The Tale of the Two Princes : Wheel and Deal  | Part 3

6 53
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

The weather isn't cooperating with Prince Nathan and Princess Amelie's plan, and a storm's eye appears to be on its way. The rain was torrential, and the wind was shrieking, blowing dead leaves from the large tree where they were hunkered down.

Princess Amelie awakened to the frigid wind touching her face. She noticed a cloth wrapped around her. It's the prince's cape. She smiled and wondered where the prince had gone because he was no longer at her side.

Then, Prince Nathan entered the tree cave, bringing with him a variety of fruits. He also brought mint leaves, which he intended to use to prepare tea for them to sip in the chilly weather.

"Prince Nathan, you're completely soaked! Here's your cape. Uhm. Thanks for letting me use this." she said, smiling but worried the prince might get sick.

"Thank you, Princess." he smiled.

"A-uhm... It's nothing. Hehe. I-I'm going to make some tea."

After a couple of minutes...

"Here's our tea— P-Prince Nathan!" the princess panicked when the prince suddenly collapsed in front of her. She felt his face to examine him, and he's feverish.

"O-Oh no... What am I gonna do?" She looked down at her long gown and undoubtedly tore a piece of it. She soaked the cloth in water and tenderly wiped the prince's face.

Since it was uncomfortable for her to bend over, she lifted the prince's head and laid it on her lap. There she beheld the prince's lovely face. His eyebrows are thick, his eyelashes are lengthy, he has a pointed nose, and he has pinkish crimson heart-shaped lips.

"What have I done in my life to deserve this kind of view? He's quite handsome. A beautifully sculpted face. I'm wondering if she has a girlfriend or a fiancé." she said as she soaked the cloth once again.

"I don't have a girlfriend or a fiancé, just so you know." the prince said nonchalantly, his eyes closed.

The princess was startled and about to leave her seat when the prince grabbed her hand and stopped her.

"D-Don't leave," he shivered in the cold. The prince never let go of the princess's hand till they fell asleep.

It was a bright day the next morning. The birds are chirping merrily, and the forest seems peaceful. It does not look like a storm passed through that area last night. When Prince Nathan opened his eyes, he saw that the princess was still gripping his hand. She's still sleeping as she sits and leans against the tree cave's wall.

The prince smiled. He rose from his supine position on the princess' lap and approached her. He brushed the beautiful princess's hair away from her face and tenderly touched her face.

Princess Amelie was startled awake when she saw the prince's face close to hers. Prince Nathan has softly taken her chin in his hands and is going to kiss her.

Then suddenly...

*Boooggssh!* One of the tree's limbs falls to its trunk, shaking the tree in which they were staying. Perhaps as a result of the storm's impact last night.

"Seriously?..." Prince Nathan shook his head and bit his lower lip in frustration. He cast a glance towards the princess, and they burst out laughing.

"Ahem. You know what, let's go. The creatures are dormant as the sun rises. We're safe to wander the forest in search of a route out." the prince said out of embarrassment.

"Y-You're right. We must go now." The princess tries to cover her flushed cheeks as the prince helps her in leaving the tree cave.

The surroundings were so peaceful that you'd never guess there were so many terrifying beasts lurking within that forest. There are numerous fruit varieties found here, the water in the streams and rivers are clean and clear, and the air is fresh.

"I just wanted to thank you for looking after me last night when I was sick. I owe you my life." the prince said, breaking the silence as they walked through the woods while attempting to hold the princess' hand.

"Don't mention it. It's nothing compared to the several times you protected me from the beasts we faced here." she replied, taking the prince's hand without looking at him.

The prince was taken aback by what the princess did, but they eventually clasped hands and smiled as they continued to walk.

After approximately two hours of walking, they came across a little cottage in the middle of the woods. They promptly called outside the house to see if anyone was there, but no one replied. They cautiously opened the door and entered the cottage.

"Hello? Is there anyone here?"

"What brings you here, young man?" an old woman said. She is blind and sitting beside the window.

"Oh! Uhm... Ahem... Uhm... Sorry to intrude. I tried to call outside but... but... Sorry, ma'am, we're lost and we can't find our way out of this forest," he stammered, startled because he assumed no one was home.

"Outsiders. You are hasty in exploring a place where you are uncertain. Sorry to disappoint you, but there is no way out of this forest." the old lady replied.

"Is there another way? I'm willing to do anything just help us get out of this forest," Princess Amelie said.

"Anything?" the old lady asked.

"Anything." the princess answered.

"You can only get out of this place if you offer the part of the soul of your loved one in this bottle..."

"What do you mean? Is he going to die?" the princess asked.

"No, my child. No, not yet. Offer a portion of your loved one's soul in this bottle, and if you betrayed the one you love, his entire soul will be mine. That is the point at which your loved one will die." the old lady explained.

"That's unfair! I can't let you die. I love you, Nathan." Princess Amelie is sobbing and staring worriedly at Prince Nathan.

"I love you too, Princess Amelie. You have no idea how happy you made me."

"You don't have to be worried; I trust you with my whole life. I'm certain you won't betray me." he added.

"Hmm. Fascinating. So, what is your plan?" the old lady asked.

"Take my soul." Prince Nathan answered.

To be continued.

Hey-lo!

My head hurts from writing dialogues, and as you can see, I'm no pro, but I feel like I need to challenge myself, so I tried writing in a non-POV manner, and now I'm stuck with it. Haha. The pain!

As always, I hope you enjoy and find this article interesting, and I appreciate you taking the time to read this all the way through. Let's catch up in the comments section!

xoxo.

What to read next?

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Usagi
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago (Last updated: 1 year ago)

Comments

After approximately two hours of walking...

"That's unfair! I can't let you die. I love you, Nathan." Princess Amelie is sobbing and staring worriedly at Prince Nathan.

"I love you too, Princess Amelie. You have no idea how happy you made me."

Hahaha ang rurupok! :) nag-eenjoy ako hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga nagre-reklamo. I love you daw agad 1 week palang magkasama. Eh si Anna nga ng Frozen "YES" agad eh. Hahahahha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kung di maganda, walang karapatan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg feeling ko predictable ung sususnod dito hahahaah... Anyways, natawa ako sa ILOVEYOU agad nung princess like grabe teh? wala pa atang 1 week magkasama ah? hahahah

charot, wait ko yang susunod hihii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tingin mo ano susunod? Whahaha. Eh bakit si Princess Anna ng Frozen, I do agad one day palang? 😅

Yiiieeee. Thank youuu. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madami akong naiisip eh pwedeng mag cheat sya kay kaya makukuha nung parang bruha ung soul ng prince hahahaah,,, teka ano na bang ganap kay william? next chapter ah pakita mo naman. teka, singitan mo din animated face gusto ko mala howl ba heheeh napakademanding no hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago