Cycled Prayers

40 77
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Dear God,

"Maybe this isnt my first real prayer or maybe it is, but Lord please let it be the real you that I always pray to and please let it be the real me that prays all the time."

"When do I feel like I have to turn my old words into new words?"

Image source

Sometimes I wonder how my prayers measure up to the next person's, if my words carry any real weight and meaning compared to those who pray their hearts out for the grace of freedom from torture and war. Its so easy for us to pray for a new phone where we can just watch the latest tv-series out there really are all our prayers judged equally or based on our collective context, cuz when I look back of all the prayers I've prayed to God I don't know if I really meant every word and that alone frightens me.

Our realisation of how greed has always been the magnified quest for more while prayers was just a gateway to lost after versus what to long for. Our desires to be above the block chain has made our prayers hang over our roofs, making holes up there and in as much as we don't change our patterns nothing is ever going to happen.

Sometimes our actions every time we just finish praying doesn't even show that we meant every word that came out of us, sometimes we pray harder for things that don't matter, so insignificant never ever realizing what would be that should take all your attention cuz what would it mean to always not satisfy our own needs.

We never pray for forgiveness for not knowing how much more we value our reckless behaviours covering up our minds all the time of what is truly important......

Break even point

Image source

This is the point where you can't decipher why you have unanswered prayers piled up, all of this really gets a print in your heart. So the stuff you can see right now if you go into it, you must identify that God has already provided it for you and he does it in the form you haven't seen before. First you don't recognise it cuz it looks very confusing, you constantly move past it or you never get to reach it.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Check out my wonderful sponsors

There is some power in looking at everything that has happened in your life and be like it's definitely going to get better if I follow this route.

Faith plays an important role, we don't get to stop believing, for each step we take backwards our prayers are delayed. This is for the people who have grown weak face covered by doubts, probably you feel that you have been forgotten and just magically became invisible before God. Especially the absent replies and the broken promises from God, you have to check inward.

What do I do or how to make amends?

Image source

'God forgive me', even with this write-up still I'm a suspect, not really exempted in all of this. We only get to talk to God when it feels important to us, what would be the very first question if we haven't spoken to him for weeks? Do we just rush into our demands without even praising him first. This is a time to really change, this is a very deep topic, relate it to yourself personally. How we pray is our choice to make but do we do it the right way.

Are your prayers landing in the "lost and found"?, is it hovering in space or just somewhere waiting to be dragged up or pulled by a stronger force.?"

Thank you for your time. My sister and I wrote this together, It was beautiful to hear her opinion on this.

Shout out to my new sponsor @ARTicLEE I'm so high right now, and so honored to be sponsored by a wonderful person. Thank you for believing in me and always taking me on a journey with your articles.

Other articles for you;

"Dear me"

Can we please talk

The clown behind the Glass

The shame of being human

The clock is a snitch my firend

Wide as the sky a prayer of all

Bye.

|03 August 2021|

16
$ 7.96
$ 7.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 11
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Why not ask your sister to join here too? :D

It's sad that our prayers are all about asking for more. I have learned an acronym that I have read in one of the devotions that I read when I was younger which is ACTS for Adoration, Confession, Thanksgiving and Supplication. Praise Him above all else, ask for forgiveness and the wisdom not commit those mistakes again, be grateful for all the things you have received and have not and then pray for what you want and need bearing in mind that it is still His will that will be done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amen :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I was always amazed when you talked about Him bro!😲 Thank you for sharing such a beautiful piece to us, all about Him.☝️

Well, not all the time that are our prayers will be answered as what we like and want to. Sometimes, it takes a lot of patience to wait for the right time when He is really ready to answer each of our prayer. But the mere fact that we all know that He will surely hear us, its already been guaranteed. Maybe not for now, but soon enough He will answer our call.

I am on of the living witnesses to that. Especially when I'm still in the process of achieving my college degree and before I passed the LET exam to get my Teacher's License. Honestly, sometimes, I forgot to pray to Him, I forgot to thank and praise Him, but still he answered my prayers.

And now, I am still waiting for His right time to answer my prayer which was to become a Full-Time Teacher.😌

God bless you bro! I know He will answer your prayers too..πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.25
2 years ago

This is so inspiring, I waited this long to comment so I can be relaxed while reading this i donr want to miss out on the message and it was worth the wait, God still remains faithful to us despite all we do...

God bless you renren for this wonderful peice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your patience bro.. Sorry for my late comment. I am having bad headache since my mama's bday and yesterday.. I hoped I can still catch up thou..hihi☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sorry for that hope you're better now? Don't stress too much take a break just for a moment. You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hoped I can manage to do so, but still working on it bro. I still felt ill right now.πŸ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So sorry about that 😟😟.....i know how hard it must have been...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm totally fine now bro.. Alive and Kicking! Yayyy!! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that God answers prayers in 3 ways. The YES, NO AND WAIT. Receiving a yes from God is a very happy moment. Sometimes, we receive a no and we got disappointed of it. Just remember that God's no is not a rejection. It is a redirection. And when the Lord says wiat, we just need to trust Him and His heart πŸ€—

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I need to save this somewhere, the yes, no and wait effect....you led me to a different view and I am happy about it.. For we need to learn to wait sometimes.

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people misunderstand the Lord’s Prayer to be a prayer we are supposed to recite word for word. Some people treat the Lord’s Prayer as a magic formula, as if the words themselves have some specific power or influence with God

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So true, prayer is a way of connection to the father...not really about just saying the words, there is a big gap between been real and not...thank you missmae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, We can pray to God whichever way we feel is best for us, but the most important thing is to communicate with God.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Communication is key, it's personal but how we do it matters a lot...thank you so much Copper ray

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have pointed out the right thing mate. Yes, we people mostly time pray to god just for our need but we never think deep to get forgive from him for our mistake . But we should do it first rather than want our thing from him first. We should changed our mind!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Forgiveness is key, and he is willing to have us back...i agree with you thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning sir King_Gozie.

The prayer, even if we think that our prayers not answered or not. We should continue to praise him and to be faithful to him. He knows everything, he knows what's the best for us. He's making a perfect time for us. God has a purpose in every our lives.

Sometimes we encounter challenges, God has a purpose with it. It's our own self how to make an actions with it. Whatever happens continue to praise him. We should be thankful for him for the chances he given to us. God is always there for us.πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.13
2 years ago

Thank you for this, We should always praise him even in our unanswered prayers and he will do much for us...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir Gozie you're absolutely right. Trust him because God knows the right time for us. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

You're always welcome..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is the most powerful thing we can have. Sometimes, we may feel that God won't answer our prayers but the truth is He has a better plans for us. The best thing we can do is trust his plans and believe in Him. I do believe that God won't abandon His children.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I believe God wouldn't abandon us, thank you for this....sometimes unanswered prayers could be a blessing in disguise...

Thanks πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true sir. Welcome.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God is great and his ways are always awesome and Wonderful. We should always have faith in him and also trust him as he can do all things. We should not let our faith fade away and we should keep on trusting him. Let's be strong in praying and at all times because he prove himself through prayers are praises.

God forgives and so, wee must always ask for forgiveness of our sins.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you, I learnt something powerful from your comment our faith shouldn't fade away and also be strong in prayers...God bless you sir, I will note this down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutely love your articles. I love how they are powerful and are able to resonate with me. Such a beautiful read. Keep it up!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Ada...thank you for stopping by.. Welcome, I'm already your subscriber can't wait to read from you also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, we thought that our prayers were not answered because it is not the result we wanted to see. Most of the time, we are the one who always talk in our prayers and never let God talk to us. But one thing is for sure, God has a better plan for us. No doubts. πŸ’— Good morning, King! God bless you always.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes he does have a better plan for us...and we would always feel he isn't responding, not just because he hates us but because it's not the result we expected...this is so powerful..thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, King. Stay safe. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning thank u so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly believe in the power of prayer.. Give all our worries to Him πŸ™

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Very important, deep lines Thank you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We see God as an atm machine they dispenses answers to our prayers even when we have no card with the machine. What i mean is that even when we've sinned and make God angry, rather than seek forgiveness, we still ask for more from him. Though God isn't complaining, in fact his words says we haven't asked enough. We need to check ourselves and go back to our creator and ask for forgiveness.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

I actually I'm always doing this too...do we really have what it takes to withdraw from the atm, it's enough for everyone one but how exactly?....bro this is amazing..

We need to check ourselves truly, seeking forgiveness is key. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before the use of clocks the hours of the day were determined from sunrise. So the first hour is probably at 7:00am At this hour we ask God to guard us from everything that could harm us in either body or soul. As our senses are being awakened we ask for spiritual awakening through Jesus Christ who is the "true light who comes into the world.'' This is usually joined with the Matins prayers. This is the time at which Christ was led into the Praetorium before Pilate.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Timely prayers, this is powerful thank you for this...we need to understand that at certain stages requires a different level of prayer.

You opened my understand to something different God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgive me Oh Lord that I complain for the life I have right now without even realizing the blessings you gave me daily - the gift of life, the food I eat, and more. Thank you for sharing this to us, King_Gozie πŸ˜‡

$ 0.10
2 years ago

God bless you Champ...thank you, indeed I've had some weary days but i won't complain because the good days outweighs the bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you too❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago