Empty pocket, Full heart

2 31
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Journal, Self-love

I'm gonna go to school in about two hours. I am supposed to be preparing by now because I can't go out without my eyebrows done, and it usually takes a while. My face feels sticky because I haven't washed my face since I woke up.

I don't wanna go to school but I have to because I am part of the front crew team. I don't even know what that means but I am down for that so I could have some fun though I'm not sure if being a front crew is a fun thing. I'm planning on getting a milktea on my way home but I doubt it would fit in my monthly budget.

And if the practice doesn't take a while, I might go to the mall to go window shopping. I wanted to buy new clothes but I'm on a budget. It's okay though because when I get a job, I will pamper myself.

But if the practice ends until 5 pm, I would go to the 7/11 nearby to buy a sunscreen. I haven't used a sunscreen ever but I will invest in it now because it would help my skin once I grow older, for medical purposes as well. The sun's harsher than a decade ago. I'm not sure what brand to buy but I'm sure I have limited options since 7/11 is not really a beauty store unlike Watsons but it would do.

I went there before and checked the sunscreens they have. I'm not sure if those are legitimate since I haven't heard those brands before but better than nothing. I am currently settling for small things which I'm fine about because it makes me appreciate more the little things. However, it makes me feel small when I'm next to people who achieved big things. I'm fine, after all. I guess that's just how it works.

I had pizza yesterday. Just one slice, but I had one and that's what made me happy yesterday so it's everything. Some people might see me as shallow. But I am happy and living so I'm fine.

I'm fine. I'll figure it out. And I'll have it figured out just like I always do. Because though my pocket is empty, my heart is full.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kiro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiro
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Journal, Self-love

Comments

Sunscreen is really important my friend. I remember when we went on the beach then I forgot to put a sunscreen. I cried because of what happened with my face and body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To avoid wasting sunscreen because it doesn't suit your skin type, I suggest you to have a research first (if you dont mind). You can have it on youtube.. there's a lot of sunscreen review there based on your skin type. Make sure to watch reviews from beauty product experts for reliability.

$ 0.00
1 year ago