A Christmas story.

26 32
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Kyle was a very advanced child for his age. On many occasions; that had caused him problems because despite his young age. He managed to understand from the innocence of a child many of the things in life. 

Christmas came, and all his little friends were getting ready to write their letter to Santa. They all met to talk about the long list of toys they wanted, and they lived a kind of collective dream, where variety reigned, from the classics to the most technological toys you can imagine. 

And there was our little friend, silently, just watching the crowd, and when he was challenged to confess, he just quietly turned away.

 Christmas night was approaching and Kyle's mother, among the many worries she had, because she is part of the board of directors of one of the most respected companies in the city, saw with astonishment that the little boy refused to make his wishes known, and she told her husband, a well-known doctor in the county that apparently her son had something because he refused to write a letter to Santa.

Kenny, as his father's name was, had all his thoughts occupied in the next operation he had to perform, it was something complicated, and that could possibly catapult him to the position of Director of the State Hospital, he simply did not pay attention to his wife, just nodded his head and mumbled in response:

- Soon he will tell us what he wants, and we will buy it for him; otherwise, we will give him the latest video game console on the market, and he will surely love it.

The days passed, and everything had gone according to the planning of both parents; Kyle's mother had been on the cover of a prestigious magazine of successful women entrepreneurs and executives, her conglomerate of companies had reached the top in their industry, and she had reached the long-awaited position of CEO, she felt full and fulfilled, as she had never felt before.

Meanwhile, her father's career was rising like the foam on a bottle of champagne. No one could stop his ascent to his dream position, and several, universities had knocked on his door, offering him the position of full professor and a laboratory for him to study everything related to his branch of medicine. Everything he had fought for and prepared for was happening.

A happy and prosperous family, nothing wrong could happen, or so they thought. Christmas night arrived, the letter simply never appeared. The parents only thought it was an act of rebellion of their son; who knew he could have the toy he wanted because his parents had enough money to buy it for him. As none of them had time, the driver was in charge of purchasing the last video game console as they had planned. 

They spent a night worthy of a movie, the house full of guests, food, and drinks in abundance, and as had become tradition, after the Christmas Eve dinner, it was time for gifts. 

Photo by Addy Mae on Unsplash

Everyone went to the living room, and sitting around the tree, all of Kyle's little friends went by to read their letter and pick up the gifts that this kind family had prepared for them until it was time for the little boy Kyle, his father gets up from his seat and takes the gift box that had been bought for him and says out loud:

- My little Kyle, here is the gift that Santa brought you; one of his helpers told him that you dreamed of him, and here it is. 

The little boy, armed with courage, says to his dad:

- Wait a minute, daddy. I haven't read my letter.

The father, with an astonished face, smiled and said:

-Ok, son, you can read your letter, we are sure Santa already knows what it says.

The boy climbed up on a chair, like someone seeking a privileged seat in an auditorium, and began to read:

Dear Santa:

I write you as always these short lines to thank you; for how good you have been with all my little friends and my family. Every day I hear how well mom's business is going; it also fills me with joy to see dad come home and hear how many lives he has saved.

(At that moment, his parents looked like statues conveying pure pride in their son's words).

So I am very grateful to have them as parents, so the only gift I ask you. Is that you give them a little time so they can talk to me; although I know how important their jobs are and that is what brings us bread on the table, there is never time for me, I can not share with them because they are too tired, so if you can dear Santa make them have a couple of hours of a day to devote to me.

An uncomfortable silence filled that room; neither the guests nor the child's parents knew how to react to that event, so the party was concluded and everyone left in silence.

When the three of them were alone, they merged in one of the strongest and most sincere embraces that family had ever experienced; and being so, they promised their little son that from that moment on he would be their priority.  

This is my entry for the "Christmas contest" of mom read @gertu13 Sorry for the confusion, I promise not to do it again (within the next 5 minutes)

Try Smile all the time!

See you next time! We'll keep reading!

Tuesday evening, December 14, 2021.

All writing is 100% original.

Cover Image: Photo by Addy Mae on Unsplash 

All images contain the credit; otherwise, they are my property.

I can write thanks to the impulse of my sponsor. They are great people who create great content.




6
$ 5.61
$ 5.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.20 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 4
Sponsors of Kike9781
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kike9781
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations you have won first place in my Christmas challenge. $5 in your account. Thanks for sharing the story.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG, Thanks mom read, the confusion helped LOL. I am very happy to have won.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was not the confusion my dear Kike, it is an excellent publication. As I wanted to read, full of wit and creativity and is an expression of Christmas. It is unique in your style. Thank you for participating. And for giving me the gift of this reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww what a wonderful story. He got his wish though and brought the family closer!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks friend, it's true, nothing like having family close at this time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful story. For children, our presence is enough to make them happy. They need our attention more than any gift.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is why I will always be a child hahaha, even if I am already close to 100 years old. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the story, but I don't know why it can't be your entry for the Christmas contest 🤷‍♀

Por cierto le dejé un comentario a Loucy en Noise para que miren en el perfil de SofiaBCH el concurso del MythBusting, yo no sé si se me ocurrirá algo pero parece una buena oportunidad para ganar BCH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The confused one is me, LOL. Y termino enredando a medio mundo jajaja

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jaja, el concurso de Gertu creo que no especifica el tema, sólo que sea relacionado con la Navidad. Claro que habrías podido usar esta historia para el challenge de @TengoLoTodo pero te faltó el requerimiento especial ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Esa esta agendada, pero debo pensar lo del requerimiento jajaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Será que podemos hacer la entrada, tú escribes la historia y yo hago el requisito especial, jeje Porque el requisito lo tengo pensado pero la historia no 😆.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jajaja vale, una colaboración. seremos el mejor duo de la historia jajaja. Debo pensar bien, porque el escoce es mas loco que yo y le vamos a dar de su propia medicina jajaja

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tienes que inspirarte mucho para sorprenderlo entonces porque Ed inventando historias es genial. Así que inspírate ;)

Por cierto entonces la entrada es o no la del concurso 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jajaja te voy a explica, yo quería hacer un dos en uno, la historia y en la parte final colocar un poco de mis experiencias con la navidad, pero cuando vi que me había emocionado escribiendo lo deje hasta ahí, ahora voy a esperar aunque si es como dices, que vale cualquier cosa de navidad jajaja lo dejare así y esta será la entrada, solo modificare la parte final un poco diciendo que es la entrada pues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja, pero qué vas a esperar, el concurso creo que es hasta hoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you have left me confused is this or not the entry for the contest?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Could it be the entry to the contest? It is that I understood that it must be Christmas anecdotes, and that's where my confusion comes from, But if the story qualifies hahaha without a doubt this will be my entry for the contest.

By the way, to collaborate with the accumulated must be in the post where you made the announcement of the contest?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already took it as your entry now go make the other one for El tengolo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But that's a creative Christmas story. It's just what I asked for and you did it very well. Thank you. If you can collaborate here or there. Just let me know so I know and I'll put it on my account, Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, this will be my entry. I already modify the body of the article to indicate it. It is that the confused one was me, do not scold me hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't scold you dear, if you do more crazy things than I do and make me laugh. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No sé como lo hace amiga pero siempre se las arregla para confundirte, jeje

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it does. But this one if it's the entry but with that humor in it, it grates on me. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I love her so much, okay, I'll go sad walking through the empty streets of read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't be sad.jijiji is a little lie jijiji

$ 0.00
2 years ago