Christmas memories

14 51
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

We continue with the vibes that Christmas gives us; this time, I'm going to tell you a little of the anecdotes and memories that bring me this month that we all enjoy.

First, I must tell you that Christmas has been a double reason for celebration in my family. Because in December it is celebrated on the wedding anniversary of my parents. This year, like all. On December 17, they celebrate their anniversary. This one, in particular, was very nice; and very special.

They celebrated their 55 years of marriage. And after my mother went through delicate moments of health thanks to the evil virus. They decided to meet with their brothers (my uncles) and closest friends who have where they are now. And held a meeting where They thanked God for the health of all those present. When I spoke with my mother, she was very excited, because at last, she could see her sisters and nothing better for her than to pray with her family.

My father, who is a man of strong character, told me that everything was very emotional, He even confessed to having cried while praying, as it was all very intimate, there were no photographs, it seemed very strange to me because my mother loves the pictures. But, here I leave you one of when their golden wedding anniversary was. On that occasion, we traveled to their hometown; and, they renewed their vows in the church where they were married the first time. It was an exciting weekend, and I spent the whole day bothering my dad telling him that he was in time to refuse and say NO during the wedding.

My parents at their golden wedding anniversary.

Will the gifts arrive?

How can he not remember that anguish that I felt as a child; the month was long just thinking that the day would come, and, you would not get any gift, in my country, the figure of Santa Claus is relegated to a secondary role, here the star of the Christmas Eve is the Baby Jesus, every morning on December 25 the birth of the baby Jesus is celebrated and with him, the arrival of a newborn loaded with gifts, particularly since childhood I sought to find the logic of how a baby would carry many gifts; and that caused me a few problems at school because I studied in a religious school.

My mother also made that wait a little more dramatic than usual, as I was always naughty as she got closer to the date of Christmas Night. She was in charge of singing me a song that I still hate, LOL. The song was a kind of dialogue between a son and his mother that went something like this:

Mom, Where are the toys Mom? The Baby Jesus did not bring them. (the son asked his mother)

It will be that you have done something wrong, and the Baby Jesus already knows it (the mother replied)

My mother would repeat that little verse ad nauseam. And I, who knew that I had misbehaved on countless occasions, cried silently and visualized myself as that child asking why she had not received any gift.

The Baby Jesus never disappointed me; he always brought me the desired gift. This year I really enjoyed being able to choose a gift from Baby Jesus for my little nephew, we had time without a baby in the family; last year, he was still very young and did not know much about gifts, but I'm sure this one will, to enjoy a lot and with us. For my part, I only hope that he is a little older, now he is only two years old, but when he understands a little, I will not hesitate to sing him the song with which my mother made me suffer.

Special thanks to the beautiful @Bloghound and @Jelena Thank you, girls! , For being my new sponsors. 

Try Smile all the time!

See you next time! We'll keep reading!


Monday morning, December 20, 2021


All writing is 100% original.

Cover Image: Photo by  Joshua Lam on Unsplash

All images contain the credit; otherwise, they are my property.

I can write thanks to the impulse of my sponsor. They are great people who create great content.

14
$ 0.82
$ 0.20 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.15 from @JuanyChelme
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 10
Sponsors of Kike9781
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Comments

Wow que gran proeza llegar a un matrimonio tan largo, cosas así ya no se ven en nuestros tiempos. Solo pase un ratico por aquí para desearte un feliz año nuevo y que disfrutes mucho estas fiestas kike, gracias por tanto nos vemos En Español

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How wicked, you want to do that wickedness to your nephew, good thing your mother tormented you in your childhood.

I feel sorry for you though that it caused you anxiety.

Thank you for sharing such special and intimate moments of your family, I think it's not too late to wish you a Merry Christmas.

P.S: I think I know a brother of your dad, a gentleman named Justo because he is the same, how nice of you to keep fair, your mom looks very happy. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que malvado que lo que quieres es torturar a tu sobrino con la canción, jeje. Así te comportarías que te la cantaban tan a menudo LOL. Felicidades a tus padres por su aniversario, es una gran bendición que los tengas, ¡abrazos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your parents 👏❤. Christmas season is all fun and fun. Keep enjoying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mil felicidades y bendiciones a tus padres, y muy orgulloso de ellos, de ser unos venezolanos ejemplares.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Que hermosa tu familia @Kike9781, gracias por enseñarnos un poco de tu mundo ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

55 years that is awesome nowadays, happy belated anniversary to them!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hola kike tenia dias o tiempo sin entrar por aqui. Que bueno que tus padres se mantengan unidos y sanos durante tanto tiempo.

Ah y no seas malito con tu sobrino.

Te debo varias lecturas. Linda semana. ojala pronto te encuentrescon tus padres.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your parents look very happy renewing their vows. We were partying eh!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome, I love your stories. This story is very emotional. The best gift for Christmas is good health for you and your family. Enjoy the beautiful moments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's celebration time, DJ tune the sounds up. I wish them a sound health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy wedding anniversary in arrears to your parents. 55yrs of marriage is no joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is yet to come and the vibe is already this pumped up, good one tho and I wish your parents many more years together in good health

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the good wishes. Christmas this year will be a little more lively, I hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago