The "Torotot" Story

17 27
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticle

How's your 2022 salubong everyone?...Well , our is not that good. Around afternoon of December 31st, while my kids are enjoying playing in front of our house, my toddler suddenly saw a kid with a torotot "horn". That caught his attention right away!

He went home and approached me immediately. I am in front of my desktop at that time because I have an ongoing shift.

Just sharing the below photo of him :). He is 3 years old, going 4 this coming March 8th.

He then told me that he wants to have a torotot.

So I immediately contacted my husband who is busy at our store by that moment and told him to buy a torotot when he goes home.

My husband immediately acknowledged it. I relayed the same information to my youngest son and he calmly went back into playing.

My husband went home early to find some torotot but unfortunately, my husband is not able to find any single torotot anymore. They are all sold out from all the nearby stores.

I then suggested my husband to go to another nearby place but we will accompany him so that there is someone who will look after the car while he is finding torotot from random stores.

Still, no available torotot anymore.

My toddler started to cry when he realized that he couldn't have a torotot.

He could not accept any explanation from me or even from my husband. He just kept on crying and crying. He cried more when he realized that we're going home already.

He repeatly shouted "ayoko uwi"..which means he doesn't want tl go home yet.

He throws a lot of tantrums. He cried a lot and it gets worst when we entered our house.

I then contacted my cousin who resides in the other city and asked them if there are still torotot in their place. Fortunately, there' still some. However it's already 9:00 PM around that time and my husband still has to grill the fish that he prepared. Hence, we are not able to go and fetch the torotot yet.

My son kept on crying until he fell asleep. I thought everything's fine and I thought he has forgotten it already.

But then after an hour nap, he woke up and cried right away, still because he really wants to have a torotot. Our house is filled with his loud cries.

It's too irritating and too painful to my ears already!

He cried a lot till the fireworks started to appear everywhere.

He got amazed by the colorful fireworks and he finally forgot about the "torotot".

When I noticed that he is in a good mood already, I asked him to go downstairs so we can eat our media noche.

After we ate, we go back upstairs to watch the fireworks. After that, he started to play. I then told myself "Thank God, at least our house becomes peaceful already".


Apologies for this boring article of mine today folks!.. My youngest son is currently latching while I am typing this using my cell phone. He is trying to find his sleep at the moment hence I suddenly got an idea to share our new year's "salubong" story.

Lead image source

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 3.39
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 4
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticle

Comments

pag ang bata talaga nagtantrums eh walang katapusan iyakan,hhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku gnyan kdlsan mga bta. Pag di nkukuha nku ang iyak naging unlimited hahahaha. Lakas mka trantrums ang anak mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe nainggit lng cguro sissy sa mga meron kaya gusto din magkaroon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabi mo pa sis...naging iyakan tuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, kids never give up on what they want easily, I believe that he might remember it again and remind you of the torotot

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nag maoy dahil Dahil walang torotot , bata nga talaga pag gusto at Di na inigay mag wawala .Happy new year

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga po..maoy to the max talaga po..di tumigil hanggang di nagkaroon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ganyan talaga yang mga bata maliit pa kasi siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe always keep safe sis ,🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin naman magtatantrum if he can't watch his fave cartoon on YouTube. Annoying nga eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laman ng kalye kasi itong anak ko kapag hapon..hebe..kaya iung anu ano ang nakikita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa dyan active nag lalabas anak mo. Winter dito kaya stay put sa bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha,Kids are kids every where,my younger cousin is too much naughty and always cried when i don't give him my mobile,your torotot story is really superb,Be happy with your family and enjoy yourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mabuti at nawaglit na sa isip niya ang Torotot sis, happy new year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naku ou nga sis eh..Ang ingay talaga ng iyak nya, nakakarindi hahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng bata.. Buti nalang nalimutan niya na ang torotot,😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku po, nakakarindi talaga yung iyak nya..buti nalang tumigil nung makakita ng fireworks

$ 0.00
2 years ago