Getting My Life Back on Track

0 23
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

It was a sunny morning. The girl sat on the corner of the room. She looked solemn. Her manicure was chipped off and her face was painted with a cream for her acne breakout. She halted to a stop, wondered what the day would bring her.

Ta-da! Just decided to go for a dramatic intro.

Anyway, yesterday marked the first day of my self-care diary. I can't remember much of what happened as I woke up but... oh, I remember it now. I remember lying on the bed, trying to revive my phone. It's an old phone, as well as the model itself. Every time I have to turn it on, I have to remove the back cover so I could reach for the button. Not to mention that the button is really hard to press lately, I need this very small alloy that I have to place on the button before I could turn it on. Without it, it's impossible to turn my phone on. I got it 3 years ago from my aunt as a reward for my academic performance.

It's not my first phone. My first phone was a keypad I received from my mother as a graduation gift back in elementary. Every time I think back of that day I get teary because it just makes me realize how much I love my mother. It wasn't a pretty phone but the thought that my mom got me a phone because I kept telling her I wanted one makes me appreciative. I remember unboxing that gift wrapped in a colored paper. Though disappointed that it was a keypad, I looked at my mother in awe and adoration. She is the best!

So back to the topic, I was able to turn it on for around half an hour. I'd say the first day of my journey was productive because I showered and I ate my meals on time. I also watched Naruto which I enjoyed. I know it's an old long series with around almost a thousand episodes (not sure) that I need to catch up but it's a legendary anime, so why not?

I also love yesterday because I got a glimpse of the sky at sunset. Now, remind me to add sky gazing for my next list. I think it is a blessing to be an individual who loves to watch the sky because it gives you the chance to reflect and connect to your inner self while enjoying the beautiful nature.

Hey, good news!

I worked out. Omygoshhh! I totally recommend. It's been a long time since I worked out so I am very proud of myself. Hoping to have the same motivation as I had yesterday to move my muscles. In fact, my legs hurt when I use the stairs but it's okayyy.

Hope everyone is having a good day. I have to go now and do my schoolworks. Byebyeee! :)

3
$ 5.48
$ 5.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
2 years ago

Comments