An unexpected love...

14 66
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Hello friends, I hope you had a good Friday.

If you did not read the first part of the story, here I leave it A love history.

Let's continue with the love story...

There was an explosion of colors in my mind as soon as I received that yes, which I never imagined would come so fast. I didn't know what to answer. I was speechless. And it was She who finished my sentence:

- Meet me at the bar at 9 after work?

This time the one who gave a quick answer was me. Immediately a Yes that must have echoed throughout the park was what I said. Do you have a pen? She asked me, leaving no time for doubt. I offered her one that I had in my pocket. She took the newspaper she was holding and wrote down her phone number. You send me a message, and I'll give you the details. At that very moment, I couldn't believe what was happening to me.

I didn't realize that the hour had flown by at work. I could tell when I went to put on the song that would be my companion for the whole day. James Brow's voice would keep me content "I feel good, I knew that I would, now... So good, so good, I got you" I kept repeating it over and over again. I even dared to let out my dance steps in the street, and the people around me watched me like someone who sees a stranger about to lose his mind.

I danced into the office, and all eyes were on me. I really did not care. Nothing was going to make that was not the best day of my whole life. I was going to have a conversation with the girl I had been dreaming about for a long time. My whole being was happiness. I don't know how many wake-up calls I received; my mind was on that moment. I couldn't get it out of my head... She said yes! LOL. It was a simple date, but I was so excited.

The day was getting too long for me. It seemed like the hours were passing slowly; every movement of the needle of the clock that indicated the departure from work was taking forever. Desperation was taking over my being, drops of cold sweat were running down my back, I only thought that I only had a few minutes to run out, get home and change my clothes, everything had to be perfect for that first meeting, and so the sum of these thoughts began to win me in despair.

Finally! The clock showed the time to leave, I only had time to say goodbye to some colleagues, because in one leap I had already arrived at the door determined to run home when suddenly, I bumped into my boss.

- Where are you going in such a hurry? We have a last-minute problem with a report about third-quarter sales, and We can't afford to wait, it must be resolved immediately. Those were the words he uttered.

Everything fell apart; my colorful world became chiaroscuro when I heard it. I could no longer go home. I could no longer see the girl in the park. Everything I had dreamed of for the whole day was fading before me with nothing I could do.

Once again, I was buried in paperwork. I had no choice but to send her a message explaining that I couldn't make it, that a problem was keeping me tied up at work. I received no reply and felt as if a cold dagger pierced my heart. In the distance, I could see my colleague Jane staring at me from her desk. I lowered my gaze and continued to concentrate, trying to solve that last-minute problem as soon as possible.

I could not keep my concentration. Every moment I checked my phone, waiting for a message notification to change my night. Jane in the distance was silently observing my desperation and did not hesitate to approach me to offer her help. We ended up lying on the office floor, each of us under a seemingly endless pile of papers.

But I never checked the phone, and throughout the night, doing good teamwork, we finished the job and felt a huge relief. We celebrated with a chocolate bar that I kept on the desk, tidied up the mess, and decided to leave the office. Already in the elevator, I asked her if she wanted to go for a pizza. Because I knew she had not had dinner, with some regret she agreed to go. We walked and talked during the ride, both laughed and said with astonishment that we might have never talked if we were only separated by a couple of desks.

The dinner was very pleasant, so much so that we decided to walk two blocks up the street, and we sat down to have a few beers at the bar of a nearby bar. Between beers, the laughter did not stop. We danced to a couple of songs, it was a great night. I walked her home and when I was about to leave Jane surprised me by giving me a kiss on the mouth, and said goodbye with these words:

-Tonight I had nothing to do at the office. I stayed because I knew you were having a hard time, I have always seen you from my desk, and I thought you were a great guy, smart and attractive.

Immediately closed the doors of her house and left me there with a surprise I could never have imagined.

I don't know what happened to her either, but I never saw her again, although I didn't go to the park as much as I used to, because now I just wanted to get to the office to spend as much time as possible with Jane. We continued to go out whenever we could, giving us time to get to know each other, and every day that passed I felt that she was the special one.

This is a love story that has only happened in my imagination, doing a little creative writing exercise, although I don't doubt that it could be happening somewhere in the world. Many times we have everything in front of us and we just ignore them, I don't pretend to bring any teaching or anything like that with this story, but I would like to think that you liked it and that from now on you will keep your eyes wide open.

See you next time! We'll keep reading!

Friday night, November 12, 2.021

Do yourselves a favor and look at the content of my sponsors… You will learn and be entertained by their great posts. 

All writing is 100% original.

Cover Image: Photo by  Shaira Dela Peña on Unsplash

All images contain the credit; otherwise, they are my property.

6
$ 2.20
$ 2.00 from @Loucy
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of Kike9781
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Comments

Ha ha ha... You are terrible. Have you invented this story? I don´t think so. At least, not entirely. I smell some 'true' in some expressions and narratives.

Let's imagine that, in certaing degree, 'is based on real facts and experiences'. XD

Great love story @kike9781! I have liked it very much!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

100% fiction hahaha. If you say it because of the chocolate, when I worked in companies I was forbidden to consume them and have them in the office, can you believe that? Thank you my Lousty for that gift. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... that was beautiful. And I thought the romance will be with the lady in the park. It turns out, she is with him every day all along. Did I just smell a continuation? LOL!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He hadn't thought of continuing the story. But they're really making me think about it seriously.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you are cooking something though :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when my current girlfriend said yes, I was out of word I didn't believe it I was surprised.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The same thing happened to me, I didn't know if what I was hearing was true. Nerves and excitement played bad games on me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to read love stories all the time. I like to read and listen to them. Love is never said. Sometimes it unexpected happened. I think you are also a very romantic person so you can write such a romantic story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much, I am so glad you liked the story. I'm a bit of a romantic, or at least that's how I consider myself. But many times other people see us better than we do ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you have your romantic streak ;) not everything is chalequeo, hehe. You can continue the story with that day you find yourself holding Jane's arm and you stumble upon the girl. What you are going to do then;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The "chalequeo" is the armor of my great and romantic heart. LOL. I hadn't thought of continuing, but you gave me the idea and it's great. You are terrible hahaha 905 in tha house of revenge. Now I must go back to the main character, LOL. Chalequeo is in tha house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, chalequeo in tha house! ;) I've never been good at writing fiction stories but I'm good at giving ideas to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is because you have not sat down to do it, I assure you that they are great if you try. I never thought I could do it, LOL. And now I like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is a lovely poetry, I really like it. Smooth words thanks for sharing this post with us

$ 0.00
2 years ago