BCH Trading Challenges : I've lost more than $40 in just 7 days

32 83
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

I started to learn about cryptocurrency way back when I was in Tata Consultancy Services about three years ago. We were forced to take online trainings regarding cryptocurrency, bitcoin, and some other alt coins, big data, cloud and any other topics that are all related to the current technology.

Image source: https://worldfinancialreview.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/cryptocurrency.jpg

I just took those trainings just for compliance purposes. At the end of each trainings, there are exams that you need to pass before you can mark it as complete.

Since I am not interested at all during that time in the cryptocurrency world, I just click the next button of each slides without understanding the context and just forwarded directly to the exams. And since I don't have proper understanding about the topic, I cannot recall how many times I have to take the exams (if I may recall it correctly, more than 10 times I think). Luckily, there's no limit in the number of take. I even tried to cheat like I am taking screenshots of each questions, tried to check google for the answer and then on my another attempt of exam, I will just look for my cheats to make sure that my answer is correct. In other words, I am able to complete all those mandatory training without understanding it.

And then last January of the current year, I don't know what came to my mind that I just suddenly got an interested to learn about the concept of trading cryptocurrency.

I have shell out 1000 PHP ($20) as my initial investment. I have bought 3 currencies using it. I bought BTC, XRP, and BCH. I invested to these three currencies cause I've watched a video tutorial advising newbies to invest on multiple currencies to gain more profit. But it ended up me focusing on BCH and XRP only as you can see from the below trading movement.

By that time, I do not know about noise.cash yet and hence I am using my own money in my trading.

But them around mid Feb (I cannot recall of the exact date already), my youngest sister learned that I've been studying on how to trade using cryptocurrency and that's when she introduced noise.cash to me. She asked me to register to coins.ph first and have it verified before I register to noise.cash which I also followed.

And started then, I tried to save all my earnings from noise.cash. But there are times that I am forced to sell some due to some personal family financial matters.

I continued saving and HODLING my BCH earnings till last September 3, 2021, I decided to sell 0.359 BCH at the price of 34,000 PHP ($680). And as you can see from the below, that is equivalent to net earnings of 12, 206 PHP.

The next day, I am able to sell my remaining BCH earnings 0.109 BCH at the price of 35,000 PHP ($700). At this point, all my BCH earnings from noise.cash have been sold already.

All in all, I am able to accumulate a total of 16,021 PHP from those transactions.

But then last September 13th, when I noticed that the BCH price trend is looking good and going into GREEN direction, I bought 0.534 BCH at the price of 31,000PHP which is equivalent to 16,620.22 PHP.

I though the BCH price will continue to rise but unfortunately, the bullish market has ended too soon. I am supposed to sell all of them again when the price hits 35,000 PHP ($700) but looks like it's not happening yet within this week.

As of this writing, the bid price of BCH is at 27,208 PHP only.

If I am going to multiply it with 0.534, I will only have 14,529 PHP. Which means my total lost as of this writing is around 2,091 PHP ($40+).

But of course, part of trading is having more patience.

I know that our price direction is going down at the moment, but I have a BIG faith that BCH will go into BULLISH run again and hence I will just HOLD my assets and wait till my target price of 35,000 PHP ($700) has been hit again.

I am still noob when it comes to trading but slowly, I am trying to learn from other's experiences being shared in this platform as well.

That would be all for now. Many thanks for dropping by and spending some time reading this one. I am not able to sleep and hence to make myself productive, I thought of writing an article that's somehow related to the current dip.


I just want to extend my gratitude for their trust and support on my writings as always.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty


18
$ 4.95
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 6
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency

Comments

Ouch. That's why I always put in mind the advices from other people, "buy low, sell high". If it's green, it's not a good thing to buy not unless you know that it will really soar high or even reach an ATH. If not, wait for it to become red before you can buy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah lessons learned.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

However you decide to use crypto is of course your choice. I am glad to see that some people are getting some really good benefits to improve their lives out of noise and read and of course the crypto that goes along with it.

Onward and upward to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you . More power to you as well ;).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well it's okay. We all feel the same. Haha. HODL is life. XD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahaha...yeah..patience is a virtue sabi nga nila :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry it will go back up again!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, I trust the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis, anlaki ng naHODL na tips mo from noise nakakatuwa naman :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maliit lang yan sis kumpara sa mga kasabayan ko nagstart :)..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sakit sa mata makita yung total loss HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek sis...yung inaasahan mo na profit, nabaligtad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis hodL lng at patience, ganyan talaga sa crypto world..Good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tyagaan lang talaga sis.. Tyagaan maghintay.. Heehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sobrang tyagaan tlaga dahil kung hndi talo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okey lang po iyan...ako nga po noon nalugi ng 5$ haha biglang crash kasi market nun🤧 Pero ngayun di na nalulugi hodl lang hehr For me mas better mag lagay sa mababa pa ang presyo na coin and trusted by many people kasi mas malaki kita

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala na nga po akong pambili sa ngayon, sayang :)...naibili ko kasi lahat nung nasa 31k ang price nya..kaya halos nasa $40 na ang lugi ko so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap po talaga kapag walang maipasok kaya ang teknik kopo half muna ipapasok ko kapag tumaas panalo kapag bumaba may bala pa ako na ipapasok haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gawin ko nga din yan sa susunod pag naibenta ko na lahat..hehehe..plano ko kasi magbenta pag pumalo ng 35k yung price..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis, tiwala lang mababawi mo din yan, wait ulit hanggang mag fly uli si bch, ung akin hodl lang talaga laki na din nabawas pero nakafocus ako sa 1bch goal just like anyone, (kelan kaya?) sakit sa mata ng recent price ni bch😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

madugo sis..sobrang duguan..hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true, kakaloka, ang gusto ko lang pag mababa sya malaki maaccumulate na bch, then pag tumaas, bongga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, kaso wala na pang buy hehehehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa na try mag trading pero nag-aaral na ako mag stake and farming sa benswap.

Laki ng nabawas pero soon maibalik din yan pag tumaas ulit ang bch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes truth..tiwala lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of those YouTube tutorials are sometimes misleading and are done by people that just want to make profit from views, a newbie is not supposed to invest in multiple currencies especially if you're planning on learning how to trade. You should start with one cryptocurrency so you can easily minimize your loses, that was what I was thought in forex and you can apply same knowledge to crypto trade 😉

PS: switch to the daily chart so you can easily see the mid-term price action of BCH. (from your screenshot seems you were using the 6h chart). If you were using the day chart, you will notice there was a very big bearish candle two weeks ago, which signified that prices will be going down for a couple of weeks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not good in price predictions.. That's what I am trying to observe and learn as well. To have a price analysis to be the basis of the prediction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, price analysis is the basis of prediction and the ability to read price action can help to minimise losses most times 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I agree..and I hope like others, I would be able to learn to do this too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creo que a pesar de que llebemos tiempo en el mundo de las cripto y es tan amplio que siempre es un desafío el aprender mucho más. Nunca pensemos que ya lo sabemos todo. Al contrario estemos abierto a nuevos proyectos y enseñanzas. Lindo día y suerte en este mundo. Yo también estoy aprendiendo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you sis because you started now, me I haven't started but will to start soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

still learning and I'm still a noob sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago