The Tale of the Two Princes : Tasogare-doki │ Part 8

2 60
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

"A-Amelie... No... Don't say yes... Nhhh"

"No!" Prince William yelled and jolted him out of his sleep.

"Oh, it's just a nightmare. Nightmare? My dream was so intense but I have no idea what happened..."

"Why am I dressed in rags? What is this place? Am I dreaming again?... What is that delicious smell?" He asked himself.

"Finally, you're awake." the stranger said cheerfully. He has short wavy ginger hair, blue eyes, freckles on his face, and a slim build.

"Who are you? What do you want? Are you one of them— Arrgghh!" Prince William exclaimed frantically. He only came to a halt when he felt pain in his back.

"One of what? Don't move. Your wounds have not healed completely, Sir. Just rest for a bit..." the stranger said.

"Thank you for helping me. What's your name? Where are we?" Prince William asked.

"My name is Percy, a servant at the castle. We're in my cottage in the Kingdom of Cyra's forest. I thought you'd never wake up after being unconscious for six days.."

"Six days?? I need to get out of here. I'm wasting time.." Prince William declared.

*Kruu-wuukk*

"Uhm... I think you should eat first before you go." Percy offered after hearing the roaring dragon within the prince's tummy.

He helped the prince in rousing himself in bed. Percy delivered the prince the meal he had prepared: a corn pottage—a thick maize soup with a sweet flavor—served with a freshly baked soft loaf bread. A simple meal that tastes like a king's feast.

"This tastes so good! I've never had such a scrumptious meal in my life," Prince William exclaims as he sips the soup with his spoon.

"Yes, I'm pleased you liked it. My mother taught me, she's a brilliant cook, but she didn't have a chance to show it off since the Alveria's castle only allows people who know how to read and write, which we don't," Percy said regretfully, not looking at the prince.

"That's why I'm here; I temporarily left her in the Kingdom of Alveria to work here to feed them," he added.

"Kingdom of Alveria? That's where I live; why don't you come home with me?" asked Prince William.

"You don't seem to understand what I'm saying, sir. I couldn't go back; I need this job for my family." Percy finally looks the prince in the eyes.

"I'm a prince. I can help you and your mother in getting jobs. Just believe me, Percy. It's the least I can do to repay you for helping me." Prince William remarked.

Percy barely nodded as they continued to wolf down their meal while discussing why this happened to them.

The hour of twilight came. Prince William chose to continue his quest, and Percy couldn't stop him, so he just helped the prince gather everything he needed, including the Marigold oil to heal the prince's wound since Percy couldn't accompany him into the mountain that only royals could enter.

"Tasogare-doki..." Percy uttered as they walked to the mountain's base.

"What did you say?" Prince William asked.

"Tasogare-doki... It was mentioned in my favorite tale my father read me when he's still alive. It derived from the word 'Tasokare,' which means 'who is that?' since they believe you might encounter something or someone like magic in the twilight hour." Percy explained.

"Oh, don't mind me; it's just a fantasy my father told me, but it's my favorite story." He added.

"Interesting story," Prince William said, smiling. Something that happened in the past is being remembered.

"Oh, look! We've arrived! They say that before you go, write something significant to you in your palm with your finger, and whatever you write in your palm will sparkle, signaling that you are indeed a royal." Percy stated.

Prince William glanced at his palm and write the letter 'A' with his finger, but it didn't illuminate or sparkle. He tried it several times, but it didn't work.

"You cretin! You're fooling me. Okay, I'll go ahead now. Thank you for everything. Wait for me to return to the cottage."

A powerful wind pushed the prince away from the mountain's invisible barrier just as he was ready to enter.

"S-Sir, you're not a royal..." Percy said, stunned by what had just happened.

He was helping Prince William in standing when they heard someone yelling the Prince's name from a distance.

To be continued.

Yello! 💛

Eyy! It's been a long time. Is there anyone here who remembers or misses me? Hehe.

Thank you for reading this article/story of mine, and I hope you have a good time. I'm crossing my fingers that you'll stick with me until the end of this series.

Take care always you guys!

Santé!

What to read next?

3
$ 0.79
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marts
$ 0.02 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

Iniisip ko yung tasogare parang tabi-tabi po version nila hehe.

1-2 episodes pa lang ang lumipas pero namiss ko na si Amelie Batungbakal-Jones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha! Tawang tawa ako sa tabi-tabi po. 🤣 Annie kasi yon ha! Hahahaha. Akala ko si Esmeralda namiss mo e. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago