May Dump 2/2 [KirstenCassandra's Tortuous Life]

8 39
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Hey! I'm glad you're here again.

Here's the continuation of yesterday's brief pause. If you haven't already, you may read it here. It's like saving the rainbow after the rain, as my wolf put it. Hehe. Have fun reading!

13. Dr. Taylor Alison Swift

Of course, Taylor will always have the number 13. Hihi.

Taylor Swift just became a doctor—technically, earning her honorary doctorate from New York University with the graduating class of 2022 on May 18, 2022. I watched the entire video of her speech and it made me so happy to see her so precious and cheerful. Reminiscing on her previous experiences and mistakes that led her to where she is now.

I know she didn't know who I was and had no idea I existed, but as a fan for 14 years, I witnessed all of her triumphs and struggles. Despite all of her dilemmas, she continued to write songs to encourage others like myself. Her songs keep me going in life and have made me believe in love again.

"Losing things doesn’t just mean losing. A lot of the time, when we lose things, we gain things too." — Dr. Taylor Alison Swift, NYU, 2022

14. Vewi Pewi Shoes

Don't mind my peeling nail polish. Lol. We headed to SM Megamall that time and stopped into Payless to see whether there was a new shoe design. Don't judge me. I'm just checking. Haha! And I saw this gorgeous pair of shoes. It's my favorite color!

I resisted the urge to pull my debit card from my bag and pay for these sneakers. My heart is tempting me to buy it because I rarely see stuff in this hue, but my mind is telling me to shut up and save enough for the land investment. Surprisingly, my mind dominates. Soon, pewi shoes. I'll come back for you!

15. E-Skirt-er

Skiiiirrrttt! Lol.

A bit blurry, eh? I think my boss asked me to stop by the 8-minute drive convenience store to get AA batteries at the time. I wore a skirt that week since it's difficult for me to wear jeans because my left knee is still recovering from the injury.

16. Watsons Galore

I'm not budol-ed. Or am I?

We headed to Capitol Commons' Estancia Mall to get some body wash and sunscreen. And then something magical happened. I 'accidentally' carried about 15 items to the payment counter and tried to convince myself that I needed the products inside the brown bag as I walked out of the store.

These are essential. These are essential. These are essential.

17. Pink is my Perfect Camouflage

Now that the election drama in the Philippines has subsided (or perhaps not), I'm free to wear pink again. Hehe. Some say I seem classy and skinny in pink, which is why I wear it for that day's event to camouflage the fact that I'm really a boyish sort of gal.

Speaking of skinny, why is it so tough to maintain a flat tummy, especially if you're hungry all the time? You think you're sexy one day and then look like a pregnant dolphin the next. Lol. You've been working out all week, but one wave of beef burrito and your hard work will be gone. That sucks.

18. From Zero to Prison Real Quick

One thing about me is that I always pick my battles intelligently. I despise wasting time, which is why I let teensy issues slide. But if you awaken this dragon within me and unleash the sleeping savage biatch, say your prayers, sweetie. You're done.

19. Breaky Date

My tummy is full, as is my heart.

We had breakfast at a hotel pool area. I haven't had a silog meal in a long time. It made me happy, and we're sitting right next to the pool. Viewing large bodies of water, such as the sea, lake, waterfall, pool, or even a fountain, soothes me, as does the sound of flowing water. *sigh* Tranquility.

20. Vewi Pewi Ice Kweem

Can I not eat it and just gaze at it all day?

Waaaah! This hue is just so pretty. That photo was taken during a party celebrating one of our friends' birthday. I ate a lot since they forced me to devour everything on my plate.

But my tummy grumbled when I saw this ice cream as if I wasn't full. "There's always room for dessert." as the saying goes, and in my case, there's plenty. Hihi.

21. Chocobebuu

Chocobebuu cutie. Hihi.

That reminds me of a local chocolate known as "Choco Baby". Thank you very much, @alykavinsky for these treats for my sweet tooth. These made me really happy. Guess which variety of chocolate was the first to run out? Hehe.

Aly and I have nearly identical tastes in practically every way. Being a chocoholic is one of them. Perhaps that is how people with anger issues are. Just kidding! (or not. Haha!)

22. Getaway Car

You were drivin' the getaway car
We were flyin', but we'd never get far... ♫ ♬

Just a quick break from worry, distress, and failure. I took the long road despite my motion sickness, because I know it was all worthwhile. I found my home. It's not about the car and the journey that matters; for me it's the destination, and who will be there, waiting for you when you land. ⁸

Hey-lo!

Finally! I finished it. I have so many photos to attach with stories to tell, but I believe those are the top 22 photos from my camera roll in May. I'll do the June Dump next month, if feasible. Hehe.

I didn't realize I'd already shared a quarter of my life this time. Hehe. I hope you find this article as entertaining as I do.

What are your thoughts on this? Tell me about it. Hihi.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from Anonymous user(s)
A
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Since you tagged me in here, I’ll charge you for the chocobebuu hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaaaat? Noooo. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahahaha send gcash 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwisit ka talaga. Hshahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala talaga? Sad naman hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoooy, si Ate Ai may bigay nito ha. Hahahha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eh delivery fee? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabigay ko na, ha! Napakasaya mo na. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago