June Dump [KirstenCassandra's Tortuous Life]

11 42
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Cómo estás, bella/bello?

Just because I was bored and needed to relax my mind after the flurry of diverse emotions I wrote last time, I've decided to share these "behind-the-scenes" photos from the movie Kirsten Cassandra's Tortuous Life (Lol), in this gloomy morning while listening to Taylor Swift's Folklore Album and munching on my favorite Presto Creams Peanut and brewed coffee.

Now, get some snacks and enjoy reading!


1. Just how fast the night changes

Isn't it amazing? How quickly a day passes. We'll never notice when it's already bermonths and employees are getting their 13th month pay and Christmas bonus. But for now, let's just enjoy this long month of July without any weekday holidays. Ugh!

2. Travel Anxiety

I openly mentioned it on noise.cash before. You can read it by following this link. I struggled a lot before riding that somewhat fancy carousel bus. To sum it up, I got lost because I'm not used to commuting. Hahaha! I seemed to be a kid looking for her mommy. Lol. Thanks to Google Maps for navigating me to the train station, as I'm not used to asking strangers for directions. Trust issues af.

3. Gentri-yaas

Finally! I arrived in Gen. Trias, Cavite, after 'X' hours on the road with anxiety and motion sickness on the side. I'm here for a short jaunt and a mall date with my gorgeous wolf before heading to my uncle's house in Bacoor, Cavite. Hehe. I really had fun that day.

4. Zombie Apocalypse

That morning, I had to take the bus again because my dad had an appointment and couldn't drive me home. The worst part is that, despite getting up early and waiting at the bus stop at 5:00 a.m., I won't be able to ride the bus right away. I have to wait, and when it arrives, I have to run like I'm in a zombie apocalypse because there are many commuters like me waiting for the same bus and striving to catch it. I've got a scratch because of that.

5. Kdrama Vibe

"니 눈앞에 왔잖아
내가 여기 있잖아
너의 입술로 말을 해줘
Say yes say yes
나도 모르게 너에게 가고 있나봐
부는 바람에 내 맘 전할래
Love is true"

Ems. Hehe. That song seems to fit the vibe that day. The sun is shining through the bus window, and I feel as if I'm being sun kissed in my seat. I just don't take a photo of it because I'm really shy. Hehe.

6. 50/50 is fine, but it doesn't always work

I saw this post on Facebook and thought it was nice, so I saved it and sent it to my loving boyfriend. Whahaha. 50/50 is okay, but it won't work in our relationship. It shows that if one gives 50 percent, they expect to receive 50 percent in return.

In our case, it's sometimes 70/30 or 60/40 since we don't count the things or effort we put in for each other. As long as we're both contributing to our "love bank" we're good though. Hihi.

He used to give so much to his exes and got nothing in return, which is a big NO in my perspective. Because I believe that being in a relationship requires giving and taking, and an effort deserves an effort too.

7. Just lemme take a selfie

For some reason, when we clock in at work, we have to take a selfie and send it to our Telegram group chat with a time stamp and the coordinates. Surprisingly, I like how I look in this photo, so I kept it. Hihi.

8. Nail-ed it

I get my nails done not because I'm stressed. Well, I am. Haha. But that isn't the main reason. I have to because my cousin's wedding is approaching and that is the only time I have to do this.

Isn't that gorgeous? Hihi. When it comes to nail polish, I prefer nude colors, which is why I chose the bone color. It also makes my skin look brighter.

9. Wedding Coordinator?

Haggardous. Whahaha! Don't place too much emphasis on my tummy. We just ate dinner, so it's kinda big because my aunt put a lot of food on my plate knowing that I don't eat much in the evening. She's ruining my diet.

We're at a wedding reception at the time, and we're designing the entire venue for the big day. They rented the event hall at a restaurant. It's quite large and could easily accommodate 50 people. And I must say, the ambiance is classy.

And after that, we went to the church to design the aisle and everything else. We also had a wedding rehearsal, so we came back to the hotel at 11:00 p.m. to get our gowns and other stuff ready before falling asleep at 2:00 a.m. Yeah, I'm tired.

10. Not your typical Bridesmaid

Orochimaru mode. Ems. Hahaha! That was the wedding day. We woke up at 4:00 a.m. Yes, we only slept for 2 hours because we had to do our own make-up. I forgot to buy a contact lens, so my vision is hazy as I walk down the aisle.

That was also the first time I met the bridesmaids and groomsmen, and they're all kind and friendly, so we get along perfectly, no dull or awkward moments. It's like though I've known them for a long time. Not bad for my first time as a bridesmaid. Hihihuhu.

11. Priorities

This post makes me think of my boyfriend. I sent it to him as well, and he agreed af. Hahaha. But I reminded him that he must prioritize himself over everyone else in all aspects, because as the saying goes, "you can't pour from an empty cup."

Love yourself before you love anyone else. But if you can't, hunny, let me do it for you. Hihi. Harowt! I miss that beautiful creature so much. Sigh.

12. A pinch of tranquility

We went to a community at the time to check on the people we volunteered to help the last time to see if they were all good and if there was anything else they needed.

I was swiping up my phone when I accidentally opened the front cam and saw the silhouette of the leaves of the tree in front of me. Just looking at it gave me a sense of serene. A pinch of tranquility, indeed.

Yello! 💛

It's not much, but I hope you enjoyed reading this article of mine. Till our next behind-the-scenes update, fellas!

Have a great Friday!

5
$ 1.81
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Travel anxiety is the biggest waste in our lives, because it's something we don't have to think about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko yung Korean vibe sa bus hehe! You are so pretty po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung papasok yung korean-like mong crush tapos uupo sa tabi mo tapos makakatulog ka tapos hahawakan nya head mo tapos ilalagay sa shoulder nya. Okay, harot. Whahahahaha! Hihi. Hihiya ako e. Thank youuuu. 💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha! Gusto ko yan sis! Char. haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your wolf surely misses you too! Like a lot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure. Hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your dump is always the cutest, you know hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real? Thank youuu! 🥺 It's just random things. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s true bb. Hehehe you’re always good at this kind of tea, you know 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakas maka-Marites amp. Hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahaha fancy marites 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago