Is This The End? │ YES

4 29
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago

I am currently driving erratically in the rain; just as it would in a typical K-drama scene when someone is in sorrow. I turned on the stereo. Despite my rage, I still have time to turn this thing on. It helps me in analyzing, liberating my mind, releasing stress and anger, and sorting things out.

I came to a complete halt on the side of the road when this unexpected music came on the radio.

I unbuckle my seat belt because I am afraid I won't be able to breathe due to the flood of emotions coursing through me. Some realizations came into my mind. What is the reason behind this? Deep down, I knew I hadn't done anything wrong. He's been terrible his entire life, but why do I feel guilty and end up being awful because I am not that easy to forgive?

I may be a demon, a demon with a heart, because I am now overthinking and tortured by my conscience after committing a heinous act. Why did I say that to him? He was already counting down the days till the end of his life. I am a complete imbecile. I am a colossal failure. I am not only a terrible son; I am a terrible human being. Is this how I intend to teach my child as he grows up?

Maybe I am awful because my heart is hard, but that's not my fault; it is just the sadness I've been dealing with for years. My father was the only person I'd ever considered to be my best friend. Some say that your best friend is often the one who betrays you, and I believe this to be true.

My father was compassionate back then, and he was a dependable cornerstone of our home. He always tried his best to provide for the necessities of the family, he is hardworking, he had many words of wisdom and life lessons to offer me, and most significantly, he loved my mother very much.

He even put his life on the line for me by donating blood when I was a kid, despite the fact that he was incapable and may die. He didn't think about himself since all he wanted was for me to live.

Perhaps it is a human default to remember one mistake even if a person does nine good things. It's sucks. I hope that life is like an exam, even if you have made a lot of mistakes in your life, your correct answers will still be counted in the end.

Noah looked in his rear view mirror, he saw an unusual movement of a truck behind him. Unfortunately, it crashed with the back end of his car. His torso collided with the steering wheel, and he passed out.

So that is what happened. Thank you, Kirsten Cassandra.

My brain is already buffering, and I've lost a lot of memories. Perhaps a few minutes of my brain's life will come to an end. There is no more blood flowing here. It's amusing to believe I'm dead yet still thinking.

Unfortunately, I died before I could offer my father the forgiveness he wanted. I am only angry because I love him very much. Maybe we will meet again at the end of this tunnel eventually. When that time comes, I'll have a seat ready for him, as well as a bottle of whiskey, because we have a lot to talk about.

Mom, I know you will be devastated by my death. Well, who is the parent who would be willing to bury her son if, by definition, the parent would die first before her child? None. Thank you for everything you've done to shower me with love that I don't deserve. I don't always say this but I love you very much. I am glad you became my mother.

I am so frustrated about this death. I was never able to see my son. I've been waiting a long time for this child.

I can no longer see how handsome you are, son, since you look just like me, I am certain of it. I didn't get the chance to teach you any life lessons, such as how to properly court a girl and how to play a prank on her to irritate her, like I did to your mom all the time.

I am just kidding, but sometimes I'm not. May you love your mother as much as I do. Despite the fact that I haven't seen you, I already know I love you, my son. You are a blessing to us.

And lastly, to my Rebecca, the love of my life. Thank you for your unconditional love. I am very sorry I didn't get the chance to give you the ring in my pocket; I've held it for a long time. I am just waiting for the ideal moment to propose to you. Always remember that even though I didn't get to give you my last name, you will always in my heart till my final breath. I love you to the andromeda galaxy and back.

In my next life, if there is, I will not stop looking for you, my Rebecca.

But, is death probably the end? Or is it just the beginning?

Hello there, beautiful fellas! How is it? Haha!

Tears flowed down my xiaolongbao cheeks as I penned each letter of Noah's farewell, yet it feels so good, I must say.

Maybe Rebecca's POV will be next. What do you think?

Again, it's great to have you here. I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments. xoxo

<Previous>

5
$ 0.54
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @alykavinsky
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago

Comments

Waaaa... It is a bit sad but hey! Nice article you have here, sis! It is like I can feel the characters.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Thank youuu sa support, sissy! Sana naenjoy mo. 😄💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part 2 makes me imagine things, and this ending makes me teary eyed. Maybe I just love tragic stories so much, that every time I’m reading one, I felt like I’m the main protagonist of the story. 😅

You did a great job! Ah, proud of you as always! ♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I dunno kung confusing ba sya o mabilis yung pacing. Hehe. Medj kinakalawang na me. Btw, thank youuuu, Alybaba. I hope you enjoy reading this. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago