Everyone's Favourite Mistake

35 66
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Imagine having a cake, seriously stay with me 😊 it's going to be worth it... then you have a several bites into it, you're going to be happy because its sweet and delicious but at the cost of increasing your blood sugar level and being unhealthy. Now these outcomes don't make the cake good or evil, it's just cake and if I was craving for it I'd focus on the positive which is how fascinating and delicious it is and emotionally I'd be motivated to eat it but if I was thinking of my health I'd then be focusing on the negatives and I will avoid it. Whether you are motivated to eat it or not is based on your emotional response or the gut feeling in you and it could be misleading if you choose to.

I think by the end of this article you will understand the true intention towards this topic. I got better when I got to know this platform in the area of personal financing and investing and it allowed me build walls significantly easier. Me combining this aspect of my life I gained new perspective which was inversely valuable. So things are coincidentally mistakes that can make you better in life, maybe you clicked on something and boom you got a reward without working or solving anything.

Joining read.cash wasn't a mistake for me but having that financial freedom and savings was what I never thought I will have. So sometimes what may look like the negatives could also be better and vice versa, it's best to choose the pro chance to live and always expect something little from everything.

So the key message is to separate the way the world happens and your emotional response to it, in order words think about it like two circles, that one of them represents all the things you may worry about and the other all the things you can control. Striving to separate both with the biggest misconception wouldn't be to opt yourself out of everything but rather embrace a mindset that leads us to be less impulsive, more aware and more reflective.

If you want to make money then do it but don't compromise your integrity or peace of mind or let your peace of mind depend on money... so if an opportunity comes to you by mistake, maybe a job or any other thing do not easily off set that but look at it like it was grace for you to have encountered that concept.

Some of the things we do now, initially never made us happy, but we waited for it patiently in days, weeks, month and even years. Take for instance, you made an error in an exam and when the result comes out you wonder how you passed and had even the best one... relate it with everything you are into now and let it be a reminder that you are just a throw stone away from your favourite mistake.

It could happen in relationships, marriages and even our kids... where we make mention of how we hate it with that person and at the end love happens. So let me know in the comment section of mistakes that has happened in your past that turned out to be a blessing...

Thank you for reading... happy weekend.

October 2021

23
$ 8.56
$ 7.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Blessing in disguise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bought a gadgets that I never really wanted at that time, now I'm using the gadgets very well and the price has gone up in the market. I am happy I bought it long ago .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many have happened and I couldn't remember, it was a blessing in disguise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is, sometimes we may not even be aware of it...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, nicely said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've had lots if instances where mistakes became a huge blessing to me.

I got admission to study in a polytechnic, I made the mistake of not checking my portal. Till the admission acceptance closed. When I knew I was so sad, not knowing that my university admission was awaiting my readiness. I was glad wen it came. Nice article.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Wow, I don't know how long its been..

congratulations, that is one huge mistake. lucky it turned out great..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh!!I did lots of mistakes in my past and still doing. But,the great things is that I am learning new lessons from my mistakes. Even I did same mistakes twice in my past then I learned from it.It's a part of our life. Your first part of writing was related with my mom.She always love to eat sweet dishesh but she is a diabetic patient. I can't control her!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

sometimes at the end of the day these mistakes we make have a lot of lessons to teach, but the truth remain can we keep practising what we have learnt or keep going back to the same mistakes. I really appreciate you coming by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't have regrets not feel embarrassed about my mistakes and wrong decisions in life, somehow it brought me something good that I am enjoying right now. What makes negative about mistakes is that when you knew already it's wrong but you still keep on doing it, as if you never learned anything from that mistake.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Concludes with the verse that says All things work together for good...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is true, everything will fall in place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes wrong track show you the exact destination. It’s true.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Our hastiness or quick actions could turn out great at the end..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A blessing in disguise as they say. I think I have been experiencing several of it in the past, actually every mistake is a blessing if we learn something from it.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

"more aware and more reflective" it all depends on how we see and reflect things around us whether it could be in a positive and beneficial way or the other way around.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, we should weigh what we have before quitting. There are two ways in all, either negative or positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wr all need patience in life and so in many ways we must not overlook any form of mistakes we made in the past. So, whatever we are today is not by chance, but by the grace of God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true sir..its all God's grace... we have done so many things that turned out great beyond us so we should be thankful as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of decisions that falls into a mistake, but some of it became a blessing to me now, such as rejecting my teacher's offer to enroll in a prestigious school in our city for free, and my reason was the availability of my dream course was not there, so I chose to enroll in a private college without minding the tuition fee, but now I am so grateful because I am an academic scholar grantee in our school, and 1 more year to go I'll gonna wear a black toga.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I'm really happy it turned out well, that step you made was actually the right one. Thank God you pursued what you wanted and smiling now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't point out one, but there's been various cases when a mistake turns out to be a blessing.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Hahaha, I believe everyone's been there before... maybe never knowing though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally have made a lots and lots of mistakes fortunately some turn out to be a blessing and some turn to something else. But all my mistakes are now turning to a lesson to me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's amazing... I'm glad it turned out that way now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning process is making reference to our past mistakes which in turn profering great answer to your lost supposed advantage and patience towards our past encountered is the best way to a great success.keep moving never loose head. thanks

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really want to list at least one mistake that turned out to be a blessing but could not, still waiting for a day I see one blessing in life :/

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You will get that moment, sometimes we could actually be unaware of these things. That all of a sudden it went to your favour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prioritising money at what expense is not totally the best possible way out but our happiness should rather come first

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happiness should truly come first, thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are truly welcomed brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was overwhelmed sometimes when I looked at my results and see that I came out best in some subjects which I wasn't good at,I think it's grace that helped me through.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's truly grace, because many thing could have occured within that period... but still aced the exam. That's a good one

$ 0.02
2 years ago