Return to Office during pandemic : First Day

30 36
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Hi folks!. Happy Tuesday to you all!. Today, December 7, 2021 is my first day of RTO or Return to Office after more than a year of working from home.

For this month, we are required to report to office once a week. We've been asked to choose the day wherein we will be reporting to office. Since my kids' online school is MWF, I choose Tuesday!. That's why today is my first day in the office during pandemic period!.

I planned of going into bed early because I need to wake up by 3:00AM to prepare for work. I need to leave by 4:00AM for my 6:00AM shift. However, I struggled a lot! I couldn't sleep despite of efforts to fall asleep.

At around 2:50 AM, my youngest son woke-up so I decided to get up from the bed and prepare for work. I took a bathe at around 3:00AM but of course I have to heat a kettle of water first because the water is so cold!. I cannot resist it!.

Before 4AM, I am well dressed already and so I took some selfie to mark my first day of RTO. I posted some in my FB page.

charaaannnn!!!.

Look at those eye bags!..hahaha..Effect of no sleep!.

When I told my husband about it, he teased me that I am just being excited of my first day of RTO.

My husband don't want me to commute so he decided to drive me to the office. But since we don't have a stay-in helper yet, my husband and I decided to bring the kids with us.

We left the house at around 4:00 AM. We took the express road to lessen our travel time because I am aiming to arrive in the office by 06:00 AM. But to our surprise, as early as 5:00AM, there's congestion already along the road.

I thought I won't be able to make it before 6:00AM in the office, but luckily, I arrived in the office at around 5:39AM in the morning!.

I am just so excited to sit in front of my desk again!. I just missed my dual monitor, and spacious desk.

My monitors are actually new. They are bigger than my old ones. The CPU is new as well and it's much smaller as my previous one!.

Total headcount in the office is too few around that time. I guess we're just like 3 to 5 maybe.

I am so sleepy earlier while in my desk. I believe I accidentally fell asleep at my desk multiple times earlier!. Good thing, there's mirror on the desk beside me hence as soon as I woke up from accidental nap, I immediately check myself in the mirror and tried to compose and fix my face right away!.

Unlike from previous weeks where I am too much busy at work, this week onwards, my workload is actually super duper light! . So most of my shift are in "PANGGAP mode!". I have to pretend that I am busy and as if I am doing something but in fact, I am doing nothing! hahahaha...

Anyways, another good stuff from returning to office is the free meal!.

I don't really like the meal. It's like a sauted chicken and there is a side dish macaroni sprinkled with some herbs!..I don't really like herbs hence I did not enjoyed my meal that much!.

But the dessert (egg pie) is perfect!. It's so delicious!.

My shift today ended so well. As mentioned above, it's mostly spent in PAGPAPANGGAP mode.


I feel so tired and so sleepy earlier hence as soon as we arrived, I go straight to our bedroom and took some sleep. My youngest son joined me in my nap as well.

Many thanks folks for listening to my today's story.

14
$ 4.19
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 8
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Wow you're so fun, we have the same experience when we have to work on site at the office during this pandemic, everything is new to me. We followed protocols in our office like wearing mask and social distancing 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last tuesday I think there were only five of us in the premise ...no need for social distancing because we have plenty of space between us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow okay that's good 🤗 Keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sissy...you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sizzz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang student lang din ate noh na excited sa skwela hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha...kind of..charot!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you my dearest friend and read.cash first day give you another level of happiness and pleasant Environment Make You're Day Happy And FilFul You're Wishes dear This day is give you a Sweet day and make sure it's Really Amazing and very beautiful Scenery And Beautiful for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit may eyebags ka sis still pretty! Fav ko po yung medyo saucy na dish hehe. Tsaka miss ko na rin egg pie matagal na rin ako hindi nakakain nun hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sarap nga nung egg pie sis..pero di ko bet yung ulam na manok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay pag ganyan naman kalalaki ang monitoe ang sayang mag work. Kaso yung pagpasok lang talaga ang problema ano? Aguyy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ou sis, ang sarap nga sana magwork sa office kaso super hassle pa ang byahe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww on duty ka na pala at aga nagising hehehe. Eyebugs is real. Nagduty ka nga pero panggap mode nmn 😅.. Nice nice sis at mtulog ka ng maaga mmya para makabawi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes sis, pagdating na pagdating ko kahapon ng bahay eh natulog na ako..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti nmn sis at mahirap maging zombie mode hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sabi mo pa..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maligayang pag babalik sis ang tagal din ano,medyo nanibago ka ba, natawq qko doon sa panggap mode kalimantan ganyan din ako panggap panggapan,by the way ok lang yan first day kasi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kasi sis yung katapat ko from ibang team parang ang busy..nahiya akkng pumetiks..kaya panggap panggap lang..kunwari patype type sa keyboard..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di mo naman kita baka nag bisibisihan lang din yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Posible..hehe..magaan na kami kapag ganitong season kasi naka change freeze na din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back to your office sis..Grabe panggap panggap lol, been there hehehe..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..aba ang hirap din kaya magpanggap..hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I kner right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unlike kasi kapag naka work from home, di need magpanggap..kasi walang nakakakita sayo na kawork mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New normal na talaga sis at kahit ang traffic kaaga aga malubha na.. anyway ingat lageh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..kahit pandemic traffic pa din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So getting back to normal sis?, that's nice. Ito kasing pandemya nakakabagot na sa bahay di makalabas-labas man.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po..pero once a week palang this month..january next year baka maging twice a week na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis, dito pumapasok sa office kasi low cases lang sa province.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala po...

$ 0.00
2 years ago