Things I did to Overcome the Symptoms of Covid virus

33 41
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: COVID-19

Disclaimer: Everything in this article is based on my personal experience only.

Hi folks!.I am having hard time to sleep yet hence I decided to write an article detailing the things that I did when I am suffering from Covid-19 infection.

Suob

Image source: https://ph.theasianparent.com/suob-o-tuob/amp

First in my list is SUOB. I do not know the english translation of this but to give you an idea, suob is a traditional way of us (Filipinos) to inhale the steam coming from a container with hot water and salt. In my case, here is my preparation for it.

I heated about 1.8 liters of water. Once boiled, I transferred the water into a plastic container (a pale) and then added some salt into it. I did not measured how much salt did I melted into it actually, so I just used my "tantyahan" system.

After that, I have placed the pale with salt and hot water solution into the floor, just in front of my chair. I then took a blanket and covered myself together with the pale with the hot water and salt solution so that the steam coming from it will go straight to my face (nose and mouth) for me to directly inhale it. I remained in that position till the steam is completely gone (after more or less 10 minutes).

Ginger Candy

Photo from unsplash

Next to my list is the ginger candy. During my 3rd to 4th day of infection, my throat really hurts so bad because of the irritation and maybe it has scratches as well inaide caused by my non-stop cough episodes. So to ease the throat itchiness, I made a ginger candy. I just basically put in my mouth an ample size of of peeled ginger and slowly biting it to extract the ginger juice and directly swallow it. I've read in the internet before that ginger can ease the swelling so I thought of doing that to help soothe my itchy yet painful throat.

I also gave this thing to my eldest son because same as mine, he has some episodes of non-stop coughing as well. You can imagine it like your body don't want to stop coughing because there seems to be a very tiny piece of thing tingling in your throat. Eventhough your mind wanted to stop it already, your body can't.. That episodes actually forces your tummy muscles and making it sore everytime you cough. That's what I meant by the non-stop coughing episodes.

Ginger tea

I've also made some ginger tea. I am not sure if it can be called as tea but what I did is add some peeled ginger into a cup of hot water and sip it specially if there's itchiness attack. Sipping it gives my throat a comfort and soothes the pain as well.

When the pain is becoming more intense, I sometimes drink cold water as well. I remember this recommendation from my eldest son's pedia when he got tonsilitis before, the pedia advised us to give my son some cold drinks or foodies as it helps sooth the swelling and gives relief to the pain. So during my covid infection, I tried this technique as well and I think, for me it works.


Salinase for clogged nose

Aside from cough, I also suffered from clogged nose during my covid infection. The clogged nose is the main reason for my sleepless nights because I totally cannot breathe from my nose. I tried to elevate my head but it didn't helped at all. Good thing my husband has salinase spray for his allergic rhinitis. I used the spray to help loosen the airways inside my nose. And I think it has helped me somehow.

You may be wondering why I didn't have any medicine for my cough and colds yet? That's because it is too difficult to buy medicine. Everything is out of stock! Even the paracetamol. It was only on my 4th day of infection when I started to drink Carbocisteine for my cough and Sinupret for my colds . Those medicines are as per the Doctor's recommendation after our telemedicine consulation. The doctor also gave me Bilastine for the throat itchiness.

But even though I started to take medicines, I atill continued to do the SUOB, the ginger candy thingy and the ginger tea as well.


And those are the stuffs I did to overcome the symptoms of covid-19. Thankfully, my family symptoms are not severe, hence, our immune system wasable to cope up and beat the virus well.

So my remindsr to everyone, don't be relaxed. Our enemy is invisible. We will never know whether the virus is already in front of us or not.

Always be reminded to sanitize your things, and your surroundings to keep yourself and your family away from the virus. Implement social distancing when you go outside, alwqys wear face mask and always bring alcohol as well..Make it a habit to sanitize your hands from time to time.

But the most important thing is, boost your immune system!.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 5.45
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 8
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: COVID-19

Comments

I'm done already "suob" and it's worth talaga. After that, the feeling is good and good relaxation to our body that you can compare before you did not try that suob and after.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw magsuob ni Kuya. Meron sila lagi salinase spray kahit dati pa kasi si Ate may allergies din. Pero one side lang ata clogged sa kanya not sure pero nakakatulog naman siya. Thank God.

Malabong mapainom siguro namin ginger tea si Kuya. Arte yun. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe! Bakit out of stock mga gamot? Kahit dito sa amin ganyan din... pero maganda pa rin nmn natural remedies.. It helps a lot! Glad you're okay now sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagsoub din ako sis at kinain ko yung luya, ang anghang parang nasunog ang ngalangala ko but it avoided me from having bad cough and runny nose.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maanghang nga yung luya sis..hehe..kaya diskarte ko dun ay paunti unti lang ang pagkagat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suob and ginger talaga yung nakatulong sakin ate tas lemon din and laklak ng Vitamin C. Pero di ko naman sure if covid yun. Yung symptoms kasi nasa akin din eh ahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung symptoms ng omnicron sis ay flu like..magdududa ka na covid sya kasi unlike yung common flu, ang bilis nya makahawa tapos sobrang pare pareho talaga ang symptoms namin..ayun nung nag antigen nga positive sa covid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laking tulong talaga yun suob noh. Pero looking back at the time na nagkacovid ako, di ko yan nagawa. kahit yun mga fruits ko eh di ko halos makain, alam mo yun sinisipsip ko lang yun katas kasi di ako makalunok...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwtss...baka mas severe yung tumama sayo na covid sis..mas matitindi yung mga nauna eh..unlike yung omnicron ngayon, para lang syang trangkaso...hindi nga naapektuhan ang gana namin kumain eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

siguro nga sis, saka nag lbm din ako noon eh, las symptom na naramdaman o eh yun hirap na sa aghinga kaya nagpdala na ako sa ospital. Kung di lang ako nahirapan noon,di ako magpapadala sa ospital kasi alam ko sasabihin covid na. kaso inisip ko baka ikamatay ko n kasi parang walang pumapasok na hangin sa katawan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good decision sis..mahirap kapag naubusan ng oxygen sa katawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek, ikakamatay talaga yun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, suob naririnig ko din din sa iba ee. Ako naman gargle ng warm water with salt para lang sa ubo. Naluwag ubo kondun ee at nalabas lahat ng dapat ilabas. But anyways, I'm glad na naovercome mo yang si covida 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis..hindi ganhn katindi si omnicron..para lang syang normal na trangkaso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyayyyy, tapos ang dami pa affected tskk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo..biglang lobo nga ang kaso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginawa ko ding yang suob sis, pero bioflu talaga nakapagpagaling sakin nakadalawang tablet lang ako ayun nawala lagnat, pati sakit ng ulo. Twice din ang vitamin c with zinc at maraming tubig

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko naisip mag bioflu..hahaha...paracetamol lang talaga ang pinanggamot ko sa lagnat namin... and yes vitamins with zinc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These medications are really effective and great. The steam of boiling water is highly effective, it really helps us in different ways. I casually use this vapour for gaining a clear skin😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really?it'sgood for the skin as well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really effective for a clear skin. Boiling steam clears our pours, promotes blood circulation, it gives us a hydrated skin and many more things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...that's an addition to my knowledge...cool..i may need to do it often :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung merun din sana honey sis effective din yun lagyan ng mainit na tubig ang isang kutsarang honey yan ang ininom ko nung parang uubuhin ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Meron kami sis..yun ang iniinom nung panganay ko..hindi nako nakisali kasi kakaunti nalang yun eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Effective ang ginger tea everyday kaming umiinom niyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow naman...healthy po yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinubukan ko rin po yung ginger candy nung may ubo ako and effective nga po talaga kase nawala yung ubo ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo, nakakabawas ng kati sa lalamunan...kesa candy eh di liya nalang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung luya sis at origano binabad ko sa inumin kung tubig ,mabilis gumaling ang ubo ko .Mostly sa amin didto nagkasakit na at nagkaubusan na ng gamot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dito din sa amon sis mahirap makahanap ng gamot..kaya para paraan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Effective din talaga yang luya gawing candy sis pag makati yung lalamunan. Ganyan ginagawa ko pag umaatake yung ubo ko lalo sa gabi na sunod-sunod yung pag ubo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sia..nagkakandasuka ako sa kakaubo nun..kaya nagkicandy ako ng luya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same din sa akin sis, yung sunod² na pag ubo tapos masusuka ka na, kaya ako yung luya yung ginawa kong candy

$ 0.00
2 years ago