Go Back To The Alter, A Solution

13 36
Avatar for King_Gozie
1 year ago

I was going through something on YouTube recently and I had to literally stay put and focused to a wonderful singer song writer and a Pastor, she wept so deeply in speaking the word of truth from the Father... I was weeping with some words related to my actions in the past which was spoken of and for a moment I had to make up my mind to be different.. she is popularly known as an elevation worship minister, Steffany Greitzinger.. the first word I listened from her was in relation to the physical side of life that involves people trying to be like somebody else in the matter of comparison. she placed it this way: if you ever feel like you don't fit into the description of anyone or you desire something you do in somebody else life then you have left the Alter.

I could recall that most part of my life has always been searching for ways to be someone else and even though I don't see that happen I don't stop... I believe if we know whom we serve he can give even much more than we could ever imagine ourselves achieving.. why shouldn't I run back to him and all this while i thought of finishing through by my strength which is so impossible. At that very instant i went on my knees to give it all to him and stop with my worry and unrest.. I believe this could be of use to anyone reading this and know really that you only need to be right with God and let him work for you with the right timing.

Moving on to the best part, she spoke on intimate worship, how do we come to his presence and are we connecting.. do not think that he doesn't come through and even in our secret place seek him.. wait patiently and if you feel God cant help you trust me nothing else would. And the next thing that comes in our head is reckless sin to fill in the void.. be sound and know what you represent and trust him in the good and bad times.

Two things to take with is dont dwell on things that he can give you a thousand of or multiple but go back to the alter, and the next is to be sound always.. she went further with all areas of life but i will stop here and keep going in my next article.. I love you all.

29th JULY 2022

14
$ 4.14
$ 3.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
+ 7
Avatar for King_Gozie
1 year ago

Comments

Like I always post on my status everyday. God first

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ok God forever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dudeeee😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's right.. we have to put him first, really get much closer... realized so much from the word that day..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In times that I need to calm myself, in my depressed times, gospel songs are really helpful for me. The message of the songs work in me and made me realize the Lord's goodness and love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gospel songs are the best they have a way of making one so comfortable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow this is wonderful.. I do love songs with powerful message that lift the soul and takes those deep thoughts away instantly. there is power in worship and I am glad you read this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In every way God is always the starting and the ending point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many things happen in personal life, often we only look at the advantages of other people and compare our lives that are not the same as theirs but actually we must realize that God has different ways and goals for everyone so we have to live our own lives because every life have unequal portions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's awesome. God speak to you through her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like God is always the starting point in any doubt back to him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thats true.. we can swiftly make amends and retrace which he will listen... thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also had some time that I want to be like someone else but it can't just happen, I am happy you share this. I will also determine to be like myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago