Catchin' Butterflies [RRFB]

3 27
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago

Have you ever unexpectedly been in love romantically with a close friend, childhood pal, classmate or bestfriend? In a typical day, you would have seen them as just a mate, but suddenly you have woken up thinking about them and picturing you and that person as sweet as any other pair.

"Am I the only one that's catchin' butterflies?" It is one of those questions that keeps you up all night, wondering if the person in your thoughts feels the same way as you do. You want to express your feelings, but you're afraid of losing what you two already have.

"Maybe I should keep a safe distance from him/her." You've already made up your mind, right? I've heard it from you so many times, but look at you, still caring for that person. Loving them from afar even if it kills you inside. Trying to move on but continuously coming back to square one.

Believe me, I've been there. So that's what I thought when I first heard this song called Butterflies by Abe Parker on Tiktok. It was only a sneak peek, a 15-second video, but it piqued my interest enough that I always check to see whether it's already on Spotify.

I've been listening to that song on repeat for 8 hours straight since it was released two weeks ago. Haha! You can also listen to it by clicking the play button below.

Lyrics

How do I tell you I need you
When you steal the breath in my lungs?
My body shakes 'til the blood in my face
Makes me awkward, smile, and turn around
How do I hold these emotions
When you spin my world out of place?
One look at me, it feels like everything
Is written marker on my face

If you know me or are close to me, you know how much I like reading and writing in metaphors and analogies, and this song is full of them. That is also one of the reasons I love Taylor Swift and her music.

It is, without a doubt, a powerful instrument in the hands of a writer or poet. They have the ability to 'manipulate' their readers, activate their imaginations and transport them to a distant realm or parallel. It adds a gleam to an otherwise unnoticeable object.

Instrumental and Vibe

I was thrilled when I heard that the instrument used was the piano, and the chords are simpler than I expected, and I believe it is easier for my little hands to play the melody because the musical notes are close enough together. I'm hoping that procrastination won't deter me from doing a cover of this song. Huhu.

I also checked the guitar chords and noticed that it takes seven chords and a capo on the first fret to play this song. The chords are D Em G Bm A F# m A/C#. Many creators have uploaded tutorials on YouTube, you can check it out.

It has the vibe of a love song, of course. It's euphoric because of how he expresses his love for that person, but it's also melancholic since he can't tell that person he loves him/her.

Final Thoughts

It's fantastic! It's already on my 'zoning out' playlist. Yes. I have a playlist for zoning out. Haha! I know it seems odd, but zoning out is one of my hobbies. Hey! That's necessary.

That is when I have a problem that has to be solved or when I am drafting a manuscript in my head, but most of the time I am escaping from the realities of life.

I'll leave you with only one piece of advice: stop wondering about "what ifs" and tell that person how you feel. Unless you ask, you won't know if the person in your head right now loves you too. Let the story of Yeng Constantino and Ryan Bang serve as a lesson to us.

Well, I've already done it. I've already told that person how I feel, and I'm glad I did. Now, go. Good luck!

Yello! ๐Ÿ’›

It's my first time writing a song review, and I'm not sure if I did it correctly. I hope I did. I just can't help myself; I love this song. Hehe. How are things going? I hope you're having a wonderful day as you read this. Are you happy? Sad? Or not?

Tell me about it in the comments.

I'm hoping today is a Fri-yay, not a Fri-nay.

Santรฉ!

Lead image via Wallpaperdog

2
$ 0.69
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
Sponsors of KirstenCassandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for KirstenCassandra
2 years ago

Comments

omg ang ganda ng song niya nakakakilig parang ako ung nasa music eh wihihiihhi happy valentines day sayo dzai!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeessss. Ganda ngaaaa. ๐Ÿ˜ญ Happy Hearts' Day sayo. Nakita ko mga photos n'yo, ang sweet ihh ๐Ÿ’›

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ikaw kamusta vday mo kahapon may dat ba? lungkot me at wala akong dalaw ni Rusty kaya di ako maapag upvote ng mga article ninyo tapos inactive muna ako dito at pasulyap sulyap na lang muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago