Lazy Day With Lots of Deadlines

3 31
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

October 5, 2022

I woke up today around 6 am and I wish I went straight to put on my shoes and go for a jog for my PE activity but I didn't. I have two pending task in PE, the first one's deadline was four days ago and the second one is this Saturday. I don't have the motivation to do the exercises because I don't see its relevance to my course. I have been passing my PE activities 3-4 days late ever since I started letting myself be carried by laziness. I also have modules to answer with a deadline tonight but nah, I just wanna do a movie marathon. That may sound disappointing compared to my performance last year where I push myself to the limit and pass the activities on time despite the hectic schedule, it sounds a relief to see myself get loose with the rules.

I am trying to enjoy my teenage years (kinda sad this year's my last one). This means I'll put myself first over the academic validation that I have been seeking for most of my schooling years. This doesn't mean I'll settle on failed grades though. What I mean is that I don't get too tight on myself when it's about finishing the task. Just the same as getting a boyfriend but still being able to be a top student.

For real, I am surprised by the amount of effort I am putting on this current semester. I stopped reading my modules, I stopped loading myself with school activities, and I stopped caring much about the deadline. I'm happy though because despite of the weak effort I am giving, I am happy because I am still making progress. I guess my excitement for school when I was a three-year old worn out in high school. I'm just trying to get through college without retaking the subject because that would cost a lot of money, time, and effort. You know I'm a lazy person but still I want to go abroad for a brighter future so I get paid well and I get to spoil my parents with vacation and with the things that they want and need without having to look at the price.

Guess who has deadlines today? Me. Am I gonna do the activities? Nope.

I just wanna be lazy today. I promise to myself I'll be productive tomorrow.

Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mayt
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love the procrastination HAHA. Parang ako yung kinakabahan sa mga deadline na binanggit mo e. Naistress na ko pag ganyan. 😅 Pero ikaw parang ineenjoy mo pa hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahha ang importante talaga is dina magretake, tres lang okay na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, tinamad na talaga. Ang importante makagraduate 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago