phone and a wallet. I guess I have no choice but to wear this.

"You're late again again, Ms. Chan," Theo stated as I walked into his office.

"You're too demanding. I would have arrived sooner if you hadn't ordered me to change clothes."

"Will I buy you new outfits if you're dressed appropriately?" He mocked me. "Anyway, I bought the entire store for you so I wouldn't have to buy you dresses every day."

My lips parted as I saw different kinds of clothes hanging in rolling clothing racks. Those dresses come in a variety of lengths and colors, with short and long sleeves as well as sleeveless versions. Blouses, cropped tops, skirts, and trousers are all available. And there are make-ups too.

I'm astounded that I didn't notice him saying anything.

"Are you paying attention?"

"Uhm, pardon me?"

"Now I'll reiterate what I said, haaay. Listen, I don't wanna repeat this again. You'll follow me wherever I go so you can observe and write important things for your article," he remarked. "I'm heading to the mansion for a family meeting, and you're coming with me. Let's go."

In the mansion.

"Good morning everyone." Theo greeted everyone as he walked through the great hall of the mansion.

In the centre of the hall, there is a long table with several chairs, all but two of which are occupied. He drew the chair for me, and we sat in it.

"Oh, the famous bastard has arrived," said a young man across me.

"Brandon, you don't have to say something obvious," said the woman next to Brandon. I believe it's his mother.

"Really, Petunia? You disrespect my son in front of me?" Tita Peachy butted in.

"You mean, adopted son?" Petunia laughed.

"Stop this nonsense, all of you! That isn't why I summoned you here!" The man seated in the principal seat exclaimed.

My heart is beating so fast. I'm not supposed to be here hearing such things. It's a family matter in which I am not involved. I'm about to excuse myself when Theo grabs my hand under the table and begs me to stay. His other hand was clenching his fist, maybe to contain his rage. These cannot be used in my article.

Heyaaa! 💛

I suppose a 5-minute article will suffice for my four-day break. Lol. I've been sidetracked by an event in the past few days, but I'm back to my writing now. I'm hoping to finish this series this month. Hihi. Isn't it scorching out this afternoon? Ugh.

Au revoir!

6
$ 1.74
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @alykavinsky
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

I’m just done having my coffee, and then things here are heating up as well! Hihi 😏 hello, you, favorite writer of mine. Nice article for a comeback by the way 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here. Hehe. Boiling hot coffee. 😁 Aww. Thank youuuu bub, always. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihihi cheers to more coffee pa no matter what the time of the day is 😏 always bubba 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes please! Hihi 😏 And no matter what the weather is, too. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah! Hahaha will never get enough of having some coffee 😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coffeeholic af. Hehe 😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago