Is This The End? │ Part 2

0 35
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago

"Noah! I am disgusted by the way you breathe, so don't do it! And what kind of perfume are you wearing? Get out of here, you smell like onions. You might... Urg— I'm going to throw up. Urrrrgggkkk!"

Did she give me the command to stop breathing? I can't believe this. I am not sure if she is constantly irritated and bipolar because she is pregnant or because she doesn't love me anymore. I wouldn't be shocked if my child looked like me. Every new day that God sends me brings her a new reason to be angry, and of course, I was the only one to blame. Who else could it be?

Just like yesterday, I forgot to put our toilet seat back in place. She became furious, as if I were on a battlefield, and the brutality of her assault rifle-like mouth deafened me.

Rebecca has never been like this before; she is a dainty woman, but now that she is pregnant, when she curses me, I am telling you, she's even more terrifying than Maleficent. She will not use her hypnotic powers to prick your finger in the spindle wheel. She will stab you with a spindle, buddy. She is a monster! A lovely monster.

Also, she is a weirdo. Want to know why? At 3:00 a.m. in April, she has a yearning for dragon fruit. Are you serious? Where in the world I could ever get that? I had no choice but to grant her request, even if I just close my eyes to sleep because I just came home from work. I grabbed the keys and drove off to find that stupid dragon fruit.

After two hours of desperately looking for that damn fruit, I found someone selling it near downtown. I felt like an overjoyed kid on the way home. When I got home and handed her the dragon fruit, she grimaced and said, "I don't want that anymore, I want mangoes," which made my head spin.

So, instead of hurting her, I just sang True Love by P!nk with lyrics:

At the same time, I wanna hug you
I wanna wrap my hands around your neck
You're an asshole but I love you
And you make me so mad, I ask myself
Why I'm still here, or where could I go
You're the only love I've ever known
But I hate you, I really hate you
So much I think it must be
True love, true love

Time flies so fast, our boy was eight months old in the womb of his mommy monster, yes. He is a boy. I suppose she lost the bet. The long wait will soon be over. I will finally get to see my little boy.

Also, today is our graduation. Rebecca and I are overjoyed. Finally! We made great strides toward becoming fully-fledged EC Engineers. This is our dream. I just thought it was more rewarding to accomplish success when you're with the person you love the most and have your loved ones rooting for you all the way through.

When we came home from the ceremony, I noticed a familiar figure standing outside the door. "Congratulations, Noah, my son. I am so proud of you." he said in a raspy voice. On what continent does this person get the audacity to come here and call me son after abandoning me and my mother for so long?

I dashed into the house and went straight to my room. In my anger, I want to destroy everything I see, and all the feelings I've suppressed for so long seem to want to come rushing out now.

"He asked me if he could come here so you could talk.", my mother followed me into my room.

"Why is it so simple for you to let him come here?", I asked my mother exasperatedly.

"It's been years, and I've forgiven him long ago. I am hoping you can at least talk to him for me. Please, son."

I suppose I'll have to do it just once to stop my mother from pleading with me. I went down to the living room and sighed heavily since seeing that person again irritated me.

"Now, talk." I said while staring at him blankly.

"I'm not sure where to begin; I'm embarrassed of what I did to you and your mother. I've been regretful about that my entire life.", he uttered this while wiping away tears from his eyes.

"Did you just say, your 'entire life'? If that's the case, why just now? Why did you come back? Is it because you are now alone? Is it because your mistress has abandoned you? Or are you seeking for someone to look after you because you are already sick?"

I don't know what comes out of my mouth anymore; these are the words that my heart has been harboring for a long time.

"Noah! Stop it! He has barely two months left to live. Please forgive him." My mother stopped me from speaking because I was overdoing it.

"Are you going to die soon? Hah! It is a reward for you, not a punishment. You must endure pain. Two months is insufficient time to atone for all of your sins. It is unfair.", After saying those hurtful words, I grabbed the keys and drove away.

I don't know where to go; all I know is that I want to get away from here. From everyone. From everything.

-To be continued-

Hello there, dear fellas! I overdid it again. Hehe. I said yesterday that this story had just two parts, but I was swept away by the pace and didn't notice that my writing was getting longer than it should be.

It's great to have you here. I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments. xoxo

<Previous> <Next>

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago

Comments