The other side of ME

0 67
Avatar for Kimjydelle_
3 years ago

This is me.

The Other Side of Me

“Everyone carries a shadow, and the less it is embodied in the individual’s conscious life, the blacker and denser it is.” Well that shadow part of our self is the part of us that we don’t want the world to see. Everyone has our own personality that we choose to show to people around us, and we also has this personality that only few had known, which is the other side of us. Some people refer to it as their “Dark Side”, but that places too much of a negative spin on it. For all intents and purposes, I’ll be referring to it as our “Other Side”.

Sometimes it is hard to introduce yourself because you know yourself so well that you that you do not know where to start with. As for me I am a person who is positive about every aspect of life. I’ve always think that everything happens for a reason and there is nothing to regret or to discourage with. One side of me is very busy paying attention to the details of life and its meaning, the humanity of people, catching street voices, and the happenings between the lives of my friends, trying to get all of society in a very realistic way. There’s that side of me that wants to be the loving daughter that will do all the love for my parents, obey everything they want me do or to become. I can do comedy, so people want me to do that, but the other side of my comedy is depression. Deep depression that sometimes it is hard to handle everything that runs in your life. I easily gets disappointed and I always keep it in the inside and never showed it to everyone. I hate annoying ones who always annoys me, that sometimes I want to shut them out and never talk to them again. I oftenly get mood swings that is really hard for me to handle and it is slowly eating my insides. All of those are part of my other side that I choose not to show cause it might affect my relationship with the people that surrounds me. The chances that no one never seen the other side of me, they have seen the event side of me when I’m on stage, but there is another side of me that no one has known and no one had ever seen it. If you evoke that side, you don’t want to see that side. You’re not missing anything by not seeing it.

No one can really tell what goes on in between the person you were and the person you become. No one can chart the blue and lonely hell of yours. There are no maps of the change. You just come out the other side of you.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Kimjydelle_
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kimjydelle_
3 years ago

Comments