Earth After Dark : The Last Supper? | Part 7

4 22
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

I woke up the next morning in a really comfortable bed in the mall's furnishings area to find this handsome robot looking at me.

"How's your sleep?" Elio asked.

"G-great. You? H-your how's leg? Do you have any unusual...?" I stammered.

"I'm perfectly all right; possibly it was because of your kiss," he smirked.

"Ah... Oh, I think I'm hungry; shall we eat?" I interjected.

He chuckled and helped me in getting out of bed. I could feel my knees weakening, so he got the wheel chair, helped me sit comfortably, and pushed it into the elevator to take me downstairs.

I'm now looking at a reflection of an elderly lady with wrinkled skin, white hairs peeking through, and pale complexion through the human-sized mirror inside the elevator.

My Progeria condition caused me to age faster. Just a few days ago, I aged 20 years and now I looked like a lady in my 70's. I wouldn't be surprised if one of these days I became paralyzed or, worse, die.

"We're here!" Elio exclaimed to wake my dormant soul.

He did, in fact, cook a feast as I requested before I shut him down. You can't even mess with this one. He prepared three tables of different dishes, including pastas, fried dishes, sauced dishes, seafoods, desserts and even liquiors, too. Is this a euphemism for "You're gonna die soon, so eat all you want."?

"Looks like I've paid off my debt to you, Miss Ma'am."

"Hell, yeah, dummy..." I uttered and wolfed down each of those dishes as if it were my final meal.

I'm so full and drunk. I leaned back in my wheelchair, stroking my huge tummy like a pregnant woman in labor who was about to give birth. All of the dishes he prepared were scrumptious.

"Can I ask you one last favor?" I begged.

"Why is it the last? Ask me anything, and I'll give it to you," he responds.

"I'm about to die. I can feel it. I have this disease called Progeria, and I know you're aware of it because of your AI function. I just want to go home. To our old house, I want to stay there. At least I have my parents' memories with me till the day I die," I stated. "Would you mind walking me there?"

"Of course, I don't mind. Whatever you like, my queen," he said, kneeling before me and touch my face. His eyes are filled with despair.

"You know what, we have that Wanda x Vision kind of thing except I don't have super powers, I'm more like Tony Stark, I suppose." I chuckled, booping his snoot.

"I can't believe I'm gonna fall in love with a Synthezoid, a synthetic humanoid robot. Did I just say that I'm in love with you? Well, I can't take it back now." I said drunkenly.

I gave him a bitter smile, and he hugged me. I cried so loudly that it could be heard in every corner of the mall. I have a lot of regrets. I don't know how my parents died because of this illness; I could've just saved them or died with them; I didn't even enjoy my life, and I can't stay longer with the one I love.

"Let's go, I'll take you home," he said, grabbing the wheelchair's handle and pushing it out of the mall and walking home without saying anything.

I'm so drunk, but I can see how this world has been ruined. What happened to humanity? Humans, I believe, do not have the right to exist in this world. Nature is taken for granted until it is destroyed. Corruption and murder are on the rise, as is poverty.

The majority of the rich get richer, while the poor get poorer. I have a lot of questions that I don't know the answers to, and I'm tired of looking for clues. Perhaps I can leave things as they are and everything remains a mystery.

"Shall we?" Elio asked.

I hadn't realized we were now in front of our old house. Elio pushed the wheelchair into our ramp and pushed open the door. Everything is dusty and filthy, as if it were an abandoned asylum. The mini elevator is still operational. We boarded it and entered my room.

"Your room resembles a hospital clinic," he observed.

"Yeah, my parents are doctors, and they always want to look after me,"

"Now, rest for a while; I'll clean the house so you don't have to," he said as he tucked me into bed.

"Thank you, Elio," I closed my eyes and said.

A loud boom struck our house minutes after Elio went downstairs. I jolt awake in my bed, startled. What exactly is going on?

Yellow! 💛

Just a few more parts, stay tuned! Hihi.

I wrote this while eating my dinner in the office. It's raining outside and I'm stuck in here for the night. It's a little scary here, so I did my best to distract myself. Thank goodness, the bebuu is always with me, so staying here isn't as bad as it seems.

Anyways, have a great Saturday you guys. Santé!

What to read next?

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @alykavinsky
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
1 year ago

Comments

Daaaamn! I cried! 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, why? 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This hurts! Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu, I'm really sorry! 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago