The Unplanned Get-away

Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: November 15, 2021

For some of you who are able to read my previous article "English is my weakness, shall I feel ashamed?" might be able to recall that I've mentioned there about my block leaves this week. I am in straight 5 days holiday this week (yahoo!) because it is mandated by the firm to take 5 consecutive days leave so to make sure that everyone have time to unwind and used up all our leave balance prior the year-end.

Then laat Saturday night, after dinner, me and my husband had a chance to talk about my block leaves. He asked me what I wanted to do to make it worth it. And of course, my response is like this:

"If there are affordable beaches nearby, I wanted to spend overnight there with the kids."

And wish granted! He tried to google some affordable beaches in Batangas with affordable rooms where we can sleep and stay overnight. And he bumped in this resort.

I won't disclose the resort's name for now. Saka nalang kapag nakauwi na kami, for security purposes. Kala mo naman makikidnap eh noh?

My husband showed me the resort and he told me, we will just get a kubo worth 2,000 PHP, it doesn't have aircon.

And so I responded : Deal! I'm okay with it! Given that the resort is near the sea shore, for sure, it's cold there during night time and hence AC is not necessary for the kids.

We have decided that we'll go to the beach Monday afternoon (after my eldest son and daughter's online class).

And so, it's final! My husband contacted the beach resort's hotline and booked for a reservation. The check in time is Monday 2pm and check out is 12 noon the next day.

Here comes the Monday. My husband cooked and prepared already our packed meals. Basically, I told him to cook adobo becauae we all know that it can last long. He also grilled some fishes. And then I boight gardania and peanut butter for our breakfast the next day and 4 pcs cup noodles to sip while enjoying the view of the beach.

He prepared 2 adobo meals. First one is pork adobo and then the other one is pusit adobo. We already bring cooked rice because what we're planning to do is right after the kids class, we will immediately leave. Then the kids can take their lunch inside the car while we're travelling to the destination.

I actually expected to arrive in the place by 3PM since we are able to leave the house past 12 noon already but to my surprise, our travel time is very short as compared to what we both are expecting. We arrived in the place at aroun 1:50 PM in the afternoon. That means, our travel time just took less than 2 hours.

Upon arriving, my husband payed for the "kubo" and we fixed allnour things first in there. My husband and I took our lunch as well. At around 3:00PM, since the kids are so excited to swim, I've changed all their clothes and accompany them to the resort's kiddie pool. I told them that the sun will burn them if we will go to the sea because it is still too hot around that time.

We transfered to the sea around 5Pm in the afternoon. They really enjoyed to ride in the waves. My youngest son enjoyed playing in the sand.

At around 5:30 in the afternoon, i noticed that the sun is started to set already. Hence I told my husband that I will go and change already because I'm going to capture some pictures.

Let me show you some of my clicks.

I really appreciate my phone's camera because it was able to capture the sunset in nearly realistic view of it.

I really loved the sunset. It's so calming.

Since it's getting dark already, my husband and the kida decided to transfer in the pool area again.

My eldest son is missing in action because he is so busy playing with the other kids. So in that phot is my daughter, my loving husband, and my youngest son.

My youngest son is actually chillin already when I took that picture and hence I told them to get put of the water and fix themselves for dinner already.

I first took my youngsst son. Washed him and changed his clothes and then followed by my daughter. My eldest son is big enough already and he can take care of himself hence I do not care for him anymore (charot lang).

After we ate our dinner, it's around 7:00 in the evening when we decided to walk around. The resort is quite small actually hence there not that much view inside.

The kids loves to walk around and look for any interesting view.

I do not know how to call this area in the resort but since we saw the chrismas decorations, my kids are so attracted to them. We took a remembrance of course. My eldest son is missing in action again but we do have a family picture actually it's on my husband's phone. A stranger kindly voluntered to take 3 shots for us.


That would be all for tonight folks. My husband and the kids are sound asleep already hence I think I needed to as well. We're planning to walk in the sea shore at 5:00AM and watch the sunrise from there. I'm probably going to share it in my next article. See you there!

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 4.53
$ 4.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
+ 9
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Very nice your family bonding, I know all of you are enjoying the beach and the pool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, super enjoy ang mga bata..gusto daw nila mag swimming ulit..so pag iipunan pa namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nakaka inggit 😔 sana all masaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ka naman din sis sumaya..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all nalang. Kelan Kaya us huhu

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sinamantala namin sis habang pwede pa ang mga bata..baka kasi magkahigpitan nanaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakss! Ang saya niyo naman sis.. Akala ko, dit-dit niyo lang ni Mister mo, kasama pala mga kids.. Hehe.. Hmm.. Gusto ko na din gumala, hayyss.. Kailan kaya??😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Saka na kami mag date sis kapag malalaki na ang mga junakis at pwrde na iwan sa bahay..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieehhh..😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The ideal family heehe. Ansarap nung chill lang pa minsan minsan. Well spent day with the family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po..sulit na sulit..bitin pa nga..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapa sana all naman tao nyan sis. . Missed kona din mkapagbonding sa labas kasama pamilya at anak

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sinamantala lang sis na pqede na ang bata now bumyahe...baka kasi maghigpit nanaman hindi nanaman kami makakalabas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a happy family! You deserved that getaway tho for your hard work 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Must have been a really cool experience,quite uncommon of Mondays I love this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep, we decided to go weekdays to avoid the crowd..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mapapa sana all man ta ani sis uy. I love dagat jud. It's been a while. Happy also seeing your family having a great time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis..the best talaga pag dagat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano ung hitsura ng bahay kubo sis? Hahahaha parang na curious ako... magkano lahat bayad jan?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

2k yung kubo sis..good for 4 pax..may double deck sa loob na kasya dalawang tao sa bed.. May hugaan unan at kumot na din..

Then 150 yung per head na entrance...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Picture ng kubo sis ha hehe..Mapapasanaol na lang tayo neto hehehe..Ingat kayo and enjoy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sige sis..oks naman yung size ng kubo..good for family of 5 na kagaya namin..pero ung katabi nga namin andami nila..hehehe...dinig na dinig dito ang alon ng dagat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman jan! Hayy kung pwede nga lang kami pero malamang di papayag yung mga tao dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis sarap..first time din namin mag overnight mag anak

$ 0.00
2 years ago